Biopreventative carries a September 2025 federal warning letter whose opening line names its own website. It also gives three different answers to the question of which states it serves, and one of them lists a state its own product pages exclude.
By Nora Castellan, Standards EditorUpdated September 2026
3.3 / 10
Disclosure score, 6 checks
Best fora reader who wants the dose ceiling stated and will confirm their own state by telephone
What Biopreventative charges
Semaglutide$699 — per three months, struck through from $899; the seller restates it as $7.76 a day and $233 a monthThree Month Starter
Semaglutide$297/mo — per month after a discounted $197 first month; the price rises $100 a month above 1mgMonthly plan, standing rate
Tirzepatide$897 — per three months, struck through from $1,347; the seller restates it as $9.97 a day and $299 a monthThree Month Starter, capped at 7.5mg
Tirzepatide$449/mo — per month after a discounted $349 first month; the price rises $200 a month above 10mgMonthly plan, standing rate
Sermorelin$399 — per three months, struck through from $549; the seller restates it as $4.43 a day and $133 a monthThree Month Starter
Sermorelin$149/mo — printed on the same page as both a discounted first month, struck through from $199, and the standing monthly rateOne Month Starter
What Biopreventative publishes
Not disclosedNames the pharmacy that fills it
PublishedPublishes a price before intake
Not disclosedShips to all 50 states
Not disclosedIncludes lab work in the price
PublishedNames the clinician who prescribes
Not disclosedStates whether a membership fee applies
Cancellation, refunds and shipping
What Biopreventative states on its own site about leaving, getting money back, and what delivery costs. Read on September 2026.
StatedCancellation: Canceling before the intake costs $100: "If you've made a purchase, and cancel prior to filling out your required medical intake form, this will incur a $100 medical processing fee." Canceling the subscription itself is by email, and "any outstanding invoices will be charged to your payment method."
StatedRefund: "BioPreventative offers a no-questions-asked 30-day refund policy for all new customers" — but only for first-time patients starting at an initial dose. Anyone switching from another clinic at their current dosage "would be deemed in-eligible for our 30-day no risk refund guarantee."
Not statedShipping: The Refund Policy and the 11,435-character Terms and Conditions both render in full and state no shipping cost or delivery window; the site publishes no shipping policy.
Membership fees
Whether Biopreventative charges to belong, on top of what it charges for the medication. Read on September 2026.
Not statedBiopreventative publishes nothing about a membership on any page we checked.
Who prescribes
Whether Biopreventative identifies the clinician or medical practice behind the prescription, or describes them only as a group. Read on September 2026.
NamedBiopreventative names the clinician or medical practice responsible for prescribing.
Biopreventative is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.
The warning letter names this company and this website
A federal warning letter was issued in September 2025. Its opening line cites biopreventative.com as the content the agency reviewed.
The recipient block reads Biopreventative Company LLC, doing business as Biopreventative, at a Miami address, with a support address on the same domain. This is not a case of two companies sharing a name.
The seller's own paperwork is less settled than the letter is. Its terms name a limited liability company and its footer names an incorporated one.
Three answers to one question about states
The home page says its physicians are licensed in all fifty states. The weight-loss pages say it serves every state except Alaska and Mississippi.
The states-we-service page then lists Alaska for both drugs, drops Louisiana without ever naming it as excluded, drops Alabama for semaglutide and drops California for tirzepatide.
No two of those pages agree. If you live in any of the disputed states, call and get an answer on the phone before you pay.
It tells you the dose ceiling, which almost nobody does
Biopreventative says outright that your price holds only while your dose stays under a stated ceiling. There is one level for semaglutide and a higher one for tirzepatide, and it names the monthly increase above each.
Every package price is also restated as a daily and a monthly figure, and each restatement divides correctly against the total printed beside it.
The sermorelin page is the exception. The same figure runs as a discounted first month, struck through from a higher anchor, and as the standing rate for every month after. Read that page twice before you assume you got a discount.
What it says about its own products
In its own words: "a provider may prescribe a compounded drug, which is prepared by a state-licensed sterile compounding pharmacy partner. Although compounded drugs are permitted to be prescribed under federal law, they are not FDA-approved."
It adds that the agency "does not evaluate compounded products for safety, effectiveness, or quality", which is a correct and unusually blunt thing for a seller to write.
The pharmacy partner is described but never named. No lab work is included in the fee, and the terms of service were last revised in 2022.
Who Biopreventative suits
Who it's for
Readers who want the dose ceiling stated before they start titrating.
Buyers who want a package price restated as a daily and a monthly figure.
Shoppers willing to confirm their own state by telephone before paying.
Anyone who wants a seller to say in its own words that compounded drugs are not FDA-approved.
Who should look elsewhere
Readers who will not buy from a seller carrying a federal warning letter.
Buyers who need a single reliable answer on state coverage.
Anyone who wants the dispensing pharmacy named.
Shoppers who expect terms of service revised more recently than 2022.
Strengths and trade-offs
Strengths
States its dose ceiling and exactly what the price rises to above it
Restates every package price as a daily and a monthly figure, and the arithmetic holds
Publishes a per-drug state list rather than one list for the whole site
States in its own words that its compounded semaglutide is not FDA-approved
Trade-offs
Carries a 2025 federal warning letter naming its own website
Publishes three incompatible answers to which states it serves, one of which contradicts the other two on Alaska
Prints the same sermorelin figure as both an introductory rate and the standing rate
Its terms of service were last revised in 2022 and its footer names a different entity type from its terms
FDA disclosure
Biopreventative received an FDA warning letter issued September 2025. A warning letter discloses; it does not, on its own, disqualify a provider — see the trade-offs above for what this one concerned.
How we verified this
The home page, the weight-loss pages and the states-we-service page were read in the same session in September 2026, and all three give different state answers.
Every daily and monthly restatement divides correctly against the package total printed beside it.
The sermorelin page prints the same figure twice: as a discounted first month struck through from a higher anchor, and as the standing rate afterwards.
The September 2025 warning letter opens by naming the seller's website, and its recipient block carries the company name, the Miami address and the support address.
The terms name a limited liability company and the footer names an incorporated one.
A provider to compare Biopreventative against
Auren Rx
Auren Rx names both its prescribing group, Wasef Health, and its dispensing pharmacy, VialsRX in Houston, with street addresses and phone numbers, and lets a subscriber pause an auto-refill plan on NAD+, sermorelin, glutathione or GHK-Cu instead of forcing a full cancellation.
Yes, one issued in September 2025. Its opening line names biopreventative.com, and the recipient block names Biopreventative Company LLC at its Miami address.
Does it ship to Alaska?
The weight-loss pages say Alaska is excluded. The states-we-service page lists Alaska for both drugs. The site contradicts itself, so confirm directly before ordering.
Will my price stay the same as my dose goes up?
Only up to a stated ceiling. Above it, Biopreventative says the monthly price rises by a fixed amount, and it names a different increase for each of the two molecules.
Which pharmacy prepares the medication?
Biopreventative says a state-licensed sterile compounding pharmacy partner does, but never names the company.
Is lab work included?
No. Nothing in the fee covers testing, so budget for it separately.
Biopreventative is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.