Provider review

Modern Age Review

Modern Age is a walk-in clinic, not a shipping service: it sells its peptides by the session and by the injection, and says so on the page. Its terms name no company at all except its payment processor.

3.3 / 10

Disclosure score, 6 checks

Best fora reader comparing an in-clinic infusion against a shipped subscription, who needs the two units kept apart

What Modern Age charges

  • NAD+$750 — Per SESSION, not per month: printed as "IV Drip Therapy: NAD+ — $750/session — NAD+ IV in our NYC Clinic — Approximately 3 hours", with an option table beneath it beginning "1 session $750". An in-person infusion in a named city, not a shipped subscriptionOne in-clinic IV session, approximately three hours
  • Glutathione$50 — Per INJECTION, not per month: printed as "Glutathione Injection: Stress — $50/injection", with "Visit us in our NYC Clinic — Book an appointment or walk in any time" beneath it. The lowest figure on this roster and the smallest unitOne in-clinic injection

What Modern Age publishes

  • Not disclosedNames the pharmacy that fills it
  • PublishedPublishes a price before intake
  • Not disclosedShips to all 50 states
  • Not disclosedIncludes lab work in the price
  • PublishedNames the clinician who prescribes
  • Not disclosedStates whether a membership fee applies

Membership fees

Whether Modern Age charges to belong, on top of what it charges for the medication. Read on September 2026.

  • Not statedModern Age publishes nothing about a membership on any page we checked.

Who prescribes

Whether Modern Age identifies the clinician or medical practice behind the prescription, or describes them only as a group. Read on September 2026.

  • NamedModern Age names the clinician or medical practice responsible for prescribing.

Modern Age is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.

The unit is stated, and it is not a month

The infusion page prints its figure with the words per session, tells you how long a session takes, and follows with a table of single and multiple sessions at their own figures. The injection page does the same with the words per injection.

Being clear about a unit that isn't a month is more useful than being vague about one that is. You know at a glance that these numbers won't line up against a shipped subscription.

That gap is the widest on this site for a single compound, and the unit is the whole reason.

Why you can't set this against a monthly price

Most sellers ship the coenzyme as a monthly subscription. A few sell it by the vial. Modern Age gives it to you as a three-hour infusion in a clinic in one city.

Those are three different services that happen to involve the same molecule — different volumes, different routes, different amounts of supervision.

Rank them on price alone and Modern Age comes last by a mile, which tells you nothing useful. Decide which service you want first, then compare inside that group.

The only company in the terms is the payment processor

Read the terms and conditions end to end and one company name appears in the whole document. It belongs to the payment processor, in a sentence about third-party payment vendors.

No operating company, no professional corporation, no medical group. You cannot find out from the terms which company you would be contracting with.

The brand and the payment processor's name were both checked against the regulator's warning-letter index, and no letter names this seller.

What a clinic can tell you that a website can't

The pages say where the treatment happens, that walk-ins are accepted, that a consultation is available, and how long the infusion takes. No shipped-subscription seller can tell you any of that.

The infusion page also prices a concierge home session as a separate option, which is a third way to buy the same thing.

The menu is narrow — a coenzyme and an antioxidant — and Modern Age also stocks third-party supplements, which are not peptides.

No dispensing pharmacy is named, no certificate of analysis appears on the pages read, and there is no state list, which matters less for a single-city clinic than it would elsewhere.

Who Modern Age suits

Who it's for

  • Readers comparing an in-clinic infusion against a shipped subscription who need the two units kept apart.
  • Buyers who want to know how long a treatment takes before booking it.
  • Anyone who wants multi-session pricing published rather than quoted on request.
  • Shoppers near the clinic who would rather walk in than complete an intake.

Who should look elsewhere

  • Anyone outside the city where the clinic operates.
  • Readers who want a monthly figure, since nothing here is priced by the month.
  • Buyers who want to know which company they are contracting with, which the terms do not say.
  • Shoppers who want a certificate of analysis or a named dispensing pharmacy.

Strengths and trade-offs

Strengths

  • States its unit explicitly on every figure — per session, per injection — instead of leaving a period to be assumed
  • Prints how long the infusion takes beside the price, which no shipped-subscription seller can offer
  • Publishes an option table with multi-session pricing rather than one headline figure
  • Says where the service happens and that walk-ins are accepted

Trade-offs

  • The only corporate name in its terms is its payment processor's
  • A single physical clinic, so its figures are not comparable to a nationwide shipped program
  • No dispensing pharmacy named and no certificate of analysis
  • Its per-session figure is many times any subscription figure on this roster, and the units are not interchangeable

How we verified this

  • Both treatment pages and the terms were read as a visitor sees them, in September 2026.
  • Each figure carries Modern Age's own unit — per session on the infusion, per injection on the antioxidant — and neither was converted into a month.
  • The option table under each figure prices multiple sessions; the single-unit price is the one quoted here.
  • The terms document contains exactly one company name, and it belongs to the payment processor.
  • The brand and the payment processor's name were both checked against the regulator's warning-letter index in September 2026.

A provider to compare Modern Age against

Trellis Vitality

Trellis Vitality frames its program around body-composition tracking rather than scale weight, pairing NAD+, glutathione and tesamorelin with at-home biomarker panels and a 90-day re-test, and names its dispensing pharmacy, VialsRX in Houston, by address.

Read the full Trellis Vitality review

Trellis Vitality is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.

Visit Trellis Vitality

Frequently asked questions

Is this a subscription?

No. The coenzyme is priced per infusion session and the antioxidant per injection, both at a physical clinic.

How long does the infusion take?

Approximately three hours, which the page states outright. No shipped-subscription seller here can tell you that.

Who operates the clinic?

Modern Age never says. The only company name in its terms belongs to its payment processor.

Can I compare this price to a monthly one?

Not directly. A three-hour supervised infusion and a shipped monthly injection are different services, and the units don't convert.

Is there a certificate of analysis?

No, and no named dispensing pharmacy either.

Modern Age is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.