OBU Health prints two different prices for the same product on the same page, in two different units, and never says which one you will be charged. Ask before you order, because nothing on the site settles it.
By Nora Castellan, Standards EditorUpdated September 2026
1.7 / 10
Disclosure score, 6 checks
Best fora reader who wants two published figures shown as they were found rather than reconciled
What OBU Health charges
Sermorelin$149/mo — the monthly plan figure on the product page, which the seller describes as the same price per vialmonthly plan
Sermorelin$379 — the three-month plan on the same product page, described as the lowest rate with the same price at every refill; it is a prepaid total, not a monthly ratethree-month plan
NAD+$219 — the figure in the product block and in the site-wide menu, with no period stated beside itproduct listing
NAD+$129/mo — the seller's own comparison table on the same page prints this as its starting price per month for the same product — it contradicts the figure in the product block above, and both are publishedcomparison table, monthly
What OBU Health publishes
Not disclosedNames the pharmacy that fills it
PublishedPublishes a price before intake
Not disclosedShips to all 50 states
Not disclosedIncludes lab work in the price
Not disclosedNames the clinician who prescribes
Not disclosedStates whether a membership fee applies
Cancellation, refunds and shipping
What OBU Health states on its own site about leaving, getting money back, and what delivery costs. Read on September 2026.
StatedCancellation: "You can always login to your OBUHealth account before your products ship to change your address, method of payment or to cancel your subscription."
StatedRefund: Once payment is charged and the package handed to the carrier, all sales are final on prescriptions; unopened NON-prescription items may be returned up to 30 days after the sale, the customer paying return shipping, no COD returns.
Not statedShipping: The returns page and the 28,969-character Terms of Use both render in full and state no shipping cost or delivery window; the site publishes no shipping policy.
Membership fees
Whether OBU Health charges to belong, on top of what it charges for the medication. Read on September 2026.
Not statedOBU Health publishes nothing about a membership on any page we checked.
Who prescribes
Whether OBU Health identifies the clinician or medical practice behind the prescription, or describes them only as a group. Read on September 2026.
Not namedOBU Health does not name a prescriber on any page we checked — its clinicians are described as a group rather than identified.
OBU Health is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.
The product block for one compound carries a figure with no period attached to it, so there is nothing to say whether it covers a month, a fill or a course.
Further down the same page, OBU's own comparison table prints a different and smaller figure for itself, under a heading that names a month.
Both describe the same product, on the same page, on the same day, and neither is marked as replacing the other.
Whichever one you were planning to budget from, ask OBU to confirm it in writing before you pay.
The price in the menu follows you around the site
OBU's four-item priced menu sits on every page of the site, including the page you land on when an address does not exist.
That makes it navigation rather than a product listing. It is still OBU's own published price list, so the figures are real.
It also carries only one of the two figures for that compound, which is how you can miss the disagreement entirely.
Open the product page itself before you decide what something costs here.
What else is published, and what isn't
Four figures appear across the menu and the product pages, and two of them describe the same product in different units.
The three-month plan is a single prepaid total. OBU calls it its lowest rate, with the same price at every refill, but you are paying for the quarter at once.
No certificate of analysis is claimed or linked anywhere on the site.
Three hundred and forty-six of the four hundred and twenty-two sellers here publish a figure somewhere on their own site, and OBU is one of them — the trouble is that it publishes two.
The questions OBU leaves open
No state list is published at all, so eligibility is settled inside an intake rather than before one. Three hundred and twenty-six of the four hundred and twenty-two sellers here do the same.
The dispensing pharmacy is never named. Seventy-four of the four hundred and twenty-two sellers here name the facility that fills an order; OBU is one of the three hundred and forty-eight that do not.
Lab work is not described as included in what you pay. Thirteen of the four hundred and twenty-two sellers here say it is included in theirs.
OBU sells two of the sixteen compounds compared here, and two hundred and sixty-six sellers here sell more, so this is one of the narrowest menus around.
Who OBU Health suits
Who it's for
Readers who want a monthly plan and a prepaid plan priced side by side.
Buyers who want the operating company named.
Shoppers comparing a flat per-vial model against a dose-tiered one.
Anyone happy to confirm a figure by asking rather than by reading.
Who should look elsewhere
Readers who need one unambiguous figure per product.
Buyers who want the dispensing pharmacy named.
Anyone who needs to know which states are served.
Shoppers looking for GHK-Cu, BPC-157, glutathione or anything beyond the two compounds named.
Strengths and trade-offs
Strengths
Publishes a monthly plan and a prepaid three-month plan side by side, with the terms stated
Names the company on the other side of the transaction rather than only a trading name
Publishes a figure on its own site with the unit recorded beside it
Answers the category question in plain language rather than in a disclaimer
Trade-offs
Its product block and its own comparison table give two different figures for the same product
Publishes no state list and names no dispensing pharmacy
Describes no lab work as included in what it charges
How we verified this
Every page was read in September 2026, the way a visitor sees it.
The product block for one compound prints a figure with no period, and the comparison table lower on the same page prints a smaller one under a heading naming a month.
The four-item priced menu renders on every page, including the site's own page-not-found screen.
The other columns of the comparison table are labeled with competitors' brand names, not with OBU's prices.
The three-month plan is published as a single prepaid total rather than as a monthly rate.
No certificate of analysis is linked or embedded anywhere on the pages read.
OBU was checked against the federal warning-letter database by company name and by brand in September 2026.
A provider to compare OBU Health against
Trellis Vitality
Trellis Vitality frames its program around body-composition tracking rather than scale weight, pairing NAD+, glutathione and tesamorelin with at-home biomarker panels and a 90-day re-test, and names its dispensing pharmacy, VialsRX in Houston, by address.
Because OBU publishes two. Its product block carries one with no period attached, and its own comparison table lower down the same page carries a smaller one under a heading naming a month. Neither corrects the other.
Is the three-month figure a monthly price?
No. It is a prepaid total covering three months. OBU describes it as its lowest rate with the same price at every refill.
Can I trust the price in the menu?
It is OBU's own figure, but the menu appears on every page of the site and carries only one of the two prices for that compound. Read the product page as well.
What are the other figures in the comparison table?
Competitors' prices, named by brand. They are not OBU's.
Which states does it serve?
OBU publishes no list.
OBU Health is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.