PeterMD prints a list of excluded states at the top of each product page, and the two lists are not the same. It also names no company anywhere, and its NAD+ purchase is sold as an eight-to-ten-week supply rather than a month.
By Nora Castellan, Standards EditorUpdated September 2026
1.7 / 10
Disclosure score, 6 checks
Best fora reader in a state that could be excluded, who wants that answered on the product page instead of inside an intake
What PeterMD charges
Sermorelin$211.65 — the price of a 4-Week Supply, in the seller's own words — four weeks is not a calendar month. The same page lists a 12-Week Supply at $585.00 against a stated regular price of $634.95, and this site makes no claim about what that regular price was ever charged at.4-week supply
NAD+$369 — the price of two vials the page calls an "8-10 Week Supply" — a range, so nothing on the page supports a per-month figure for this product200 mg/mL, two vials
What PeterMD publishes
Not disclosedNames the pharmacy that fills it
PublishedPublishes a price before intake
Not disclosedShips to all 50 states
Not disclosedIncludes lab work in the price
Not disclosedNames the clinician who prescribes
Not disclosedStates whether a membership fee applies
Cancellation, refunds and shipping
What PeterMD states on its own site about leaving, getting money back, and what delivery costs. Read on September 2026.
StatedCancellation: A 48-hour deadline with an email-only route: "You may cancel your auto-renewal at any time. However, cancellations must be made at least forty-eight (48) hours before the renewal processing date to avoid being charged for the next period. To request cancellation, you must submit an email... No cancellations will be accepted less than forty-eight (48) hours before the renewal date." Note the route differs from Nu Image Medical's otherwise identical clause, which lets the patient cancel in-account.
StatedRefund: The policy states its own litigation purpose: "In the event of a chargeback dispute, this document will be presented to the merchant provider to demonstrate that the customer was fully informed and acknowledged our strict no-refund policy and auto-bill terms prior to purchase." The term itself: "All purchases of Peter M.D treatments are final once medication is received... we are unable to accept returns or provide refunds, regardless of whether the product remains unused", with "refunds are not available for any reason other than defective or damaged products."
Not statedShipping: Zero occurrences of "shipping" in the 17,120 characters of homepage text, zero in the 21,367-character Terms and Conditions, and zero in the 8,419-character Refund and Auto-Bill Policy. No cost, window, carrier or condition is published on any surface the site links.
Membership fees
Whether PeterMD charges to belong, on top of what it charges for the medication. Read on September 2026.
Not statedPeterMD publishes nothing about a membership on any page we checked.
Who prescribes
Whether PeterMD identifies the clinician or medical practice behind the prescription, or describes them only as a group. Read on September 2026.
Not namedPeterMD does not name a prescriber on any page we checked — its clinicians are described as a group rather than identified.
PeterMD is a paid partner; this link may earn a commission. Full disclosure.
Your state may be excluded from one product and not the other
The sermorelin page header says the product is not available in two named states. The NAD+ page header, in the same position on the same site, names three.
Louisiana is excluded for NAD+ and not for sermorelin. That is a real difference, published on the page, and almost every site in this market leaves this to an intake instead.
Read the header of the product you actually want. One exclusion list does not cover the other.
Ninety-six of the four hundred and twenty-two sellers here publish a state list of some kind. PeterMD publishes exclusions rather than a list, which answers a narrower question but answers it up front.
Weeks, not months, and one supply sold as a range
The sermorelin figure buys a four-week supply, in the page's own words. Four weeks is not a calendar month, and thirty of the two hundred and two figures compared here state their period in weeks.
The NAD+ figure buys two vials the page calls an eight-to-ten-week supply. That is a range, so there is no monthly rate to compare it against.
The sermorelin page also offers a twelve-week supply, priced below four times the four-week rate, shown against a stated regular price and a saving.
A saving is only as real as the price it is measured against, and PeterMD never says when or for how long that regular price was charged.
A large claim, and no company behind it
The site calls itself the largest online healthcare clinic in North America and links a certification checker for its own domain.
Neither the home page, the terms, either privacy policy nor the about page names the company operating the site. The about page names people, and mentions an unrelated company belonging to one of them.
The terms do name a governing law, Oklahoma, and say the arbitration agreement is governed by the Federal Arbitration Act. That is more than several sellers publish and still less than a company name.
Seventy-four of the four hundred and twenty-two sellers compared here name the facility that fills an order; this is one of the three hundred and forty-eight that do not.
Two compounds inside a much larger catalog
Sermorelin and NAD+ are the compounds compared here. NAD+ also appears as a capsule on a separate page, which is a different product from the injection priced on this page.
The rest of the catalog is hormone therapy, weight-loss medication, sexual-health medication, hair loss and thyroid products, none of which is compared on this site.
Neither compound is an FDA-approved finished drug in the form sold here.
One add-on offer sits inside a panel the site never opens for you, so its figure is not a price you can act on.
Who PeterMD suits
Who it's for
Readers in a state that might be excluded, who want that answered on the product page.
Buyers who want the supply length named in weeks rather than implied as a month.
Shoppers comparing a four-week purchase against a twelve-week one on the same page.
Anyone who wants a governing law named in the terms.
Who should look elsewhere
Readers who want to know which company is charging them, because no page names one.
Buyers who need a per-month NAD+ figure, since the supply length is published as a range.
Anyone weighing the twelve-week saving, because the page does not establish what the regular price was charged at.
Shoppers who want the compounding pharmacy named.
Buyers looking for GHK-Cu, glutathione, tesamorelin or PT-141, none of which is on this catalog.
Strengths and trade-offs
Strengths
Prints a per-compound state exclusion sentence in each product page header, which no other seller compared here does
Names the supply length beside each figure, in weeks, rather than implying a calendar month
Names Oklahoma as the governing law and states that the arbitration agreement is governed by the Federal Arbitration Act
Trade-offs
No operating company is named on the home page, in the terms, in either privacy policy or on the about page
The NAD+ supply length is published as a range of eight to ten weeks, so no honest per-month figure exists for it
The longer sermorelin lane is advertised as a reduction against a stated former price, and nothing on the page establishes what that former price was charged at
The compounding pharmacy that fills an order is not named
How we verified this
Both product pages were read in September 2026, as a visitor sees them, with their figures, supply lengths and exclusion sentences.
The sermorelin header names two excluded states and the NAD+ header names three, and Louisiana appears on the NAD+ list only.
One add-on figure repeats on both pages inside a panel no control on the page opens.
Both product addresses came from the site's own links, after an indexed product address turned out not to exist.
The home page, the terms, both privacy policies and the about page name no operating company and no address.
The governing law, Oklahoma, is stated in a numbered clause of the terms.
The brand was checked against the published federal warning-letter record across the years it covers; the rows returned name other companies. That record does not include untitled letters.
A provider to compare PeterMD against
Trellis Vitality
Trellis Vitality frames its program around body-composition tracking rather than scale weight, pairing NAD+, glutathione and tesamorelin with at-home biomarker panels and a 90-day re-test, and names its dispensing pharmacy, VialsRX in Houston, by address.
Two for sermorelin and three for NAD+, named in each product page header. Louisiana appears on the NAD+ list only.
What does one month of sermorelin cost?
PeterMD does not price a month. It prices a four-week supply and, separately, a twelve-week supply, and neither is a calendar month.
Why is there no monthly NAD+ figure?
The page calls the two-vial purchase an eight-to-ten-week supply. A range cannot be turned into a monthly rate without inventing a number PeterMD never published.
Who operates the site?
No company is named. The terms give Oklahoma as the governing law but identify no corporate entity, and no address appears on the pages read.
Is the twelve-week price a discount?
It is advertised as one, against a stated regular price and a saving. The page never says when or for how long that regular price applied, so treat the saving with care.
PeterMD is a paid partner; this link may earn a commission. Full disclosure.