Layla prices the same drug three different ways on one page, and its sermorelin card prints two first-month offers that cannot both be true. Two of its savings badges do not match its own arithmetic, so check every total before you pay.
By Nora Castellan, Standards EditorUpdated September 2026
3.3 / 10
Disclosure score, 6 checks
Best fora reader who will work out the total themselves before trusting a savings badge
What Layla charges
Semaglutide$297/mo — per month; a first month is offered at $197Monthly weight-loss plan
Tirzepatide$449/mo — per month; the same page separately prices compounded tirzepatide from $199 a month and, on a quarterly plan, from $99 for a first month against an original $299Monthly weight-loss plan
Sermorelin$227/mo — per month after the first; the card carries two incompatible first-month offers, $177 and $197Monthly plan
Sermorelin$199/mo — per month after a $99 first month on the quarterly planQuarterly plan
NAD+$249/mo — per month after a $199 first month; a quarterly plan is $199 a monthMonthly plan
Glutathione$149/mo — per month after a $119 first month; a quarterly plan is $119 a monthMonthly plan
What Layla publishes
Not disclosedNames the pharmacy that fills it
PublishedPublishes a price before intake
Not disclosedShips to all 50 states
Not disclosedIncludes lab work in the price
Not disclosedNames the clinician who prescribes
PublishedStates whether a membership fee applies
Cancellation, refunds and shipping
What Layla states on its own site about leaving, getting money back, and what delivery costs. Read on September 2026.
StatedCancellation: "You may cancel your Membership at any time by calling us... emailing us... or logging into your Secure User account. Any Membership Fees paid prior to the date of cancellation are non-refundable." A published telephone number, and no notice period.
StatedRefund: Membership fees paid before a cancellation are non-refundable — the only refund sentence in 57,092 characters of Terms, and the site publishes no refund policy.
StatedShipping: "Free shipping in discreet packaging", stated on the homepage. The Terms state no shipping cost or delivery window, so no timing or carrier sits behind the claim.
Membership fees
Whether Layla charges to belong, on top of what it charges for the medication. Read on September 2026.
In the priceLayla states a membership is covered by the price it quotes.
Who prescribes
Whether Layla identifies the clinician or medical practice behind the prescription, or describes them only as a group. Read on September 2026.
Not namedLayla does not name a prescriber on any page we checked — its clinicians are described as a group rather than identified.
Layla is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.
Layla's weight-loss page prices a tirzepatide monthly plan, prices compounded tirzepatide from a lower starting figure, and prices a quarterly plan with a discounted first month set against an original rate.
All three describe the same drug and sit on the same screen. Nothing on the page explains which one you would actually be charged.
Ask which figure applies to the plan you want before you enter a card, because the site never settles it.
Two first-month discounts that cannot both hold
The sermorelin card carries two first-month offers at once: one badge announcing a discount and a price, and a second badge announcing a larger discount beside a higher price.
Take the larger stated discount off the standing rate and you land on neither printed figure.
A countdown on the same page promising a half-price offer sits permanently at zero, which tells you how closely these promotions are watched.
The savings badges do not add up
The sermorelin savings badge claims a total that Layla's own three-month figures do not produce. Work the discounted lane against the standing rate and the gap is substantially smaller.
The glutathione badge is closer, but it still misses what the site's own numbers come to.
A savings claim is arithmetic, and arithmetic is the one thing you can check without leaving the page. Check it.
Labs are excluded, and the terms name another brand's pharmacy network
Layla's terms define a pharmacy network under its own name, then three sentences later ask consent to disclose your information to a network named for a different company.
The same leftover clause appears in two other sellers' terms, so it reads as a shared template rather than a considered disclosure. Nothing tells you which network actually receives your details.
Lab work is excluded by name: the membership fee "does not include the cost of any laboratory services". No page says that the compounded products are not FDA-approved.
Who Layla suits
Who it's for
Readers who will work out the total themselves before trusting a savings badge.
Buyers comparing a monthly lane against a quarterly one for the same peptide.
Shoppers who want NAD+ and glutathione priced separately rather than bundled.
Anyone who wants the standing rate printed beside the first-month rate.
Who should look elsewhere
Readers who need one price per drug rather than three.
Buyers who take a discount badge at face value.
Anyone who wants blood work covered by the fee, which is excluded by name.
Shoppers who expect a plain statement that compounded drugs are not FDA-approved.
Strengths and trade-offs
Strengths
Publishes a monthly and a quarterly lane for each of its three peptides
Names its provider entity in its terms
Prices NAD+ and glutathione separately rather than as one longevity product
Prints the standing rate beside the first-month rate rather than only the discount
Trade-offs
Carries three different tirzepatide prices on a single page
Its sermorelin card prints two first-month discounts that cannot both be true
Two of its savings totals do not match its own arithmetic
Publishes no statement that its compounded products are not FDA-approved
How we verified this
All three tirzepatide figures sit on the same weight-loss page, and each was read there in September 2026.
Each savings badge was checked against Layla's own standing and discounted rates for the same product and supply length.
The terms were read in full, and the pharmacy network named in the consent clause is not the network the same document defines.
The brand and its legal entity were checked against the federal warning-letter database in September 2026.
A provider to compare Layla against
Trellis Vitality
Trellis Vitality frames its program around body-composition tracking rather than scale weight, pairing NAD+, glutathione and tesamorelin with at-home biomarker panels and a 90-day re-test, and names its dispensing pharmacy, VialsRX in Houston, by address.
The page gives three answers at once: a monthly plan rate, a lower starting figure, and a quarterly first-month rate against an original. Get the applicable number in writing before you pay.
Which sermorelin first-month offer applies?
The card does not say. It carries two different discounts and two different first-month prices, and neither matches taking the larger stated discount off the standing rate.
Are the savings totals accurate?
Two of them are not. The sermorelin claim overstates what Layla's own figures produce by a wide margin, and the glutathione claim misses by a smaller one.
Does the fee cover lab work?
No. The terms say plainly that the membership fee does not include the cost of any laboratory services.
Layla is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.