Alan Health prints a per-month figure on each of three product pages, and a footnote under each one names a different prepayment length, so the three rates are not comparable with each other. It received a federal warning letter in February 2026 about how its website labeled two weight-loss products.
By Nora Castellan, Standards EditorUpdated September 2026
1.7 / 10
Disclosure score, 6 checks
Best fora reader who will read the footnote under each figure, since the commitment behind it changes from one product to the next
What Alan Health charges
Semaglutide$158/mo — the seller's own "from" figure, carrying its asterisk; a lower microdosing tier is listed separately at $125Personalized compounded semaglutide
Tirzepatide$325/mo — the personalized tier as the catalog prints it; a lower microdosing tier is listed separately at $145Personalized compounded tirzepatide
Glutathione$155/mo — per month, and true only on a six-month plan paid upfront — the page's own footnote reads "*Paid upfront with a 6-month plan. Actual price to the consumer will depend on the product and plan purchased"Injection, 6-month plan paid upfront
NAD+$235/mo — per month, and true only on a two-month plan paid upfront — the page's own footnote reads "*Paid upfront with a 2-month plan. Actual price will depend on the product and plan purchased", a different commitment from the one under the same seller's glutathione figureInjection, 2-month plan paid upfront
Sermorelin$199/mo — per month, and true only on a three-month plan paid upfront — the page's own footnote reads "*Paid upfront with a 3-month plan. Actual price to the consumer will depend on the product and plan purchased"; the figure is displayed as a reduction from a stated former price of $295, and nothing here establishes that $295 was ever chargedOral, 3-month plan paid upfront
What Alan Health publishes
Not disclosedNames the pharmacy that fills it
PublishedPublishes a price before intake
Not disclosedShips to all 50 states
Not disclosedIncludes lab work in the price
Not disclosedNames the clinician who prescribes
Not disclosedStates whether a membership fee applies
Cancellation, refunds and shipping
What Alan Health states on its own site about leaving, getting money back, and what delivery costs. Read on September 2026.
StatedCancellation: "You may cancel your subscription at any time through your online account settings, by contacting help@alanmeds.com. Cancellation requests must be received at least three (3) business days before the next ren[ewal]." Three business days, not calendar days.
StatedRefund: "ANY APPLICABLE FEES AND OTHER CHARGES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE", in capitals, and everything softer is discretionary: "Alan reserves the right to issue refunds or adjustments at our sole discretion" and "We may resolve customer concerns on a case-by-case basis at our sole discretion. We reserve the right to modify refund policies, offer alternative solutions." An unavailable item is simply not charged.
StatedShipping: "FREE expedited shipping", stated on the homepage. The 74,305-character Terms state no shipping cost or delivery window, so no timing or carrier sits behind the claim.
Membership fees
Whether Alan Health charges to belong, on top of what it charges for the medication. Read on September 2026.
Not statedAlan Health publishes nothing about a membership on any page we checked.
Who prescribes
Whether Alan Health identifies the clinician or medical practice behind the prescription, or describes them only as a group. Read on September 2026.
Not namedAlan Health does not name a prescriber on any page we checked — its clinicians are described as a group rather than identified.
Alan Health is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.
Three per-month figures, three different commitments
Each of the three product pages carries a starting figure with a month marker and an asterisk. Each asterisk leads to a footnote naming a prepayment length: six months on one product, two months on another, three months on the third.
That footnote is what makes the per-month figure true. Skip it and you are comparing three monthly rates. Read it and you are comparing a six-month prepay against a two-month prepay against a three-month prepay.
So do not line these three up against each other. They measure different things, and only one of them is close to a month-to-month rate.
Each footnote also says the actual price depends on the product and plan you buy, so even inside its own commitment the published figure is a floor.
The warning letter, and exactly what it says
The company named in Alan Health's own terms received a federal warning letter in February 2026, posted the following month by the compounding-quality office. The address on the letter matches the notice address in those terms, so it is the same company and not a name collision.
The agency reviewed the website in December 2025 and found compounded weight-loss products whose pictured label carried the brand, suggesting the brand was the compounder when it is not. It called those representations false or misleading.
That is a labeling and advertising finding about two weight-loss compounds. It is not a quality or contamination finding, it does not say any product was unsafe, and it does not touch the three compounds compared here.
Forty-five of the four hundred and twenty-two sellers compared here carry a published federal warning letter, and Alan Health is one of them. A letter is disclosed here and never scored, so it moves no position on any board.
The company is named; the state footprint is not
The terms name the operating company and its trading names, give a notice address, name the state whose law governs and name a different state for venue. The footer separately names the clinical groups the platform works with.
That is a fuller answer to who is charging you than most sellers give, and it keeps the roles apart instead of blurring them into one brand.
On coverage you get two sentences and no list: certain services are available in certain states, and you may not use the services from outside a state where its prescribers are licensed.
Three hundred and twenty-six of the four hundred and twenty-two sellers here publish no state list at all, and Alan Health is one of them, so you find out whether you qualify inside the intake.
A crossed-out price, a hidden menu, and no named pharmacy
One of the three figures is shown as a reduction from a stated former price. Nothing on the page shows that the former price was ever charged, so treat the discount as a claim rather than a saving.
The navigation menu holds roughly forty more figures that appear only when you hover it. None of them was opened, so none of them stands behind anything said here.
Seventy-four of the four hundred and twenty-two sellers here name the facility that fills an order. Alan Health is one of the three hundred and forty-eight that do not, which stings on a seller whose warning letter is about who the compounder is.
No lab work is described as included in any of the three plan figures.
Who Alan Health suits
Who it's for
Readers who want the prepayment term printed under the figure rather than sprung at checkout.
Buyers who want the operating company, its trading names and a notice address in one place.
Shoppers comparing more than one delivery format of the same compound from one seller.
Anyone who will read a warning letter for what it actually says before deciding what it means.
Who should look elsewhere
Buyers who want a month-to-month rate, since every published figure rests on a prepaid plan.
Readers hoping to compare this seller's three figures against each other.
Anyone who needs to know before an intake whether their state is served.
Shoppers who want the compounding pharmacy named.
Buyers looking for GHK-Cu, PT-141 or tesamorelin, none of which is on these product pages.
Strengths and trade-offs
Strengths
States the prepayment term under every published figure rather than printing a bare per-month number
Names its operating company, its trading names and a notice address in its own terms, and names both the governing law and the venue
Names the clinical groups it works with separately from the company that runs the website
Sells each of its three compared compounds in more than one format — injection, nasal spray and patch on two of them
Trade-offs
The prepayment term is different on each of its three product pages, so the three per-month figures are not comparable with each other
Received an FDA warning letter in February 2026 over website labeling that presented the company as the compounder of drugs it does not compound
Publishes no state list at all, and its terms say only that certain services are available in certain states
One figure is shown as a reduction from a former price, and nothing on the page establishes that the former price was charged
No compounding pharmacy is named and no lab work is described as included
FDA disclosure
Alan Health received an FDA warning letter issued February 2026. A warning letter discloses; it does not, on its own, disqualify a provider — see the trade-offs above for what this one concerned.
How we verified this
All three product pages were read as a visitor sees them, in September 2026.
Each figure sits above its own footnote, and the three footnotes name three different prepayment lengths.
The hover menu was left closed, and none of the roughly forty figures inside it is used here.
The reduced figure is printed beside a struck-through former price, and the page offers nothing to show that price was ever charged.
The federal warning-letter database was searched by company name in September 2026 and the resulting letter read in full.
The address on the letter matches the notice address in Alan Health's own terms.
The letter concerns website labeling of two weight-loss compounds and names none of the compounds compared here.
The terms and four product and catalog pages carry no state list, only the two sentences quoted above.
A provider to compare Alan Health against
Trellis Vitality
Trellis Vitality frames its program around body-composition tracking rather than scale weight, pairing NAD+, glutathione and tesamorelin with at-home biomarker panels and a 90-day re-test, and names its dispensing pharmacy, VialsRX in Houston, by address.
Are these three figures comparable with each other?
No. Each holds only on a prepaid plan, and the plan length differs on each product — six months, two months and three months. Comparing them compares three different commitments.
What is the warning letter about?
Website labeling. The agency found the pictured label on two compounded weight-loss products carried the brand, suggesting the brand was the compounder when it is not. It is not a quality finding, and it says nothing about the compounds compared here.
Does the warning letter change this seller's score?
No. A letter is disclosed here and never scored. The score counts what a seller publishes about four checkable facts, and a letter is not one of them.
Which states does it serve?
Alan Health does not say. Its terms mention certain services in certain states and prescriber licensing, and no list follows either sentence.
Is the crossed-out price a real former price?
Nothing on the page shows it was ever charged. Both numbers are here so you can see what the reduction is being measured against.
Are there more prices on the site than these?
Yes. The navigation menu holds roughly forty more figures behind a hover control. They were not opened, and nothing here rests on them.
Alan Health is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.