Brightmeds attaches a price to every product it sells, but only inside the code search engines read. On the page in front of you there is no figure at all, so you cannot find out what anything costs before you start.
By Nora Castellan, Standards EditorUpdated September 2026
0.0 / 10
Disclosure score, 6 checks
Best fora reader who wants dosing instructions published before purchase rather than after
What Brightmeds states on its own site about leaving, getting money back, and what delivery costs. Read on September 2026.
Not statedCancellation: Zero occurrences of "cancel" in the 9,918 characters of homepage text; the single occurrence in the 18,766-character Terms concerns the seller canceling an order over a pricing error. No customer cancellation route, deadline or notice period is published, though the seller reserves the right to discontinue the program with notice.
StatedRefund: The homepage promises "If you're not approved, you'll receive a full refund", and the Terms state the default against it: "you acknowledge and agree that fees and charges for Products & Offerings purchased through Brightmeds LLC are non-refundable, either in whole or in part", and "Given the specific nature of the medication, any fees that have been paid are non-refundable." One fee is named and is kept on withdrawal: "The cost of the initial lab test is $100. This fee is included in the total cost of the product if you choose to proceed. If you choose not to proceed after the lab test has been completed", it is not returned.
StatedShipping: A window with a wide spread and no cost: "Based on the medication being filled, pharmacies ship new prescriptions within 3–8 business days. In general, most clients receive their medication within one week after the prescription is generated." No free-shipping claim, carrier or cost appears on either surface.
Membership fees
Whether Brightmeds charges to belong, on top of what it charges for the medication. Read on September 2026.
Not statedBrightmeds publishes nothing about a membership on any page we checked.
Who prescribes
Whether Brightmeds identifies the clinician or medical practice behind the prescription, or describes them only as a group. Read on September 2026.
Not namedBrightmeds does not name a prescriber on any page we checked — its clinicians are described as a group rather than identified.
Brightmeds is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.
The prices are written for search engines, not for you
The products page carries a schema.org list in which each drug has an offer with a price and a currency attached to it.
None of those figures appears in the words on the page. Read every page on the site and you will not see a dollar sign.
A number nobody can see is not a price you can act on. Brightmeds publishes one for machines and none for shoppers.
An FDA claim sits in that same hidden code
The structured data names the FDA as a recognizing authority on entries the seller's own prose describes as compounded and not FDA-approved.
The two statements contradict each other, and only one of them is visible to a reader.
It is worth knowing about, because a machine-readable claim of FDA recognition on a compounded product is exactly the kind of thing that ends up quoted back at you.
What you can find out before buying
Dosing instructions for glutathione, NAD+ and sermorelin each get their own page, which is more than most sellers offer before purchase.
Brightmeds says compounded medicines are custom-prepared to a specific prescription and are therefore not FDA-approved, and that it does not directly offer medical or pharmacy care.
It also promises a full refund if a prescription is not approved.
The gaps you will hit
No state list is published, so you cannot confirm you are eligible where you live.
No dispensing pharmacy is named, so there is no facility to look up.
No certificate of analysis is reachable, so nothing on the site backs up what is in the vial.
Who Brightmeds suits
Who it's for
Readers who want dosing instructions published before purchase rather than after.
Buyers who want a seller to say plainly it is not the medical or pharmacy provider.
Shoppers who want a refund promise if they are not approved.
Anyone happy to settle the price question after starting an intake.
Who should look elsewhere
Readers who want to see a price before starting.
Buyers who need a published state list.
Anyone who wants the dispensing pharmacy named.
Shoppers who require reachable testing documents.
Strengths and trade-offs
Strengths
Says compounded medications are not FDA-approved because they are made to an individual prescription
Publishes dosing instructions for glutathione, NAD+ and sermorelin on their own pages
Offers a full refund if a prescription is not approved
Says plainly that it does not directly offer medical or pharmacy care
Trade-offs
Publishes prices only in the page’s structured data, where no reader will see them
Names the FDA as a recognizing authority in that markup for products it describes as compounded
Publishes no state list and names no dispensing pharmacy
No certificate of analysis is reachable
How we verified this
Every page was read as a visitor sees it in September 2026, and none carries a dollar figure.
The products page's embedded structured data carries an offer price for each product, in code the page never displays.
The recognizing-authority field in that same structured data names the FDA, while the visible prose calls the products compounded and not FDA-approved.
Dosing instructions for glutathione, NAD+ and sermorelin each sit on their own page.
The brand was checked against the federal warning-letter database in September 2026; none is on file.
A provider to compare Brightmeds against
Trellis Vitality
Trellis Vitality frames its program around body-composition tracking rather than scale weight, pairing NAD+, glutathione and tesamorelin with at-home biomarker panels and a 90-day re-test, and names its dispensing pharmacy, VialsRX in Houston, by address.
Not where you can see them. The products page carries prices inside code written for search engines, and the page itself shows no figure at all.
Why not just use the hidden figures?
Because a price nobody can see is not one you can hold the seller to. Quoting it would tell you a page says something it never shows.
What is the FDA doing in that code?
The structured data lists the FDA as a recognizing authority on products the site's own prose describes as compounded and not FDA-approved. The two claims do not agree.
What can I find out before buying?
Dosing instructions for glutathione, NAD+ and sermorelin, a refund promise if you are not approved, and a plain statement that compounded medicines are not FDA-approved.
Brightmeds is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.