Provider review

Paid partner

Direct Meds Review

Direct Meds now charges more per month for a single sermorelin supply than for its 90-day plan. It has also pulled its named pharmacy partners from public view, and its BBB reviews average 1.12 out of 5.

5.0 / 10

Disclosure score, 6 checks

Best forsermorelin from a provider worth reading the FDA warning letter and BBB record for before subscribing

What Direct Meds charges

  • Sermorelin$299/mo — per month on a single 30-day supply, no commitment (plus $9.99 shipping)Injection, 30-day supply
  • Sermorelin$249/mo — per month on the 90-day plan, free shippingInjection, 90-day plan

What Direct Meds publishes

  • Not disclosedNames the pharmacy that fills it
  • PublishedPublishes a price before intake
  • Not disclosedShips to all 50 states
  • Not disclosedIncludes lab work in the price
  • PublishedNames the clinician who prescribes
  • PublishedStates whether a membership fee applies

Cancellation, refunds and shipping

What Direct Meds states on its own site about leaving, getting money back, and what delivery costs. Read on September 2026.

  • StatedCancellation: Two different clocks, both published: a one-off prescription order may be canceled "within 24 hours of placing it (if not yet received by the provider network)", after which "prescription orders generally cannot be canceled"; a subscription may be canceled "any time up to 48 hours before the next processing date by turning off auto-refill in your account portal."
  • StatedRefund: The refund and cancellation rules for prescription products are published inside the Terms rather than as their own page, and are bounded by the 24-hour window above. The Terms also state that "Risk of loss passes to you upon delivery to the carrier", and that charges appear on a statement as "DM2*Directmeds".
  • StatedShipping: "Risk of loss passes to you upon delivery to the carrier" — one of the few sellers we checked to state where liability for the parcel transfers. No shipping cost or delivery window is published.

Membership fees

Whether Direct Meds charges to belong, on top of what it charges for the medication. Read on September 2026.

  • No feeDirect Meds states it charges no membership fee.

Who prescribes

Whether Direct Meds identifies the clinician or medical practice behind the prescription, or describes them only as a group. Read on September 2026.

  • NamedDirect Meds names the clinician or medical practice responsible for prescribing.

Direct Meds is a paid partner; this link may earn a commission. Full disclosure.

What Direct Meds sells

Sermorelin is the peptide line, sold as an injection. You can buy a 30-day supply or a 90-day plan.

The two terms no longer carry the same monthly figure. The 90-day plan is the cheaper one per month and includes shipping; the single 30-day supply is dearer and adds a shipping charge on top. Staying flexible now costs you more.

This is a change. Through the summer both terms carried one identical monthly rate, which made the cost predictable whichever you chose. A figure you remember from an earlier visit will be wrong in both directions at once.

Both rates are printed on the same card, which is worth something. You can see the trade-off before checkout rather than inside it.

Where the price is actually published

The sermorelin marketing page carries no sermorelin price. The only figures on it sit in a question about the GLP-1 line and belong to sublingual semaglutide and to injections on that line, not to this peptide.

The rates appear one click further in, on the shop page reached through the Add To Cart control on the anti-aging category page. The page named after the product will not tell you what it costs.

Read the shop card rather than the marketing page, and check which figure belongs to which supply before you enter a card.

The FDA warning letter

Direct Meds received an FDA warning letter in September 2025 over how it marketed compounded GLP-1 drugs as equivalent to the FDA-approved products.

The letter concerns marketing and labeling claims, which is how the large majority of warning letters read. It is not a finding about the contents of a vial, and it is not evidence that any medication was contaminated or ineffective.

It also does not concern the sermorelin line covered here. It is disclosed because you should know it exists and be able to read it, not because it settles whether to order.

Direct Meds still offers both injectable and sublingual formats on the GLP-1 line named in that letter, and discloses them alongside it.

A disclosure that moved backward

Direct Meds once named its 503A pharmacy partners publicly. As of a July 2026 check, those names had been removed in favor of generic licensed-compounding-pharmacy wording.

A disclosure that gets narrower over time deserves more attention than one that was never made. The information existed, and the company chose to stop publishing it.

The site does display a LegitScript certification seal, which is a listing signal rather than a substitute for naming the facility.

The customer record and where it ships

BBB customer reviews average 1.12 out of 5 across 226 reviews. Many of those accounts describe unexpected multi-month charges.

That is the sharpest signal on this page, and it points at billing rather than at product. Read the subscription and cancellation terms closely before you enter a card.

Direct Meds is not available in Mississippi, Louisiana or California. It does not publish its full state list, so anyone elsewhere should confirm coverage during intake.

Who Direct Meds suits

Who it's for

  • Buyers ready to commit to a 90-day plan, which is where the lower per-month rate and the free shipping both sit.
  • People who want both the committed and the single-supply rate printed on the same card before they decide.
  • Shoppers willing to read a warning letter and a customer-review record and weigh both themselves.
  • Anyone outside Mississippi, Louisiana and California who can confirm coverage during intake.

Who should look elsewhere

  • Anyone sensitive to billing surprises, given a 1.12 out of 5 BBB average across 226 reviews and repeated accounts of unexpected multi-month charges.
  • Buyers who need the compounding pharmacy named, since the previously published 503A partners were removed from the public site.
  • Residents of Mississippi, Louisiana or California, who cannot order at all.
  • Shoppers looking for NAD+, GHK-Cu, tesamorelin or any peptide other than sermorelin.

Strengths and trade-offs

Strengths

  • Carries a LegitScript certification seal
  • Publishes both the 30-day and the 90-day sermorelin rate side by side on the same card, so the trade-off is visible before checkout
  • Shipping is free on the 90-day plan rather than billed as a separate line
  • Offers both injectable and sublingual formats on its GLP-1 line, disclosed alongside its warning letter

Trade-offs

  • Received an FDA warning letter in September 2025 for marketing compounded GLP-1 drugs as equivalent to FDA-approved products
  • BBB customer reviews average 1.12 out of 5 across 226 reviews, many describing unexpected multi-month charges
  • As of a mid-July 2026 site check, it had removed its previously named 503A pharmacy partners from public view in favor of generic wording
  • Staying flexible costs more: a single 30-day supply is the most expensive way to buy sermorelin here, and it adds a shipping charge the 90-day plan waives
  • Its sermorelin marketing page publishes no price at all; the figures appear only on the shop page reached through Add To Cart
  • Not available in Mississippi, Louisiana or California, and its full state list is not published

FDA disclosure

Direct Meds received an FDA warning letter issued September 2025. A warning letter discloses; it does not, on its own, disqualify a provider — see the trade-offs above for what this one concerned.

How we verified this

  • The 30-day and 90-day sermorelin rates are both printed on the shop card, and the page named for the product publishes no price for it.
  • The figures here are the list prices the option cards print, with the advertised discount code not applied.
  • Each price element is genuinely visible on the page rather than blurred, transparent or hidden from assistive technology.
  • The September 2025 FDA warning letter concerns marketing compounded GLP-1 drugs as equivalent to FDA-approved products.
  • The pharmacy wording on the site is now generic, where a July 2026 check still found the 503A partners named.
  • The BBB profile posts a 1.12 out of 5 average across 226 reviews.
  • The site names Mississippi, Louisiana and California as excluded and publishes no full state list.

A provider to compare Direct Meds against

Auren Rx

Auren Rx names both its prescribing group, Wasef Health, and its dispensing pharmacy, VialsRX in Houston, with street addresses and phone numbers, and lets a subscriber pause an auto-refill plan on NAD+, sermorelin, glutathione or GHK-Cu instead of forcing a full cancellation.

Read the full Auren Rx review

Auren Rx is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.

Visit Auren Rx

Frequently asked questions

What was the FDA warning letter about?

It was issued in September 2025 over how Direct Meds marketed compounded GLP-1 drugs, presenting them as equivalent to the FDA-approved products. It addresses marketing and labeling claims. It is not a finding about what is in a vial, and it does not concern the sermorelin line.

Should the warning letter stop me from ordering?

That is your call, and it should be an informed one. A warning letter tells you how a company promoted a product, not whether the medication was contaminated or ineffective. Read the letter, then weigh it against the billing complaints, which are the more concrete concern here.

Does the sermorelin price change with a longer supply?

Yes, and it did not used to. The 90-day plan now carries a lower monthly figure than a single 30-day supply, and it includes shipping the shorter term charges for. Read both figures off the shop card rather than assuming they match.

Which pharmacy fills the prescription?

Direct Meds no longer says. It once named its 503A pharmacy partners publicly, and by a July 2026 check those names had been replaced with generic wording. Ask for the facility name during intake if it matters to you.

Can I order from any state?

No. Mississippi, Louisiana and California are excluded. The company does not publish a full list of the states it does serve, so confirm your own eligibility before paying.

Direct Meds is a paid partner; this link may earn a commission. Full disclosure.