Provider review

Elara MD Review

Elara MD is the only one of five near-identical sibling brands that attaches the word month to its price, so you can tell what the number buys. Its figures match one of those siblings to the dollar.

1.7 / 10

Disclosure score, 6 checks

Best fora reader comparing this family, because it is the one page in it that says what its number buys

What Elara MD charges

  • Sermorelin$349/mo — printed as "Sermorelin Injection — Starts at $349/month". The same number appears on Kin Meds as a bare "Starts At $349" with no period at all, and on Wellspring Longevity Clinic as "Starts at $349". Of the family, only this brand states the unitMonthly, starting figure
  • NAD+$249/mo — printed as "NAD+ Injection — Starts at $249/month", again with the unit stated where its template siblings omit it. A sublingual mini-troche appears in the same navigation at the same figureMonthly, starting figure

What Elara MD publishes

  • Not disclosedNames the pharmacy that fills it
  • PublishedPublishes a price before intake
  • Not disclosedShips to all 50 states
  • Not disclosedIncludes lab work in the price
  • Not disclosedNames the clinician who prescribes
  • Not disclosedStates whether a membership fee applies

Cancellation, refunds and shipping

What Elara MD states on its own site about leaving, getting money back, and what delivery costs. Read on September 2026.

  • StatedCancellation: "You can always login to your www.elaramd.com account before your products ship to change your address, method of payment or to cancel your subscription."
  • StatedRefund: Once payment is charged and the package handed to the carrier, all sales are final on prescriptions; unopened NON-prescription items may be returned up to 30 days after the sale, the customer paying return shipping, no COD returns.
  • StatedShipping: "In stock: Ships free in 1-4 days, if prescribed" — a free-delivery claim, a window, and a stock condition together, which few sellers we checked state in one line. The returns page and the 29,024-character Terms state no shipping term.

Membership fees

Whether Elara MD charges to belong, on top of what it charges for the medication. Read on September 2026.

  • Not statedElara MD publishes nothing about a membership on any page we checked.

Who prescribes

Whether Elara MD identifies the clinician or medical practice behind the prescription, or describes them only as a group. Read on September 2026.

  • Not namedElara MD does not name a prescriber on any page we checked — its clinicians are described as a group rather than identified.

Elara MD is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.

The only brand in its family that tells you the unit

Both product pages print the compound, the route, and a starts-at figure with the word month attached. That is a complete price claim: a number, a period, and a warning that it can go up.

Three of the four sibling brands running the same page template print the same numbers with no unit at all. The fourth prints higher numbers, also with no unit.

So the template is not the reason the unit goes missing elsewhere. A brand using it can state one, and this is the brand that does.

That single word is the difference between a figure you can compare and a figure you cannot.

The route is in the product name

Products are titled by route: an injection of each compound, with a sublingual troche of the growth-hormone peptide sold separately at its own figure in the navigation.

Putting the route in the title rather than buried in a paragraph prevents a costly mix-up. A dissolvable troche and a subcutaneous injection are not the same product and do not cost the same.

The catalog also lists the antioxidant, priced in line with the coenzyme.

The about page does not exist

The page where a company would normally introduce itself simply is not there, so no operating company is named anywhere.

The legal pages across this family of brands name only an arbitration provider, which tells you who would hear a dispute and not who you are buying from.

Checked by brand name, Elara MD has no federal warning letter on file. Two of the brands running its page template do.

Shopping this family is not really shopping around

Elara MD and one sibling brand publish the same two figures, to the dollar, for the same two compounds under the same category labels.

Between them, the five brands publish three distinct price pairs. Getting a second quote from another brand in this family will often get you the same number twice.

No dispensing pharmacy is named, no certificate of analysis appears anywhere, and no state coverage list is published.

Who Elara MD suits

Who it's for

  • Readers comparing this five-brand family who want the one page that says what its number buys.
  • Buyers who want the route in the product name rather than in a paragraph.
  • Anyone who wants a sublingual alternative to an injection priced separately.
  • Shoppers who want a brand in this family with no enforcement letter against it.

Who should look elsewhere

  • Anyone who wants an operating company published, since the page where one would sit does not exist.
  • Readers who want a price that is not identical to a sibling brand's.
  • Buyers who want a certificate of analysis or a named dispensing pharmacy.
  • Shoppers who need a state coverage list.

Strengths and trade-offs

Strengths

  • The only brand in its five-brand template family that attaches a period to its figures
  • Names the route in the product title rather than leaving injection and troche to be inferred
  • Publishes a phone number in the header of every product page
  • Sells a sublingual troche alongside the injection and prices it separately

Trade-offs

  • No operating company published anywhere reachable — its about page returns a not-found status
  • Its arbitration clause is the same clause four sibling brands publish, which is where an entity search on this family goes wrong
  • Identical figures to a sibling brand, so the two together are one price observation and not two
  • No pharmacy named, no certificate of analysis, no state coverage list

How we verified this

  • Both product pages were read in September 2026, at the addresses the site itself links to.
  • Each figure carries the word month on Elara MD's own pages; the sibling brands' figures carry no period at all.
  • The five brands running this page template publish three distinct price pairs between them, not five.
  • No operating company is reachable, and the family's legal pages name only an arbitration provider.
  • No certificate, purity claim or third-party testing language appears on either product page.
  • The brand name was checked against the federal warning-letter database in September 2026.

A provider to compare Elara MD against

Trellis Vitality

Trellis Vitality frames its program around body-composition tracking rather than scale weight, pairing NAD+, glutathione and tesamorelin with at-home biomarker panels and a 90-day re-test, and names its dispensing pharmacy, VialsRX in Houston, by address.

Read the full Trellis Vitality review

Trellis Vitality is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.

Visit Trellis Vitality

Frequently asked questions

Does the price say what period it covers?

Yes. Both product pages attach the word month to the figure, which makes this the only brand in its family that does.

Who operates this brand?

Nobody is named. The page where a company would be published does not exist, and the family's legal pages name only an arbitration provider.

Will I get a better price from a sibling brand?

Probably not. One sibling publishes the same two figures to the dollar, and the five brands together show only three distinct price pairs.

Is the sublingual form priced?

Yes, separately from the injection, at its own figure in the navigation.

Does it have a warning letter?

No. Two of the brands running its page template do; this one returns nothing when checked by brand.

Elara MD is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.