Alpha MD sells one product whose title names a peptide and whose subtitle names two more, at two prices: one for California and one for everywhere else. Neither is a monthly rate. Both buy what the page calls a ten to fifteen week supply.
By Nora Castellan, Standards EditorUpdated September 2026
3.3 / 10
Disclosure score, 6 checks
Best fora reader who wants the supply length printed beside the figure rather than a monthly rate implied
What Alpha MD charges
Sermorelin$229.99 — for a supply the page calls ten to fifteen weeks, outside California; printed as a size option beside the California one10-15 week supply
Sermorelin$264.99 — the California figure for the same ten-to-fifteen-week supply; the seller prints both as two size options on one product10-15 week supply, California
Alpha MD also sells 3 compounds this site boards without publishing a price for them: Ipamorelin (board ranks no provider), CJC-1295 (board ranks no provider) and NAD+.
What Alpha MD publishes
Not disclosedNames the pharmacy that fills it
PublishedPublishes a price before intake
Not disclosedShips to all 50 states
Not disclosedIncludes lab work in the price
PublishedNames the clinician who prescribes
Not disclosedStates whether a membership fee applies
Cancellation, refunds and shipping
What Alpha MD states on its own site about leaving, getting money back, and what delivery costs. Read on September 2026.
StatedCancellation: The Terms decline to publish one rule and say why: refund eligibility on non-completion "will follow the policy disclosed at checkout for that program and may include administrative or processing fees, where permitted." The cancellation terms themselves are deferred to checkout rather than stated on the site.
StatedRefund: One of the more carefully itemised refusals we found: "All sales are final except as expressly stated"; clinical consult fees are non-refundable "once the consult is performed or the Provider has reviewed your intake"; an eligibility denial follows "the policy disclosed at checkout… and may exclude non-refundable clinical review time"; and medication is replaced or refunded only "in limited circumstances such as wrong medication, damaged medication, or non-delivery, subject to verification and Pharmacy policies."
Not statedShipping: The 22,802-character Terms state no shipping cost or delivery window; non-delivery appears only as a refund ground. The site publishes no shipping policy.
Membership fees
Whether Alpha MD charges to belong, on top of what it charges for the medication. Read on September 2026.
Not statedAlpha MD publishes nothing about a membership on any page we checked.
Who prescribes
Whether Alpha MD identifies the clinician or medical practice behind the prescription, or describes them only as a group. Read on September 2026.
NamedAlpha MD names the clinician or medical practice responsible for prescribing.
Alpha MD is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.
The catalog entry is titled with one peptide and subtitled, in brackets, with two more. Come looking for three products and you find one.
Beside it Alpha MD prints two options that are not two doses. One is for buyers outside California, the other for buyers inside it.
The higher figure is attached to California by name on the page itself, so you learn about it before checkout rather than at it.
Both options buy the same thing. Geography is the only difference, and almost nothing else in this comparison publishes that.
You are buying a supply window, not a month
Each figure carries the words ten to fifteen weeks, and the page says the range depends on the dosage you are recommended.
That is a supply window, and its width is set by a prescribing decision you have not reached yet. You cannot know at checkout whether you bought ten weeks or fifteen.
Do not divide either figure into a monthly rate to compare it against a subscription seller. Alpha MD has never printed a monthly number and cannot be held to one.
Ask what dose you will be prescribed before you decide which of these two figures is the better deal.
No certificate, no testing document
Two figures for the same product on the same page, separated only by which state you live in.
Neither page publishes a certificate of analysis, and neither mentions third-party testing of any kind.
Three hundred and forty-six of the four hundred and twenty-two sellers here publish a figure somewhere on their own site, and Alpha MD is one of them.
Three things Alpha MD doesn't tell you
Three hundred and twenty-six of the four hundred and twenty-two sellers here publish no state list at all, and Alpha MD is one of them. Eligibility gets settled inside an intake, not before one.
Seventy-four of the four hundred and twenty-two sellers here name the facility that fills an order. Alpha MD is one of the three hundred and forty-eight that do not, so there is nothing to look up.
Thirteen of the four hundred and twenty-two sellers here include lab work in what they charge. Alpha MD is not one of them, so budget for testing separately.
It names four of the sixteen compounds compared here, and one hundred and forty-two sellers here name more. It is a middling menu.
Who Alpha MD suits
Who it's for
Buyers who want to know before an intake whether their state changes the price.
Readers who would rather see a supply-length price stated plainly than smoothed into a fake monthly rate.
Shoppers who want the growth-hormone secretagogue line out of a broader men's-health catalog.
Anyone who prefers the terms printed next to the figure.
Who should look elsewhere
Readers who want a monthly rate, because neither published figure is one.
Buyers who need the compounding pharmacy named.
Anyone who wants a state list before starting an intake.
Shoppers looking for GHK-Cu, glutathione or tesamorelin, none of which Alpha MD sells.
Strengths and trade-offs
Strengths
Publishes a separate figure for California buyers rather than surfacing the difference at checkout
Publishes a figure on its own site with the unit recorded beside it
Keeps its peptide offer separate from its other lines on the page
Answers the category question in plain language rather than in a disclaimer
Trade-offs
Both published figures buy a supply window whose width the page says depends on the dose prescribed
Publishes no corporate entity, so there is no company a reader can look up
Publishes no state list and names no dispensing pharmacy
Describes no lab work as included in what it charges
How we verified this
Every page cited here was read as a visitor sees it, in September 2026.
The product page prints both size options, and the California figure is labeled as such on the page.
Each figure carries the words ten to fifteen weeks, and the page ties that range to the dose recommended.
The shop index was read alongside the product page, and its other figures belong to non-peptide items.
No certificate of analysis appears anywhere on either page, in a link, an attribute or a lightbox.
Alpha MD was checked against the federal warning-letter database by entity and by brand in September 2026.
A provider to compare Alpha MD against
Trellis Vitality
Trellis Vitality frames its program around body-composition tracking rather than scale weight, pairing NAD+, glutathione and tesamorelin with at-home biomarker panels and a 90-day re-test, and names its dispensing pharmacy, VialsRX in Houston, by address.