Provider review

HeliMeds Review

HeliMeds names its dispensing pharmacy, says plainly that it is not one itself, and puts an actual number on its potency tolerance. It also sells its flagship weight-loss product on a page that never once names the drug you would be taking.

3.3 / 10

Disclosure score, 6 checks

Best fora reader buying sermorelin or tirzepatide who will read the footnote under the price

What HeliMeds charges

  • Tirzepatide$149 — restated as $149 a month but billed $447 once, for twelve weeksStarter dose, twelve-week supply
  • Tirzepatide$232 — restated as $232 a month but billed $697 once, for twelve weeks; $697 divided by three is $232.33, which the page roundsAny dose above the starter, twelve-week supply
  • Sermorelin$239/mo — per month for one vial; a three-vial first order works out at $129 a monthOne 5mL (10mg) vial, monthly supply
  • NAD+$99/mo — per month, and the page footnotes it: "price with the first order of 12-month package"NAD+ therapy; the page states no dose

What HeliMeds publishes

  • PublishedNames the pharmacy that fills it
  • PublishedPublishes a price before intake
  • Not disclosedShips to all 50 states
  • Not disclosedIncludes lab work in the price
  • Not disclosedNames the clinician who prescribes
  • Not disclosedStates whether a membership fee applies

Cancellation, refunds and shipping

What HeliMeds states on its own site about leaving, getting money back, and what delivery costs. Read on September 2026.

  • Not statedCancellation: The Terms and Conditions state a cancellation route for the SMS program only — text STOP to the published number. Nothing states how to cancel an order or a subscription, and the site publishes no cancellation policy.
  • StatedRefund: "If you receive a medical consultation, medical consult fees are not subject to or eligible for a refund," and the Terms then state in capitals that any applicable fees and charges are not refundable in whole or in part — subject to a return or refund policy the site does not actually publish.
  • StatedShipping: "Shipping charges for your order will be calculated and displayed at checkout" — charged, not included. The Shipping Policy points onward to a "Return & Refund Policy" for return procedures, which the site does not publish.

Membership fees

Whether HeliMeds charges to belong, on top of what it charges for the medication. Read on September 2026.

  • Not statedHeliMeds publishes nothing about a membership on any page we checked.

Who prescribes

Whether HeliMeds identifies the clinician or medical practice behind the prescription, or describes them only as a group. Read on September 2026.

  • Not namedHeliMeds does not name a prescriber on any page we checked — its clinicians are described as a group rather than identified.

HeliMeds is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.

The semaglutide page never says semaglutide

The page prices a product at two monthly rungs. The word semaglutide appears nowhere in the text you can read on it.

The product is headed "Personalized Compounded GLP-1", and the only molecules named in the copy are two brand names inside a disclaimer.

The drug name lives in the web address and nowhere you can see it. If you are shopping semaglutide on price, you cannot confirm from this page that semaglutide is what you would be buying.

Its own terms answer the state question twice, differently

One clause reads "We are currently servicing every state except California and Alaska".

Ten sections later in the same document: "The Services are currently available to individuals located in certain states. To see the list of current states, please click contact customer service."

One document cannot both name the exclusions and refuse to publish the list. HeliMeds never says which sentence is current, so confirm your own state with customer service before you order.

The testing claims are specific, and nothing backs them up

HeliMeds puts a number on its potency tolerance: the medication is confirmed within ten percent either side of the intended concentration, and it says the test runs every three to six months.

It cites a named USP chapter for sterility and shows green "Passed" badges beside the claims. That is more specific than almost anything else in this market.

No certificate of analysis is published anywhere. You get a badge and a number, not a document you can check, so treat it as a claim rather than as evidence.

What each price actually buys

The tirzepatide rungs are written as monthly rates but billed once, up front, for a twelve-week supply. That applies at the starter dose and at every dose above it.

The sermorelin figure prints a vial size and a volume beside it, and HeliMeds notes that a three-vial first order works out cheaper per month.

The NAD+ headline rate carries a footnote: it is the price with a first order of the twelve-month package, which is a far bigger commitment than the monthly figure it sits beside.

The terms also carry another brand's pharmacy network in an unedited clause, immediately after naming HeliMeds' own.

Who HeliMeds suits

Who it's for

  • Readers buying sermorelin who want the vial size printed beside the price.
  • Buyers who will read the footnote under a headline rate before ordering.
  • Shoppers who want the dispensing pharmacy named and the seller's own role stated.
  • Anyone who wants a potency tolerance given as a number rather than a promise.

Who should look elsewhere

  • Buyers shopping semaglutide on price, since its page never names the drug.
  • Readers who need a straight answer about whether their state is served.
  • Anyone who wants a certificate of analysis rather than a passed badge.
  • Shoppers who want a monthly commitment rather than a twelve-week one.

Strengths and trade-offs

Strengths

  • Names its dispensing pharmacy and says plainly that it is not one itself
  • States its potency tolerance as a number and names the sterility chapter
  • Prints the vial size and volume beside its sermorelin figure
  • Says its compounded medicine is not FDA-approved, in those words

Trade-offs

  • Its weight-loss product page never names the drug it sells, so no price could be filed for it
  • Its own terms give two incompatible answers about which states it serves
  • Its NAD+ headline price is footnoted as the twelve-month first-order rate
  • Its terms carry another brand's pharmacy network in an unedited clause

How we verified this

  • The weight-loss product page names the drug nowhere in its visible text; only the web address carries it.
  • Both state clauses sit in the same terms document, ten sections apart, and neither is marked as superseding the other.
  • The tirzepatide rungs are billed once for a twelve-week supply, and the NAD+ headline rate is footnoted to a twelve-month first order.
  • No certificate of analysis appears anywhere on the site behind the potency and sterility claims.
  • The brand, its legal entity and its named pharmacy were checked against the federal warning-letter database in September 2026, and no letters were found.

A provider to compare HeliMeds against

Trellis Vitality

Trellis Vitality frames its program around body-composition tracking rather than scale weight, pairing NAD+, glutathione and tesamorelin with at-home biomarker panels and a 90-day re-test, and names its dispensing pharmacy, VialsRX in Houston, by address.

Read the full Trellis Vitality review

Trellis Vitality is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.

Visit Trellis Vitality

Frequently asked questions

What does semaglutide cost here?

There is no price you can attach to it with confidence. The page selling the product never names the drug in its visible text, and a web address is not a product name.

Which states does it serve?

Its own terms answer twice and disagree. One clause says every state except California and Alaska; another says availability is limited and points you to customer service for the list.

Is the medicine tested?

HeliMeds claims a test every three to six months confirming the active ingredient within ten percent of the intended concentration, and cites a USP chapter for sterility. No certificate is published.

Am I paying monthly for tirzepatide?

No. Both tirzepatide rungs are written as monthly rates but billed once, up front, for a twelve-week supply.

HeliMeds is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.