Provider review

Avara Rx Review

Avara Rx gives each peptide its own page with a figure on it and never says what that figure covers. Its GLP-1 copy on the same site does say 'per month', which makes the silence on the peptide pages hard to miss.

3.3 / 10

Disclosure score, 6 checks

Best fora reader who will ask what period the figure covers before treating it as a monthly rate

What Avara Rx charges

  • Sermorelin$299 — starting at; the page states no billing periodSermorelin program
  • NAD+$249 — starting at; the page states no billing periodNAD+ program
  • Glutathione$199 — starting at; the page states no billing periodGlutathione program

What Avara Rx publishes

  • Not disclosedNames the pharmacy that fills it
  • PublishedPublishes a price before intake
  • Not disclosedShips to all 50 states
  • Not disclosedIncludes lab work in the price
  • Not disclosedNames the clinician who prescribes
  • PublishedStates whether a membership fee applies

Cancellation, refunds and shipping

What Avara Rx states on its own site about leaving, getting money back, and what delivery costs. Read on September 2026.

  • Not statedCancellation: The Returns and Refunds page contains one occurrence of "cancel" and states no cancellation route or deadline; the 34,024-character Terms of Use publish none either — their occurrences are the SMS STOP reply.
  • StatedRefund: A generic 30-day return policy that was never finished. "Our refund and returns policy lasts 30 days", with partial refunds for an item "returned more than 30 days after delivery" — and the instructions still carry the template's own placeholders: "send us an email at {email address} and send your item to: {physical address}." Those braces are verbatim. It is also boilerplate for physical goods sitting on a LegitScript-certified telehealth pharmacy that ships prescriptions, and the policy never says whether it applies to them.
  • Not statedShipping: The returns page's shipping language is about sending an item back; no outbound cost or delivery window is published, and the site has no shipping policy.

Membership fees

Whether Avara Rx charges to belong, on top of what it charges for the medication. Read on September 2026.

  • In the priceAvara Rx states a membership is covered by the price it quotes.
  • $279/moOngoing

Who prescribes

Whether Avara Rx identifies the clinician or medical practice behind the prescription, or describes them only as a group. Read on September 2026.

  • Not namedAvara Rx does not name a prescriber on any page we checked — its clinicians are described as a group rather than identified.

Avara Rx is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.

Three peptides, three numbers, no idea what they buy

The sermorelin, NAD+ and glutathione pages each print 'Starting at', a number and a button. Nothing after the figure says what it buys. Not a month, not a vial, not a course.

Giving each compound its own page is good practice, and it saves you hunting through a menu. It also makes the missing period more obvious, not less.

None of these numbers can be lined up against another seller's monthly rate. Ask what period a figure covers before you treat it as one.

It knows how to say 'per month', just not here

The homepage FAQ prices compounded tirzepatide 'starting at' a figure 'per month', and says the consult and shipping are included in that number.

So Avara Rx can state a billing period, and does, where it sells GLP-1 medication. The peptide pages simply do not.

That word does not carry over. Whatever the tirzepatide sentence covers, the three peptide figures still say nothing about a month.

A quarterly check-in and two claims you cannot open

Each peptide page carries the line '1:1 doctor-led care, every quarter'. A stated review cadence is worth something on a compounded prescription.

Avara Rx also calls itself a LegitScript-certified telehealth pharmacy on its homepage.

Neither claim comes with a document, a registry link or a certificate you can open and check for yourself.

What is missing, and one name that is not this one

No operating company is published. The terms refer only to 'the Company', so there is no business name to search.

No state list appears, no dispensing pharmacy is named, and no certificate of analysis is reachable for any of the three compounds.

One thing to watch while you shop: this seller is not the similarly spelled brand on a different domain. Two separate companies, two separate sites.

Who Avara Rx suits

Who it's for

  • Readers who want each compound on its own page rather than buried in a menu.
  • Shoppers who value a stated review cadence with a prescriber.
  • Buyers who will ask what period a figure covers before assuming one.
  • Anyone comparing glutathione, which fewer sellers price openly.

Who should look elsewhere

  • Readers who need a monthly rate stated in writing.
  • Buyers who want a named operating company or a named pharmacy.
  • Anyone who needs a published state list.
  • Shoppers who want testing documentation.

Strengths and trade-offs

Strengths

  • Publishes a figure for all three of its tracked compounds without an intake
  • Describes itself in its own words as "a LegitScript-certified telehealth pharmacy"
  • Gives each compound its own page rather than burying them in one menu
  • States a review cadence — "1:1 doctor-led care, every quarter" — beside each price

Trade-offs

  • None of its three peptide figures carries a stated billing period
  • Publishes no operating company on any page read
  • Publishes no state list and names no dispensing pharmacy
  • Its GLP-1 copy states a period its peptide pages do not

How we verified this

  • All three peptide pages were read in September 2026, and each prints 'Starting at' and a figure with nothing after it.
  • No peptide page states a billing period, a vial count or a supply length.
  • The homepage FAQ does state a monthly period for compounded tirzepatide, so the omission on the peptide pages is not site-wide.
  • The terms name no operating company and refer only to 'the Company'.
  • This domain and the similarly named seller's domain are different companies on different sites.
  • The brand was checked against the federal warning-letter database in September 2026.

A provider to compare Avara Rx against

Trellis Vitality

Trellis Vitality frames its program around body-composition tracking rather than scale weight, pairing NAD+, glutathione and tesamorelin with at-home biomarker panels and a 90-day re-test, and names its dispensing pharmacy, VialsRX in Houston, by address.

Read the full Trellis Vitality review

Trellis Vitality is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.

Visit Trellis Vitality

Frequently asked questions

Is the sermorelin figure a monthly price?

Avara Rx does not say. The page prints 'Starting at' and a number with nothing after it, so treat it as a starting point rather than a monthly rate.

The site says 'per month' elsewhere. Does that apply here?

No. That wording sits in the GLP-1 copy on the homepage, not on any peptide page. Ask before you assume it carries over.

Is this the same as the similarly named seller?

No. Different domain, different brand, different company.

What does 'doctor-led care, every quarter' mean?

It is Avara Rx's own description of how often a prescriber reviews your plan. Nothing further is published about what that review involves.

Avara Rx is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.