Provider review

Avono Health Review

Avono names four dispensing pharmacies with phone numbers and web addresses, and names its medical group and two prescribers by registry number. Its peptide prices sit behind a tab you have to click before anything appears.

6.7 / 10

Disclosure score, 6 checks

Best fora reader who will not start a program until they can see which pharmacy fills it and who signs the prescription

What Avono Health charges

  • NAD+$249/mo — the month-to-month rate, published twice on one page: as "NAD+ Injection | In stock | Starting at $249.00 per month" in the Wellness tab (which must be clicked to render), and again inside the bundle sentence "NAD+ Wellness Program (3 Month Bundle) $597.00 … Save $150 (compared to $249/mo with month-to-month pricing)". The bundle total was not divided; the monthly figure is the seller's own. The flex-dose tablet and nasal-spray forms carry the identical rate, so no separate rows are recorded for themInjection, tablet or nasal spray
  • Sermorelin$259/mo — the month-to-month rate, published twice on one page: as "Sermorelin Injection | In stock | Starting at $259.00 per month" in the Wellness tab, and again inside "Strength & Vitality Program (3 Month Bundle) $597.00 … Save $180 (compared to $259/mo with month-to-month pricing)". The oral-dissolving form carries the identical rate, so no separate row is recorded for itInjection or oral dissolving tablet

What Avono Health publishes

  • PublishedNames the pharmacy that fills it
  • PublishedPublishes a price before intake
  • PublishedShips to all 50 states
  • Not disclosedIncludes lab work in the price
  • PublishedNames the clinician who prescribes
  • Not disclosedStates whether a membership fee applies

Cancellation, refunds and shipping

What Avono Health states on its own site about leaving, getting money back, and what delivery costs. Read on September 2026.

  • StatedCancellation: The Terms decline to state a single rule and say so: "Cancellation terms depend on the plan, service, prescription status, pharmacy processing status, and applicable law. You must cancel before the renewal or processing cutoff disclosed to you to avoid future charges" — a cutoff the patient is told at checkout rather than one published on the site.
  • StatedRefund: "Cancellation may stop future renewals but does not" reverse what has been charged. The Terms guarantee nothing about fulfillment either — the seller "does not guarantee medication availability, timing, formulation, manufacturer, compounder, dose, strength, package size, delivery date, temperature condition at delivery, refill approval" — an unusually long list of disclaimed commitments.
  • StatedShipping: "Free & Discreet Shipping", stated on the homepage. The Terms of Service then disclaim almost everything behind it: the seller "does not guarantee medication availability, timing, formulation, manufacturer, compounder, dose, strength, package size, delivery date, temperature condition at delivery, refill approval" — including the temperature the medication arrives at. Free, but guaranteed in no other respect.

Membership fees

Whether Avono Health charges to belong, on top of what it charges for the medication. Read on September 2026.

  • Not statedAvono Health publishes nothing about a membership on any page we checked.

Who prescribes

Whether Avono Health identifies the clinician or medical practice behind the prescription, or describes them only as a group. Read on September 2026.

  • NamedAvono Health names the clinician or medical practice responsible for prescribing.

Avono Health is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.

Four pharmacies, named right on the homepage

The homepage FAQ asks who the pharmacy providers are, then lists four companies, each with a telephone number and a web address. Not a category, not a regulatory class, not a promise about standards. Four names you can look up.

A second answer names the medical group and two individual prescribers, each with a national provider identifier. Those numbers check against a public registry, which is a different order of disclosure from a claim about board certification.

Between them, those two answers settle who fills your prescription and who writes it. Almost nobody in this market settles either.

The footer pulls the other way. It warns you may be redirected to a third-party platform whose own terms and privacy policy then govern, so the named companies are not necessarily the only ones involved.

The peptide prices are hidden behind a tab

The homepage product grid opens on the weight-loss tab and shows only GLP-1 rows. Land on the page and you would think Avono sells no peptides at all.

They are on the sibling tab, and it has to be clicked before the cards appear. Five show up: three delivery forms of one compound at one rate, and two forms of the other at another.

Further down the same page, both monthly rates appear again inside sentences describing three-month bundles. Those sentences quote the month-to-month rate themselves, and the two printings agree exactly.

So the numbers hold up once you find them. Click the second tab, or you will leave thinking there is nothing here to buy.

Fifty states, with the caveat in the same breath

Avono's state answer says care and support are provided to patients in all fifty states. That is the company describing its own service.

Its second sentence says availability of specific services may vary by state based on licensure and regulation. It names no service and no state.

That is more careful than an unqualified fifty-state banner. It still leaves you unable to tell whether the peptide program in particular reaches where you live.

Nothing in the program descriptions mentions lab work, in the rate or beside it, so budget for testing separately.

Who Avono Health suits

Who it's for

  • Readers who want the dispensing pharmacies named and contactable before they order.
  • Buyers who want the prescribing group and its clinicians identified by registry number.
  • Anyone who wants a monthly rate published twice, independently, on one page.
  • Shoppers comparing three delivery forms of one compound priced identically.

Who should look elsewhere

  • Anyone who needs a coverage claim that is not qualified in its own second sentence.
  • Buyers who need lab work covered by the program rate.
  • Readers who want the peptide range visible without clicking anything.
  • Anyone uncomfortable being handed off to a third-party platform with its own terms.

Strengths and trade-offs

Strengths

  • Names four dispensing pharmacies outright, each with a phone number and a web address, in an answer on its own homepage
  • Names the medical group and two individual prescribers by national provider identifier
  • Publishes the same two monthly rates in two independent places on one page, so neither has to be taken on its own
  • Prices three delivery forms of one compound at one rate instead of quoting a range
  • Answers the state question and then says, in the same answer, that specific services may still vary

Trade-offs

  • The peptide prices render only after a tab is clicked, so the page as delivered shows a GLP-1 catalog and no peptides at all
  • The fifty-state answer qualifies itself in its own second sentence without naming which services vary
  • A footer disclosure warns that a reader may be redirected to a third-party platform whose terms govern instead of this one
  • No lab work is included in or priced beside either program
  • The bundle blocks quote a three-month total beside a monthly rate, which invites a division the seller has already done

How we verified this

  • Every page was read as a visitor sees it, in September 2026.
  • The peptide cards appear only after the wellness tab is clicked, because the grid opens on the weight-loss range.
  • Each monthly rate is printed twice on the same page, once on a product card and once inside a three-month bundle sentence that quotes the month-to-month figure.
  • The pharmacy answer, the medical-team answer and the state answer all start collapsed in the homepage FAQ, and each was opened and read.
  • The second sentence of the state answer qualifies the fifty-state claim without naming a service or a state.
  • The operating company and the brand were both checked against the federal warning-letter database in September 2026.

A provider to compare Avono Health against

Trellis Vitality

Trellis Vitality frames its program around body-composition tracking rather than scale weight, pairing NAD+, glutathione and tesamorelin with at-home biomarker panels and a 90-day re-test, and names its dispensing pharmacy, VialsRX in Houston, by address.

Read the full Trellis Vitality review

Trellis Vitality is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.

Visit Trellis Vitality

Frequently asked questions

Are the pharmacies named?

Yes. Four are listed by company name in a homepage FAQ answer, each with a telephone number and a web address.

Who prescribes?

A named medical group, led by two clinicians identified individually by national provider identifier in the same FAQ.

Why can't I see the peptide prices?

They sit on a tab you have to click. The product grid opens on the weight-loss range, and the peptides are on the tab beside it.

Does it serve all fifty states?

Avono says so, then adds in the same answer that availability of specific services may vary by state. It names no service and no state.

Are labs included?

No. Nothing in the program descriptions mentions lab work.

Avono Health is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.