Defy Medical names the company you contract with, the single state's law that governs it, and even publishes a vendor page — clearer legal disclosure than almost anything else in this market. Its peptide page names one compound and no price.
By Nora Castellan, Standards EditorUpdated September 2026
1.7 / 10
Disclosure score, 6 checks
Best fora reader who values legal disclosure and will complete an intake to see a catalog
What Defy Medical charges
Defy Medical does not publish a price today.
Defy Medical also sells 1 compound this site boards without publishing a price for it: Sermorelin.
Cancellation, refunds and shipping
What Defy Medical states on its own site about leaving, getting money back, and what delivery costs. Read on September 2026.
Not statedCancellation: Zero occurrences of "cancel" in the 6,962 characters of homepage text. The 43,482-character Terms of Service mention cancellation only as a cause of an account credit — "certain lab cancellations" — and publish no customer cancellation route, deadline or notice period for memberships or appointments.
StatedRefund: The remedy is store credit, not money, and cashing it out is discretionary: "Except as expressly provided in the “Credits and Refunds” and “Lab Order Refunds” sections below, ALL SALES ARE FINAL. Any credit we choose to issue will be provided as an Account Credit or Defy Points." Account Credits are "issued when there is overcharge, duplicate charge, certain lab cancellations", and converting one back to cash is not a right: "we may, in our sole discretion... refund some or all of your Account Credit balance... We may require that an Account Credit meet a minimum balance before issuing a refund and may decline to refund de minimis balances." Outcome is never a ground: "Appointments and Consultations are not eligible for a credit or refund solely because of the outcome, or because a prescription or treatment was not recommended or given", and "Lab orders are not eligible for a credit or refund solely because of the results."
Not statedShipping: Zero occurrences of "shipping" in the 6,962 characters of homepage text and one in the 43,482-character Terms, in boilerplate rather than as a term. No cost, window, carrier or free-shipping claim is published.
Membership fees
Whether Defy Medical charges to belong, on top of what it charges for the medication. Read on September 2026.
Not statedDefy Medical publishes nothing about a membership on any page we checked.
Who prescribes
Whether Defy Medical identifies the clinician or medical practice behind the prescription, or describes them only as a group. Read on September 2026.
NamedDefy Medical names the clinician or medical practice responsible for prescribing.
Defy Medical is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.
Its terms name the operating company in the first line and repeat it throughout, including in the liability clauses where it matters most.
One state's law governs, with no split between governing law and venue of the kind several sellers here publish.
It also links a vendor-information page from its own footer, which is a disclosure surface almost nothing else in this comparison offers.
If you want to know who is on the other side of the contract, this is among the clearest answers you will get.
One peptide named on the page that should hold the menu
The peptide service page names a single compound and otherwise discusses the category in general terms.
A sub-page for that compound returns not-found, so the rest of the catalog is not where the address pattern suggests it should be.
Whatever else Defy Medical sells, you will find out during an intake rather than on the site.
No price on the page either
The peptide page carries no figure at all. The only two figures in the terms are a processing charge and a liability cap, and neither prices anything you would buy.
Nothing here claims third-party testing, so there is no certificate to ask for.
Cost gets settled after you make contact, so get a written quote before you commit to a program.
What Defy settles inside the intake
Defy Medical publishes no list of the states it serves, so eligibility gets settled inside an intake rather than before one.
It never names the facility that fills an order, so there is no pharmacy you can look up.
Nothing describes lab work as included in what it charges.
One compound is what its peptide page names. Anything else has to come from another seller.
Who Defy Medical suits
Who it's for
Readers who want the operating company and the governing law stated plainly.
Buyers who value a seller publishing a vendor-disclosure page at all.
Shoppers who will complete an intake to see a catalog.
Anyone comparing how sellers in this market handle legal disclosure.
Who should look elsewhere
Readers who want a peptide menu they can read before signing up.
Buyers who need a published price.
Anyone who needs a state footprint.
Shoppers looking for compounds other than the one named here.
Strengths and trade-offs
Strengths
Publishes a vendor-information page from its own footer, which almost nothing else here does
Names the company on the other side of the transaction rather than only a trading name
Keeps its peptide offer separate from its other lines on the page
Answers the category question in plain language rather than in a disclaimer
Trade-offs
Its peptide page names one tracked compound and the per-compound pages are not where the address pattern suggests
Publishes no figure for any compound on the pages read
Publishes no state list and names no dispensing pharmacy
Describes no lab work as included in what it charges
How we verified this
Every page cited here was read in a full browser, as a visitor sees it, in September 2026.
The terms name one operating company throughout and name a single state's law as governing.
The peptide service page names one tracked compound, and the per-compound sub-page returns not-found.
The only two figures in the terms are a processing charge and a liability cap; the peptide page carries none.
The vendor-information page is linked from the site's own footer.
No certificate of analysis is published or linked on the pages read anywhere on them, including behind their images.
The company and the brand were checked against the federal warning-letter record in September 2026.
A provider to compare Defy Medical against
Auren Rx
Auren Rx names both its prescribing group, Wasef Health, and its dispensing pharmacy, VialsRX in Houston, with street addresses and phone numbers, and lets a subscriber pause an auto-refill plan on NAD+, sermorelin, glutathione or GHK-Cu instead of forcing a full cancellation.
Its terms name a single limited liability company and repeat it throughout, and state that the contract is governed solely by one state's law.
Is there a price?
No. The peptide page carries no figure, and the terms' two figures are a processing charge and a liability cap.
Why is only one compound listed?
Because one is what the peptide service page names. The per-compound sub-page returns not-found, so the rest of the catalog is not published where you would expect it.
Which states does it serve?
No list is published, though the terms name one state's law as governing.
What is the vendor page?
A disclosure page Defy Medical links from its own footer. Very little else in this comparison publishes one.
Defy Medical is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.