Embody names the four pharmacies that fill its prescriptions and prices every supply length in its store, which is more than most sellers publish. But the figure on its GLP-1 offer page is the store's twelve-month rate, its terms print a third set of prices, and every payment is final.
By Nora Castellan, Standards EditorUpdated September 2026
5.0 / 10
Disclosure score, 6 checks
Best fora reader who wants compounded GLP-1s or sermorelin, NAD+ or glutathione from one seller that names its pharmacies, and who will confirm the plan length behind the figure before paying
What Embody charges
Semaglutide$69/mo — printed on the offer page as "In Stock · Flat pricing at $69/month" for "Compounded Semaglutide Injections" and as "Flat locked in monthly pricing. $69/month Semaglutide", with no plan length stated beside it; the seller's own store prints this figure only as the per-month rate of a twelve-month supply billed at $828, and sells a single month at $79compounded semaglutide injection, offer-page figure
Semaglutide$79/mo — the one-month product page reads "Sale price $79.00 · Regular price $299.00 · ONE MONTH SUPPLY"; the store sells longer supplies at a lower per-month rate, each prepaidcompounded semaglutide injection, one-month supply
Semaglutide$828 — a prepaid twelve-month total, "$828.00 · TWELVE MONTH SUPPLY"; a companion page prints "$69.00 PER MONTH FOR A 12 MONTH SUPPLY", which is this total divided by twelve, and the refund policy makes multi-month plans non-refundable in whole and in partcompounded semaglutide injection, twelve-month supply
Tirzepatide$119/mo — printed on the offer page as "In Stock · Flat pricing at $119/month" for "Compounded Tirzepatide Injections" and as "$119/month Tirzepatide", with no plan length stated beside it; the seller's own store prints this figure only as the per-month rate of a twelve-month supply billed at $1,428, and sells a single month at $129compounded tirzepatide injection, offer-page figure
Tirzepatide$129/mo — the one-month product page reads "Sale price $129.00 · Regular price $349.00 · ONE MONTH SUPPLY - SAVE $100"; the store sells longer supplies at a lower per-month rate, each prepaidcompounded tirzepatide injection, one-month supply
Tirzepatide$1428 — a prepaid twelve-month total, "$1,428.00 · TWELVE MONTH SUPPLY"; a companion page prints "$119.00 PER MONTH FOR A 12 MONTH SUPPLY", which is this total divided by twelve, and the refund policy makes multi-month plans non-refundable in whole and in partcompounded tirzepatide injection, twelve-month supply
Sermorelin$99/mo — printed as "In Stock · Fixed price of $99/month" for "Sermorelin Injection" and "Your price stays locked: $99/month flat, no increases, ever"; the page states that "Treatment plans are provided on a subscription basis and can be canceled at any time"compounded sermorelin injection, monthly
NAD+$99/mo — printed as "In Stock · Fixed price of $99/month" for "Compounded NAD+ Injections", beside "500mg-1000mg injections available"; the same page prices a nasal spray at the same figurecompounded NAD+ injection, 500 mg to 1,000 mg per the page
NAD+$99/mo — printed as "In Stock · Fixed price of $99/month" for "Compounded NAD+ Nasal Spray", the same figure as the injection; the page states no strength for the spraycompounded NAD+ nasal spray, no strength stated
Glutathione$99/mo — printed as "In Stock · Fixed price of $99/month" for "Compounded Glutathione Injections" and "Flat rate at $99/mo — less than $4/day", beside "Personalized dosing, 200mg–2000mg"compounded glutathione injection, 200 mg to 2,000 mg per the page
What Embody publishes
PublishedNames the pharmacy that fills it
PublishedPublishes a price before intake
Not disclosedShips to all 50 states
Not disclosedIncludes lab work in the price
Not disclosedNames the clinician who prescribes
PublishedStates whether a membership fee applies
Cancellation, refunds and shipping
What Embody states on its own site about leaving, getting money back, and what delivery costs. Read on September 2026.
StatedCancellation: "You may cancel your Subscription Service at any time and for any reason" by email, phone or the patient portal, but "Cancellation requests must be received at least 72 hours prior to your next billing date in order to stop the next charge." The store home page puts it more loosely: cancel "at any time before your next medication shipment".
StatedRefund: "ALL PAYMENTS FOR THE SUBSCRIPTION SERVICES ARE FINAL AND NON-REFUNDABLE AT THE TIME OF PURCHASE." The one exception is a provider-initiated medical disqualification, refunded for the unused part of the term less services already rendered. Multi-month plans are "non-refundable in whole and in part", and damaged or incorrect items are replaced, never refunded.
StatedShipping: Free: "Free shipping. Arrives in 1-2 days." The FAQ adds that orders received before 2 pm central ship the same day, "next-day via UPS in a temperature controlled package", with weekend orders shipped Monday and each shipment insured. The terms disclaim any guarantee of delivery timelines.
Membership fees
Whether Embody charges to belong, on top of what it charges for the medication. Read on September 2026.
No feeEmbody states it charges no membership fee.
Who prescribes
Whether Embody identifies the clinician or medical practice behind the prescription, or describes them only as a group. Read on September 2026.
Not namedEmbody does not name a prescriber on any page we checked — its clinicians are described as a group rather than identified.
Embody is a paid partner; this link may earn a commission. Full disclosure.
Embody's GLP-1 offer page prints one flat monthly figure for semaglutide and one for tirzepatide. Neither figure has a plan length beside it.
The store prices the same injections by supply length: one month, three, six or twelve. Each longer supply is prepaid, and each lowers the per-month rate.
The offer page's figure is exactly the store's twelve-month rate. A single month in the store costs more, and the offer page does not say so.
The terms print a third table that matches neither of the other two. It describes a promotional first month, a flat monthly program and a gum form that no product page sells.
Budget from the store's product page for the plan length you will actually buy. That is the only page that states both the figure and the term.
What you are agreeing to when you pay
The refund policy is blunt: every payment is final at the moment of purchase. Cancelling stops future billing and returns nothing already paid.
A multi-month plan is not refunded even for months in which nothing was shipped. That is the cost of the lower per-month rate.
The one exception is a provider deciding you are not medically eligible. You are then refunded for the unused part of the term, minus services already delivered.
To stop the next charge, the policy wants your request at least 72 hours before the billing date. The store's own FAQ says only that you can cancel before your next shipment.
The NAD+ and glutathione pages go further and describe no subscriptions and no automatic billing. The terms describe recurring automatic charges, and the sermorelin page says plans are sold on a subscription basis.
Sermorelin, NAD+ and glutathione: one flat figure each
Each of these compounds has its own offer page, and each page prints one monthly figure with the period beside it. None has a product page in the store.
NAD+ comes as an injection or a nasal spray at the same figure. The page gives a strength range for the injection and none for the spray.
The glutathione page gives a dosing range too. The sermorelin page gives no dose, and says no bloodwork is required.
Every one of these pages advertises a sale discount against a higher regular price. The figure a reader should use is the one printed as the fixed monthly price.
Pharmacies named, clinicians not
Every page lists four partner pharmacies with a web address, a street address and a phone number. You can look each one up with its state board.
The list says the partners include these four, so it may not be complete. Nothing tells you which pharmacy will fill a given order.
The FAQ describes the GLP-1 pharmacies as 503A compounding pharmacies and the NAD+ and glutathione pharmacies as FDA-registered 503B facilities. Those are different licensing routes, so ask which one applies to you.
No clinician is named anywhere. Care is attributed to OpenLoop Health, a network of medical practices, and the FAQ mentions a medical director without giving a name.
No lab work is described as part of the price.
Which states it serves depends on the page
The GLP-1 page says Embody serves every state except Louisiana, and limits Nebraska to patients aged 19 or older.
The NAD+ and glutathione pages answer the same question with every state. The store's product pages say the program may not be available in all states.
If you live in Louisiana or Nebraska, confirm coverage for the specific treatment before you pay. A payment made first is final.
Who Embody suits
Who it's for
Readers who want the dispensing pharmacies named, with addresses they can check.
Buyers ready to commit to a longer GLP-1 supply in exchange for a lower per-month rate.
Shoppers who want sermorelin, NAD+ or glutathione at one flat monthly figure from the same seller.
Anyone who wants the operating company, its address and its governing law named.
Who should look elsewhere
Anyone who wants the first figure they see to be the figure they are charged for one month.
Buyers who want the option of a refund after changing their mind; every payment here is final.
Readers in Louisiana, or anyone who needs a single clear answer on state coverage before paying.
Anyone who wants a named prescribing clinician.
Strengths and trade-offs
Strengths
Names four dispensing pharmacies with their addresses and phone numbers on every page
Prints a total and a per-month rate for every supply length of both GLP-1s, and the two agree
Prices sermorelin, NAD+ and glutathione each on its own page, with the period printed beside the figure
Names its operating company, its street address and its governing law
Trade-offs
Its GLP-1 offer page, its store and its terms print three different prices for the same injection
The offer-page figure matches the store's twelve-month rate, and the offer page never says so
Every payment is final; a multi-month plan is not refunded even for months never shipped
Its own pages disagree on which states it serves
Names no clinician; care is attributed to a network
How we verified this
The store, all of its product pages, its refund policy, its terms and each offer page were read as a visitor sees them in September 2026.
Every FAQ answer on the offer pages was opened and read, one at a time.
Each store figure was checked against its own supply length; every per-month rate is exactly its total divided by the months.
The offer page's GLP-1 figures were compared against the store's product pages and the pricing table in the terms. The three do not agree.
The operating company is named in the footer of every store page and in the terms, with a Delaware address and Delaware law.
The operating company and the brand were checked against the FDA's warning-letter database in September 2026. Neither appears in it.
A provider to compare Embody against
Trellis Vitality
Trellis Vitality frames its program around body-composition tracking rather than scale weight, pairing NAD+, glutathione and tesamorelin with at-home biomarker panels and a 90-day re-test, and names its dispensing pharmacy, VialsRX in Houston, by address.
Is the GLP-1 offer page's figure what one month costs?
No. It matches the store's rate for a twelve-month supply, which is prepaid. A single month in the store costs more, and the offer page gives no plan length.
Can I get a refund if I change my mind?
No. The refund policy makes every payment final at purchase, including multi-month plans. The only refund is for a provider finding you medically ineligible, less services already delivered.
Which pharmacy fills the prescription?
Embody names four partner pharmacies, with addresses and phone numbers, on every page. It does not say which of them fills a given order.
Does it serve every state?
Its own pages disagree. The GLP-1 page excludes Louisiana and limits Nebraska to patients 19 or older, while the NAD+ and glutathione pages say every state.
Is lab work included?
No page describes lab work as part of the price, and the sermorelin page says no bloodwork is required.
Who prescribes?
No clinician is named. Care is attributed to OpenLoop Health, a network of medical practices, and the FAQ mentions an unnamed medical director.
Embody is a paid partner; this link may earn a commission. Full disclosure.