Kin Meds prints four sentences of real regulatory disclosure right above the buy button, which almost nobody in this market does. It also carries a federal warning letter over false and misleading claims, and never says what its prices cover.
By Nora Castellan, Standards EditorUpdated September 2026
1.7 / 10
Disclosure score, 6 checks
Best fora reader who wants to see how much a page can say about compounding law while saying nothing about what a price covers
What Kin Meds charges
Sermorelin$349 — printed as "Personalized Sermorelin — In stock — Wellness — Cardio + Strength — Sermorelin — Starts At $349". No period of any kind is attached: not a month, not a supply length, not a plan term. Its template sibling Elara MD prints the identical figure as "$349/month"No period stated on the page
NAD+$249 — printed as "Personalized NAD+ — In stock — Wellness — Energy +Mood — NAD+ — Starts At $249", with no period attached. The same catalog carries a nasal spray and a 200 mg troche at higher figuresNo period stated on the page
What Kin Meds publishes
Not disclosedNames the pharmacy that fills it
PublishedPublishes a price before intake
Not disclosedShips to all 50 states
Not disclosedIncludes lab work in the price
Not disclosedNames the clinician who prescribes
Not disclosedStates whether a membership fee applies
Cancellation, refunds and shipping
What Kin Meds states on its own site about leaving, getting money back, and what delivery costs. Read on September 2026.
StatedCancellation: "You can always login to your kinmeds.com account before your products ship to change your address, method of payment or to cancel your subscription."
StatedRefund: Once payment is charged and the package handed to the carrier, all sales are final on prescriptions; unopened NON-prescription items may be returned up to 30 days after the sale, the customer paying return shipping, no COD returns.
Not statedShipping: The returns page and the 60,504-character Terms of Use both render in full and state no shipping cost or delivery window; the site publishes no shipping policy.
Membership fees
Whether Kin Meds charges to belong, on top of what it charges for the medication. Read on September 2026.
Not statedKin Meds publishes nothing about a membership on any page we checked.
Who prescribes
Whether Kin Meds identifies the clinician or medical practice behind the prescription, or describes them only as a group. Read on September 2026.
Not namedKin Meds does not name a prescriber on any page we checked — its clinicians are described as a group rather than identified.
Kin Meds is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.
Both product pages print the product name, a stock marker, a wellness category, the compound, and then the words starts at followed by a number. Nothing follows the number.
No month, no supply length, no plan term, no billing cycle. You cannot tell whether the figure buys four weeks, a titration cycle or a single vial.
One of the four other brands running this identical page template writes the same numbers with the word month attached. That is a hint, not an answer, and it comes from a different company.
Ask what the figure buys before you order, because Kin Meds does not say.
The disclaimer is unusually good and unusually shared
Each product page carries a compact block of regulatory disclosure. The image is illustrative, and the medication is compounded and dispensed by a licensed third-party pharmacy. The seller is neither a state-licensed pharmacy nor a drug manufacturer, and compounded medications are not approved.
Four sentences you genuinely need, printed above the buying section instead of buried in a terms document. On disclosure alone Kin Meds sits above the market median.
It is not this brand's own editorial choice. At least one sibling brand running the same template prints the identical block with its own name swapped in.
So read it as template furniture that happens to be good, not as a sign this seller thinks harder than its siblings.
No company stands behind the brand
No sentence naming an operating company appears on the pages read. The legal pages across this family of brands carry an identical arbitration clause, and the arbitration organization named in it is often the only corporate name on the page.
An arbitration provider is not an operator. Naming it as one would give you a company to look up that has nothing to do with who takes your money.
So there is nobody to check, no incorporation to search and no address behind the brand. The only handle available is the brand name itself.
Checked under that name against the federal warning-letter database, Kin Meds returns a letter.
One letter, one enforcement day, two brands
The letter names this brand and concerns false and misleading claims made in a telehealth channel.
Its reference number is one digit apart from the letter issued to another seller compared here, and both carry the same issue date. Two brands, consecutive reference numbers, one enforcement action.
Worth knowing as a shopper: enforcement in this sector arrives in sweeps rather than one company at a time, so a clean brand today is not a cleared one.
Beyond its licensing category, no dispensing pharmacy is named. No certificate of analysis appears on the pages read, and no state coverage list is published.
Who Kin Meds suits
Who it's for
Readers who want a seller to state, on the product page, that it is not a pharmacy or a manufacturer and that compounded medications are not approved.
Buyers comparing routes, since this brand prices an injection, a nasal spray and a troche.
Anyone who wants stock status on the product page.
Shoppers using this brand as the reference point for the four others here running its template.
Who should look elsewhere
Anyone who needs to know what a price covers, which neither figure states.
Readers who want an operating company published anywhere.
Buyers for whom an enforcement letter naming the brand is disqualifying.
Shoppers who want a certificate of analysis, a named pharmacy, or a state coverage list.
Strengths and trade-offs
Strengths
Prints, on the product page itself, that it is not a state-licensed pharmacy nor a drug manufacturer and that compounded medications are not FDA-approved
Marks stock status on the product page
Publishes more routes than most of its template siblings — an injection, a nasal spray and a troche, each priced
Says in plain words that the medication is compounded and dispensed by a licensed third-party pharmacy
Trade-offs
Neither figure carries a period, so nothing on the page says what the money buys
No operating company is published anywhere on the pages read
Carries an FDA warning letter for false and misleading claims
Four other brands on this roster run the same page template, so its numbers are not an independent observation of the market
FDA disclosure
Kin Meds received an FDA warning letter issued February 2026. A warning letter discloses; it does not, on its own, disqualify a provider — see the trade-offs above for what this one concerned.
How we verified this
Both product pages and a legal page were read in September 2026, at the addresses this review cites.
Each figure was read with the words on either side of it, and nothing follows the number on either page.
The regulatory disclaimer was read on this brand and on a sibling brand, where it appears word for word with the other name in it.
Three of the five brands running this page template publish identical figures.
The only corporate names on this family's legal pages belong to an arbitration provider, so no operating company is named for Kin Meds.
The brand name was checked against the federal warning-letter database in September 2026, and the returned reference number was compared against the other letters found that week.
A provider to compare Kin Meds against
Trellis Vitality
Trellis Vitality frames its program around body-composition tracking rather than scale weight, pairing NAD+, glutathione and tesamorelin with at-home biomarker panels and a 90-day re-test, and names its dispensing pharmacy, VialsRX in Houston, by address.
Neither product page says. The figure is a starts-at with no period, supply length or plan term attached to it.
Who operates this brand?
No operating company appears on the pages read. The only corporate name on the legal pages belongs to an arbitration provider, which is not the operator.
Does it have a warning letter?
Yes, over false and misleading claims made in a telehealth channel.
Is the disclaimer on the product page unique to this seller?
No. At least one sibling brand running the same page template prints the identical block with its own name substituted.
How many other brands run this template?
Four others compared here, and their prices are not all the same, so a figure from one of them is not a quote from this one.
Kin Meds is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.