Chronos Body, Health & Wellness is a Louisiana clinic treating in two states, and it says so itself: "We're not another national quick-fix company. We're locals helping locals." It charges per injection in its Metairie office and by a package it says lasts two and a half to three months by post.
By Nora Castellan, Standards EditorUpdated September 2026
5.0 / 10
Disclosure score, 6 checks
Best fora Louisiana or Texas reader comparing a per-injection office price against a mail-order package
What Chronos Body, Health & Wellness charges
Semaglutide$149 — a one-time starter package; the page names no billing period for itInitial starter package: a starter vial, a consultation, a follow-up, shipping and supplies
Semaglutide$249 — the seller says it "Lasts 2.5-3 months on starting dose"Extended package
Tirzepatide$475 — the seller says it "Lasts 2.5-3 months on starting dose"Extended package
Semaglutide$30 — per injection, in its Metairie officeOne weekly injection at the starting dose, administered by staff
Tirzepatide$60 — per injection, in its Metairie officeOne weekly injection at the starting dose, administered by staff
Chronos Body, Health & Wellness also sells 1 compound this site boards without publishing a price for it: NAD+.
What Chronos Body, Health & Wellness publishes
Not disclosedNames the pharmacy that fills it
PublishedPublishes a price before intake
Not disclosedShips to all 50 states
Not disclosedIncludes lab work in the price
PublishedNames the clinician who prescribes
PublishedStates whether a membership fee applies
Cancellation, refunds and shipping
What Chronos Body, Health & Wellness states on its own site about leaving, getting money back, and what delivery costs. Read on September 2026.
Not statedCancellation: The homepage renders 340 lines with zero occurrences of "cancel", and the only policy the site links is a Messaging Terms & Conditions PDF that states nothing about canceling an order or a subscription.
Not statedRefund: Zero occurrences of "refund" on the homepage and in the linked 38,103-character messaging PDF. No refund or returns policy is published.
Not statedShipping: Zero occurrences of "shipping" on either surface; no shipping policy is published.
Membership fees
Whether Chronos Body, Health & Wellness charges to belong, on top of what it charges for the medication. Read on September 2026.
Billed separatelyChronos Body, Health & Wellness bills a membership separately from the medication.
Who prescribes
Whether Chronos Body, Health & Wellness identifies the clinician or medical practice behind the prescription, or describes them only as a group. Read on September 2026.
NamedChronos Body, Health & Wellness names the clinician or medical practice responsible for prescribing.
Chronos Body, Health & Wellness is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.
It says what it is not, and names the two states it works in
In its own words: "We're not another national quick-fix company. We're locals helping locals."
It runs a telehealth page for Louisiana, another for Texas, and an in-office pathway in Metairie, Louisiana. Those two states are the whole footprint.
That is a small service area, stated openly, and you can check it against your own address in seconds. Most sellers make you start an intake to learn the same thing.
Nothing here is priced by the month
In the Metairie office, semaglutide and tirzepatide are each priced per weekly injection at the starting dose, given by staff.
By post, Chronos says of its extended packages that each "Lasts 2.5-3 months on starting dose". Its starter package names no period at all.
So no figure on this site is a monthly charge. If you are comparing it against a monthly rate elsewhere, you will have to do the arithmetic yourself, and the package length is a range rather than a number.
The consultation fee depends which door you come in
Its compounded telehealth route carries no consultation fee. Its brand telehealth route carries one, and its in-office route carries a different one again.
None of those three is a medication price, so none of them is part of the drug cost quoted anywhere.
It still matters to your bill. Two people buying the same drug from the same clinic can pay different amounts before any medicine is dispensed.
Two products with no price at all
Its NAD+ and microdosing pages carry no price at all, so those two arrive as an unknown.
It names no dispensing pharmacy, and its certification claim is badge text on its own site with no certificate linked behind it.
On the legal category it is specific: it says compounded medications are prescribed "only when medically appropriate and not regularly or in inordinate amounts, per FDA guidelines under sections 503A and 503B of the FDCA".
Who Chronos Body, Health & Wellness suits
Who it's for
Louisiana and Texas readers, the two states it names.
Buyers who want a per-injection price instead of a subscription.
Readers who want to know how long a package actually lasts.
Shoppers who want the compounding rules cited by section number.
Who should look elsewhere
Readers outside Louisiana and Texas.
Buyers who want an NAD+ or microdosing price, since those pages publish none.
Anyone who wants one consultation fee rather than three different ones.
Shoppers who want the dispensing pharmacy named.
Strengths and trade-offs
Strengths
Prices weight-loss medication per injection in its office, which almost nothing else on this roster does
Says how long each package lasts rather than calling it a month
Names the two states it treats in and says it is not a national service
Cites the compounding sections by number in its own disclaimer
Trade-offs
Serves two states, so most readers cannot buy from it
Its consultation fee differs across three of its own pathways
Its NAD+ and microdosing pages publish no price
Names no dispensing pharmacy and links no certificate behind its certification badge
How we verified this
Both telehealth pages and the in-office page were read in September 2026, and each figure carries the seller's own unit: per injection, or per package.
The package duration is quoted from the seller's own sentence, and it is a range of two and a half to three months rather than a month.
The three pathways carry three different consultation arrangements, none of which is a medication price.
The NAD+ and microdosing pages carry no figure at all.
The brand, its longer name and both legal entities were checked against the federal warning-letter database in September 2026.
A provider to compare Chronos Body, Health & Wellness against
Trellis Vitality
Trellis Vitality frames its program around body-composition tracking rather than scale weight, pairing NAD+, glutathione and tesamorelin with at-home biomarker panels and a 90-day re-test, and names its dispensing pharmacy, VialsRX in Houston, by address.
Louisiana and Texas. Each has its own telehealth page, and there is an in-office pathway in Metairie, Louisiana. The site says plainly that it is not a national service.
How long does a package last?
In the seller's own words, it "Lasts 2.5-3 months on starting dose". That is a range, not a month, so do not read the figure as a monthly rate.
Can I pay one injection at a time?
Yes, in the Metairie office, where semaglutide and tirzepatide are each priced per weekly injection at the starting dose and given by staff.
Is it certified?
Its site prints certification badge text with nothing linked behind it. A badge on its own does not show the seller holds a valid certification.
Chronos Body, Health & Wellness is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.