Provider review

Options Medical Weight Loss Review

Options Medical Weight Loss prices NAD+ and glutathione on the pages that sell them, with the compounding disclaimer sitting directly under the figure. Compounded semaglutide has a product page too, but its monthly figure applies only to a twelve-month plan paid in full. Tirzepatide is priced only as a program starting rate, and the homepage prints a higher one.

5.0 / 10

Disclosure score, 6 checks

Best fora reader who wants NAD+ or glutathione priced on the page that sells it

What Options Medical Weight Loss charges

  • NAD+$199/mo — per month, printed on the product page directly beneath the compounding disclaimerInjectable therapy
  • Glutathione$179/mo — per month, on its own product pageInjectable therapy
  • Semaglutide$199 — per month on a 12-month plan paid in full; no month-to-month rate is printed on the product cardCompounded semaglutide, once weekly; 12-month plan paid in full
  • Tirzepatide$299/mo — starting at, per month, for the telehealth program with medication included; the homepage prints a higher starting rate of $399 a month for its tirzepatide programCompounded tirzepatide, telehealth program
  • Semaglutide$239/mo — starting at, per month, for the oral semaglutide telehealth program; the card does not say medication is includedOral semaglutide, telehealth program
  • Tirzepatide$339/mo — starting at, per month, for the oral tirzepatide telehealth program; the card does not say medication is includedOral tirzepatide, telehealth program

What Options Medical Weight Loss publishes

  • Not disclosedNames the pharmacy that fills it
  • PublishedPublishes a price before intake
  • Not disclosedShips to all 50 states
  • Not disclosedIncludes lab work in the price
  • PublishedNames the clinician who prescribes
  • PublishedStates whether a membership fee applies

Cancellation, refunds and shipping

What Options Medical Weight Loss states on its own site about leaving, getting money back, and what delivery costs. Read on September 2026.

  • Not statedCancellation: Zero occurrences of "cancel" in the 9,437 characters of homepage text. The 12,797-character Terms and Conditions contain one, and it is a state-law advertising provision rather than a term of sale — patients may "refuse to pay, cancel payment, or be reimbursed... within 72 hours of responding to an advertisement offering a free, discounted, or reduced-fee service". No cancellation route or deadline of the seller's own is published.
  • Not statedRefund: "refund" appears exactly once in the 9,437 characters of homepage text — as the bare label "Refund", with no policy text and no page behind it — and once in the Terms, inside the same 72-hour advertising clause. No refund or returns policy is published.
  • Not statedShipping: Zero occurrences of "shipping" on the homepage and zero in the 12,797-character Terms and Conditions. Options Medical operates physical weight-loss clinics; no mailed-order term is published on either surface.

Membership fees

Whether Options Medical Weight Loss charges to belong, on top of what it charges for the medication. Read on September 2026.

  • Billed separatelyOptions Medical Weight Loss bills a membership separately from the medication.

Who prescribes

Whether Options Medical Weight Loss identifies the clinician or medical practice behind the prescription, or describes them only as a group. Read on September 2026.

  • NamedOptions Medical Weight Loss names the clinician or medical practice responsible for prescribing.

Options Medical Weight Loss is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.

Two peptides priced where they are sold

NAD+ and glutathione each have their own product page, and each page prints a monthly figure.

Under each figure is a line saying the formulation is compounded by a licensed compounding pharmacy and that the FDA does not review or approve compounded medications for safety or effectiveness.

Putting that under the price rather than in a footer is a small thing, and it changes what you see at the moment you decide.

The weight-loss figures come with conditions

Compounded semaglutide has its own product page, and its monthly figure applies only to a twelve-month plan paid in full. No month-to-month rate is printed.

Tirzepatide is priced only as a telehealth program starting rate, with the medicine, nutrition guidance and coaching included. The homepage prints a higher starting rate for its tirzepatide program.

Budget from the higher tirzepatide figure until the intake tells you which one applies. On the semaglutide plan, ask what happens to the money if you stop before twelve months.

Made in 503B outsourcing facilities, it says

It says its weight-loss injections are made in FDA-regulated 503B outsourcing facilities in the United States.

That names a category of facility, not a facility. There is still no pharmacy you can look up.

It does name the two manufacturers of the approved versions of the drugs it prescribes, and separates them from what it compounds.

The gaps

No list of served states is published, so eligibility is settled inside an intake.

No dispensing pharmacy is named.

No certificate of analysis is reachable, and NAD+ and glutathione are the only peptides compared here that it sells.

Who Options Medical Weight Loss suits

Who it's for

  • Readers who want NAD+ or glutathione priced on the page that sells it.
  • Buyers who want the compounding disclaimer beside the figure rather than in a footer.
  • Shoppers who want a seller to separate the approved product from what it compounds.
  • Anyone who wants a facility category named rather than a bare claim of licensing.

Who should look elsewhere

  • Readers who want a month-to-month price for a weight-loss drug.
  • Buyers who need a published state list.
  • Anyone who wants the dispensing pharmacy named.
  • Shoppers who require reachable testing documents.

Strengths and trade-offs

Strengths

  • Gives NAD+ and glutathione their own product pages with a monthly figure on each
  • Says the FDA does not review or approve compounded medications for safety or effectiveness, on every product page
  • Names the facility category its weight-loss injections come from rather than saying only "licensed"
  • Names the two manufacturers of the approved versions of the drugs it prescribes

Trade-offs

  • Its semaglutide figure requires paying for twelve months upfront, and its tirzepatide figure is a program starting rate that the homepage prints higher
  • Publishes no state list and names no dispensing pharmacy
  • Sells no other tracked peptide
  • No certificate of analysis is reachable

How we verified this

  • Both peptide product pages were read in September 2026, and each prints a monthly figure with a compounding disclaimer beneath it.
  • The compounded semaglutide product page prices a twelve-month plan paid in full by the month; the telehealth page prices tirzepatide as a program starting rate with medication included, and the homepage prints a higher one.
  • The supply claim names FDA-regulated 503B outsourcing facilities and no individual pharmacy.
  • No state list and no certificate of analysis appears on any page read.
  • The brand was checked against the federal warning-letter database in September 2026.

A provider to compare Options Medical Weight Loss against

Trellis Vitality

Trellis Vitality frames its program around body-composition tracking rather than scale weight, pairing NAD+, glutathione and tesamorelin with at-home biomarker panels and a 90-day re-test, and names its dispensing pharmacy, VialsRX in Houston, by address.

Read the full Trellis Vitality review

Trellis Vitality is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.

Visit Trellis Vitality

Frequently asked questions

What does semaglutide cost?

The compounded semaglutide product page prints a monthly figure that applies to a twelve-month plan paid in full. No separate month-to-month rate is printed.

Where does the medicine come from?

It says its weight-loss injections are made in FDA-regulated 503B outsourcing facilities in the United States. It never names one.

Is the peptide price monthly?

Yes. Both product pages print a per-month figure, with the compounding disclaimer directly beneath it.

Which states does it serve?

It publishes no list, so you find out during the intake.

Options Medical Weight Loss is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.