Luma Meds tells you on its product pages that it serves all fifty states, then tells you in its terms that some services reach only certain ones. Its injectable tirzepatide plan card shows no price at all.
By Nora Castellan, Standards EditorUpdated September 2026
3.3 / 10
Disclosure score, 6 checks
Best fora reader buying one of the three peptides, where the figure is stable
What Luma Meds charges
Semaglutide$199/mo — per month, struck through from $249; the same page also prints $140 a month on a three-month plan and $139.99 in its own navigationMonthly plan
Semaglutide$232/mo — from, per monthOral semaglutide
Tirzepatide$272/mo — from, per month; the injectable tirzepatide plan card on the same page prints no price at allOral tirzepatide
Glutathione$139/mo — per month, with a first month offered freeGlutathione injection
What Luma Meds publishes
Not disclosedNames the pharmacy that fills it
PublishedPublishes a price before intake
Not disclosedShips to all 50 states
Not disclosedIncludes lab work in the price
Not disclosedNames the clinician who prescribes
PublishedStates whether a membership fee applies
Cancellation, refunds and shipping
What Luma Meds states on its own site about leaving, getting money back, and what delivery costs. Read on September 2026.
StatedCancellation: "Cancel anytime", stated three ways on the homepage. The FAQ asks "Can I change or cancel my treatment after checkout?" and the answer is a collapsed accordion that does not render; the 50,246-character Terms of Service contain zero occurrences of "cancel", so no route, notice period or deadline is actually published.
Not statedRefund: The Terms of Service render 50,246 characters with zero occurrences of "refund", and the homepage states none. No refund or returns policy is published.
StatedShipping: "Free Discreet Expedited Shipping" and "Free two-day express shipping" — a named speed as well as a free-delivery claim, stated on the homepage. The Terms state no shipping term at all.
Membership fees
Whether Luma Meds charges to belong, on top of what it charges for the medication. Read on September 2026.
No feeLuma Meds states it charges no membership fee.
Who prescribes
Whether Luma Meds identifies the clinician or medical practice behind the prescription, or describes them only as a group. Read on September 2026.
Not namedLuma Meds does not name a prescriber on any page we checked — its clinicians are described as a group rather than identified.
Luma Meds is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.
The product pages say "Available in all 50 states." The terms say "Certain of our Services are currently only available to individuals located in certain states."
Both sentences are live on the same site, published by the same company, and neither one qualifies the other.
Treat the fifty-state line as unconfirmed. Get someone at Luma Meds to say your state is served before you pay for anything.
The tirzepatide card shows no price
The plan carousel loads only the semaglutide card, so the injectable tirzepatide plan arrives with no figure attached to it.
That leaves a single navigation entry as the only injectable tirzepatide price published anywhere on the site.
A number tucked into a menu is not something you can plan a purchase around, and the card that should carry it says nothing.
Semaglutide comes with three different prices
One figure sits on the monthly card, a lower one on the three-month card, and a third in the navigation and the footer.
The three-month card is anchored against a struck-through total. Multiply the seller's own monthly rate by three and you do not reach that total, so the saving it implies is larger than the arithmetic supports.
All three figures are published today, and nothing on the site says which one you would be charged. Confirm the number in writing before you commit.
What it does state plainly
In its own words: "Compounded medications have not been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration", and the agency "does not review compounded medications for safety, effectiveness, or quality before they are dispensed".
It prices the oral and the injectable forms of the weight-loss molecules separately, and publishes a standing monthly figure for NAD+, sermorelin and glutathione, where the numbers hold still.
Its terms name its medical group but no dispensing pharmacy. They also carry an unedited reference to a pharmacy network belonging to a different brand, which is somebody else's paperwork left in place.
Who Luma Meds suits
Who it's for
Readers buying NAD+, sermorelin or glutathione, where the figure is stable.
Buyers who want the oral and injectable forms priced separately.
Shoppers who want the non-approval statement in the seller's own words.
Anyone content to read the product page and ignore the navigation.
Who should look elsewhere
Readers who need a straight answer on state coverage.
Buyers who want an injectable tirzepatide price from a plan card.
Anyone who needs one semaglutide figure rather than three.
Shoppers who want the dispensing pharmacy named.
Strengths and trade-offs
Strengths
States in its own words that compounded medicines are not FDA-reviewed
Prices the oral and injectable forms of the weight-loss molecules separately
Publishes a standing monthly figure for NAD+, sermorelin and glutathione
Names its medical group in its terms
Trade-offs
Its terms contradict its own fifty-state claim
Its injectable tirzepatide card renders no price, leaving one navigation entry as the only figure
Semaglutide carries three different prices across one page
Its three-month anchor price does not match three times its own monthly rate
How we verified this
The product pages and the terms were both read in September 2026, and each carries its own coverage sentence, contradicting the other.
The injectable tirzepatide plan card carries no figure; the only price for it anywhere on the site is a navigation entry.
The three-month card's struck-through anchor does not equal three times the seller's own monthly rate.
The navigation, the footer and the two semaglutide cards each carry a different figure, all live on the same day.
The terms name a medical group and no dispensing pharmacy, and refer to a pharmacy network belonging to another brand.
The brand and its legal entity were checked against the federal warning-letter database in September 2026.
A provider to compare Luma Meds against
Trellis Vitality
Trellis Vitality frames its program around body-composition tracking rather than scale weight, pairing NAD+, glutathione and tesamorelin with at-home biomarker panels and a 90-day re-test, and names its dispensing pharmacy, VialsRX in Houston, by address.
Its product pages say yes and its terms say certain services reach only certain states. Because the seller contradicts itself, the fifty-state claim is not one to rely on.
What does injectable tirzepatide cost?
The plan card shows no price. The only figure published anywhere on the site for it is a navigation entry, which is not something to plan a purchase around.
Why does semaglutide show three prices?
A monthly card, a three-month card and the site navigation each carry a different figure. All three are published, and nothing on the page reconciles them.
Does it say its products are FDA-approved?
It says the opposite, in its own words: compounded medications have not been approved by the FDA and are not reviewed for safety, effectiveness or quality before dispensing.
Luma Meds is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.