Provider review

Aurelius Health Group Review

Aurelius names the medical group that actually prescribes, separately from its own brand. It also prints a rival's price range in the same table as its own, which is easy to misread as a second Aurelius rate.

1.7 / 10

Disclosure score, 6 checks

Best fora reader who reads a comparison table carefully enough to see whose price is whose

What Aurelius Health Group charges

  • Tirzepatide$89 — the introductory first-month rate, printed as '$89 first month, then $199/month' — a first-month figure, not the recurring one, and the page states the recurring rate beside it. A separate 200-to-300 range on the same page is Aurelius's characterization of rival sellers, not its own pricemicrodose protocol, introductory first month

What Aurelius Health Group publishes

  • Not disclosedNames the pharmacy that fills it
  • PublishedPublishes a price before intake
  • Not disclosedShips to all 50 states
  • Not disclosedIncludes lab work in the price
  • Not disclosedNames the clinician who prescribes
  • Not disclosedStates whether a membership fee applies

Cancellation, refunds and shipping

What Aurelius Health Group states on its own site about leaving, getting money back, and what delivery costs. Read on September 2026.

  • StatedCancellation: A 72-hour notice with a matching 72-hour grace at the start: "Cancel for any reason. We require notice at least 72 hours before your next billing date", and "Full refund if you cancel within the first 72 hours of your term and have not received any Subscription Services." Two routes are published — email to patient support, or contacting the provider directly — but the Terms warn the route may not be theirs: "Your Subscription Services may be governed by provider policies and cancellation procedures outside of the terms of this document."
  • StatedRefund: Two named exceptions and then nothing: a full refund inside the first 72 hours where no services were received, and "If you are disqualified by our healthcare provider for a medical reason, you receive a full refund." Otherwise "No refund is issued for the month in which cancellation occurs, or for any prior months." The Terms state the default in capitals — "ANY APPLICABLE FEES AND OTHER CHARGES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE IN WHOLE OR IN PART. YOU ARE FULLY LIABLE FOR ALL CHARGES TO YOUR ACCOUNT".
  • Not statedShipping: Zero occurrences of "shipping" in the 10,568 characters of homepage text, zero in the 32,967-character Terms of Use, and zero in the 5,256-character Cancellation and Refund Policy. A seller publishing a $89-then-$199/month price publishes no shipping cost, window or carrier anywhere.

Membership fees

Whether Aurelius Health Group charges to belong, on top of what it charges for the medication. Read on September 2026.

  • Not statedAurelius Health Group publishes nothing about a membership on any page we checked.

Who prescribes

Whether Aurelius Health Group identifies the clinician or medical practice behind the prescription, or describes them only as a group. Read on September 2026.

  • Not namedAurelius Health Group does not name a prescriber on any page we checked — its clinicians are described as a group rather than identified.

Aurelius Health Group is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.

Who actually writes your prescription

The terms of use name Aurelius Health, Inc. as the company behind the brand. Its HIPAA notice separately names OpenLoop Healthcare Partners PC and a California professional corporation in the same group as the prescribing side.

Splitting the consumer brand from the professional corporation that writes prescriptions is standard in telehealth and rarely spelled out this plainly. You can see which company holds which role.

The chain stops short of the pharmacy. No page names the facility that fills your order, so the top of the arrangement is disclosed and the bottom is blank.

Two prices in one table, and only one is theirs

The homepage comparison table sets Aurelius against a column labeled as one-time prescriptions with limited follow-up. That rival column carries a monthly cost range.

The range is Aurelius describing other sellers. It is not a price for anything Aurelius sells, and you will never be charged it.

The layout invites the mistake. Skim the table and you see monthly figures in adjacent columns, only one of which could ever land on your card.

The advertised rate is a first month, not a standing price

Aurelius states an introductory first-month rate and a higher recurring rate in the same sentence. Both are visible, which beats a headline promotion with the renewal buried.

The published figure is the introductory one. It is not what you pay from month two, so budget around the recurring rate instead.

The priced line is microdose tirzepatide. The NAD+ line carries no figure at all, so the peptide on the menu is the one without a cost.

What Aurelius promises, and what it leaves open

The site says full pricing is presented before any charge is made. That is a commitment you can hold it to at checkout.

It also cites the published trials behind the outcome ranges it quotes, rather than presenting results as house knowledge. A citation is not proof, but it makes the claim checkable.

No page lists the states served, and no page says lab work is covered by what you pay. Both stay open until you start an intake.

Who Aurelius Health Group suits

Who it's for

  • Readers who want the prescribing professional corporation named separately from the brand.
  • Buyers who want the introductory rate and the recurring rate stated in the same breath.
  • Anyone who checks the trials behind an outcome claim.
  • Shoppers who read a comparison table closely enough to see whose price is whose.

Who should look elsewhere

  • Anyone likely to read the rival column in that table as an Aurelius price.
  • Readers shopping NAD+ on cost, because that line carries no figure.
  • Buyers who want the recurring rate as the headline rather than a first-month promotion.
  • People who need a published state list and a named dispensing pharmacy.

Strengths and trade-offs

Strengths

  • Names the prescribing professional corporation separately from the brand company
  • States both the introductory rate and the recurring rate in the same sentence
  • Says full pricing is presented before any charge is made
  • Cites the published trials behind the outcome ranges it quotes

Trade-offs

  • Prints a competitor price range in the same table as its own, where a careless reader will merge them
  • Its recorded figure is an introductory month, not the rate most buyers will pay
  • Publishes no figure for the NAD+ line it also names
  • Publishes no state list and names no dispensing pharmacy

How we verified this

  • The terms of use name the operating company, and the HIPAA notice separately names the prescribing entities.
  • The homepage comparison table was read column by column in September 2026.
  • The monthly range in the rival column is Aurelius describing other sellers, not a price for anything it sells.
  • Aurelius states the introductory first-month rate and the higher recurring rate in the same sentence.
  • NAD+ is named on the menu with no figure attached to it.
  • No public page names a dispensing pharmacy or lists the states served.
  • The operating company was checked against the federal warning-letter database in September 2026.

A provider to compare Aurelius Health Group against

Trellis Vitality

Trellis Vitality frames its program around body-composition tracking rather than scale weight, pairing NAD+, glutathione and tesamorelin with at-home biomarker panels and a 90-day re-test, and names its dispensing pharmacy, VialsRX in Houston, by address.

Read the full Trellis Vitality review

Trellis Vitality is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.

Visit Trellis Vitality

Frequently asked questions

Whose price is in the comparison table?

Both. One column is Aurelius, and the column beside it carries a range Aurelius attributes to other sellers. Only the Aurelius column is a charge you could actually receive.

Is the advertised rate the one I keep paying?

No. Aurelius states an introductory first-month rate and a higher recurring rate in the same sentence. Budget around the recurring one, because that is the standing charge.

Who writes the prescription?

Aurelius names OpenLoop Healthcare Partners PC and a California professional corporation in the same group, on its HIPAA notice, kept distinct from the brand company.

What does NAD+ cost here?

Aurelius does not say. NAD+ is named on the menu without a figure, while the microdose tirzepatide line carries one. An NAD+ shopper leaves without a number.

Aurelius Health Group is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.