Provider review

Maximus Review

One product, one page, three different units — a monthly rate and two different daily rates, none of them reconciled. Maximus also carries a June 2026 federal warning letter addressed to its operating company at its own email address.

1.7 / 10

Disclosure score, 6 checks

Best fora reader who wants to see how three true numbers on one page can leave the cost unclear

What Maximus charges

  • Sermorelin$199.99/mo — a starting rate — "Prescription starting at $199.99 /mo" — and it is one of three units the same page uses for the same product: it also prints "Daily injections starting at less than $6/day" and "Feel younger and live better for under $9/day". A reader taking the first figure on the page gets $6/day; none of the three is reconciled to the othersDaily injection, monthly prescription

What Maximus publishes

  • Not disclosedNames the pharmacy that fills it
  • PublishedPublishes a price before intake
  • Not disclosedShips to all 50 states
  • Not disclosedIncludes lab work in the price
  • Not disclosedNames the clinician who prescribes
  • Not disclosedStates whether a membership fee applies

Cancellation, refunds and shipping

What Maximus states on its own site about leaving, getting money back, and what delivery costs. Read on September 2026.

  • StatedCancellation: A no-show fee with a ten-minute trigger: a consult must be canceled or rescheduled "at least 24 hours in advance", and a no-show is defined as "Failing to attend the Consult within 10 minutes of the scheduled start time without prior cancellation." The consequence is stated as "a no-show fee of $20" and forfeiture of any consultation fee already paid. The program itself auto-renews for successive terms of the same duration unless canceled before the renewal date.
  • StatedRefund: "Payments made under the Program are non-refundable, except as required by law or explicitly stated in these Program Terms."
  • Not statedShipping: The Terms of Use render 59,083 characters and state no shipping cost or delivery window; the homepage states none either, and the site publishes no shipping policy.

Membership fees

Whether Maximus charges to belong, on top of what it charges for the medication. Read on September 2026.

  • Not statedMaximus publishes nothing about a membership on any page we checked.

Who prescribes

Whether Maximus identifies the clinician or medical practice behind the prescription, or describes them only as a group. Read on September 2026.

  • Not namedMaximus does not name a prescriber on any page we checked — its clinicians are described as a group rather than identified.

Maximus is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.

Three true numbers that never add up to a price

The page prints a monthly prescription rate. It also prints a daily figure described as "less than" one amount, and a second daily figure described as "under" a different, higher amount. All three describe the same product.

Nothing on the page ties them together, and nothing says how many days the monthly figure covers. Read the page from the top and you walk away holding the cheapest daily number.

The monthly rate is the only one of the three with a billing period attached, so it is the figure to compare against another seller. Treat the daily ones as advertising.

Coverage published as an exclusion

Its FAQ answers the availability question by naming the single state the product is not sold in.

That is a more useful answer than an unqualified fifty-state banner, because one named exclusion can be checked. Maximus serves forty-nine states by its own account, not fifty.

The compounding disclaimer runs as visible text on the product page rather than hiding in a footer. It says the medications are not approved or evaluated for safety, efficacy or quality by the regulator.

The warning letter, and what it is about

A federal warning letter issued in June 2026 is addressed to the operating company at a named street address and at this seller's own email address, with a reference number attached.

Its subject is false or misleading claims, misbranded, telehealth.

That is a live regulatory action against the company you would be buying from, and it is worth weighing before you order.

Who Maximus suits

Who it's for

  • Readers who want coverage stated as a named exclusion rather than a banner.
  • Buyers who want the compounding disclaimer as visible text on the product page.
  • Anyone who wants to see how three accurate figures can leave a cost unclear.
  • Shoppers outside the one state it excludes.

Who should look elsewhere

  • Readers for whom a federal warning letter is disqualifying.
  • Anyone who needs a single, unambiguous price.
  • Buyers who need the dispensing pharmacy named.
  • Shoppers in the excluded state.

Strengths and trade-offs

Strengths

  • Publishes its coverage as a named exclusion, which is more checkable than an unqualified fifty-state claim
  • Prints the FDA compounding disclaimer as visible text on the product page rather than burying it
  • Names its operating company in the terms
  • States that pharmacies are US licensed compounders

Trade-offs

  • Carries a June 2026 federal warning letter addressed to its operating company at its own email address
  • Uses three different units for one product on one page, at two different daily rates
  • Names no dispensing pharmacy
  • A reader who takes the first figure on the page reads $6/day and not the $199.99 monthly rate

FDA disclosure

Maximus received an FDA warning letter issued June 2026. A warning letter discloses; it does not, on its own, disqualify a provider — see the trade-offs above for what this one concerned.

How we verified this

  • The product page and the terms of use were read in a browser in September 2026.
  • The page carries three figures for one product — a monthly rate and two daily ones — each with its own unit and none reconciled to the others.
  • The seller's own FAQ names the single state it does not serve, which leaves forty-nine.
  • The only research-use wording on the site sits in the terms, inside boilerplate about permitted use of the website rather than in any product disclaimer.
  • The operating company was checked against the federal warning-letter database in September 2026.
  • The letter's recipient block names this company at this seller's own email address.

A provider to compare Maximus against

Auren Rx

Auren Rx names both its prescribing group, Wasef Health, and its dispensing pharmacy, VialsRX in Houston, with street addresses and phone numbers, and lets a subscriber pause an auto-refill plan on NAD+, sermorelin, glutathione or GHK-Cu instead of forcing a full cancellation.

Read the full Auren Rx review

Auren Rx is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.

Visit Auren Rx

Frequently asked questions

Does it have a warning letter?

Yes, issued in June 2026 against the operating company and addressed to this seller's own email address. Its subject is false or misleading claims, misbranded, telehealth.

How much does it cost?

Hard to say. The page publishes three different figures for one product — a monthly rate and two different daily rates — and reconciles none of them.

Where is it available?

Everywhere except one state, which the seller names in its own FAQ.

Is it an approved drug?

No. The product page says as visible text that compounded medications are not approved or evaluated for safety, efficacy or quality by the regulator.

Is it a research-chemical vendor?

No. It is a prescribing telehealth service. The research-use phrase on its terms page is boilerplate about permitted use of the website.

Maximus is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.