Provider review

PreventiveMD Review

PreventiveMD prints an all-in monthly figure for each compounded protocol, and shows its branded lane as a membership fee plus a medication rate on the same page. It also publishes a list of the peptides it refuses to sell, with the review dates it is waiting on.

3.3 / 10

Disclosure score, 6 checks

Best fora reader who wants an all-in floor per protocol and a seller that publishes what it refuses to sell as well as what it does

What PreventiveMD charges

  • GHK-Cu$89/mo — "As low as $89/mo per month, all-in" — the seller's own wording, a floor rather than a quoted rate, on a page that separates its all-in lane from its branded lane where the membership fee and the medication are billed as two named lines. this figure is for the TOPICAL cream. The seller states the injectable form "is the version currently under FDA review and is not something we offer at this time"Topical compounded preparation — NOT the injectable form
  • Glutathione$94/mo — "As low as $94/mo per month, all-in" — the seller's own wording, a floor rather than a quoted rate, on a page that separates its all-in lane from its branded lane where the membership fee and the medication are billed as two named linesCompounded, all-in monthly protocol
  • NAD+$119/mo — "As low as $119/mo per month, all-in" — the seller's own wording, a floor rather than a quoted rate, on a page that separates its all-in lane from its branded lane where the membership fee and the medication are billed as two named linesCompounded, all-in monthly protocol
  • Sermorelin$119/mo — "As low as $119/mo per month, all-in" — the seller's own wording, a floor rather than a quoted rate, on a page that separates its all-in lane from its branded lane where the membership fee and the medication are billed as two named linesCompounded, all-in monthly protocol
  • Semaglutide$83/mo — "As low as $83/mo per month, all-in" — the seller's own wording, a floor rather than a quoted rate, on a page that separates its all-in lane from its branded lane where the membership fee and the medication are billed as two named linesCompounded, all-in monthly protocol
  • Tirzepatide$97/mo — "As low as $97/mo per month, all-in" — the seller's own wording, a floor rather than a quoted rate, on a page that separates its all-in lane from its branded lane where the membership fee and the medication are billed as two named linesCompounded, all-in monthly protocol

What PreventiveMD publishes

  • Not disclosedNames the pharmacy that fills it
  • PublishedPublishes a price before intake
  • Not disclosedShips to all 50 states
  • Not disclosedIncludes lab work in the price
  • Not disclosedNames the clinician who prescribes
  • PublishedStates whether a membership fee applies

Cancellation, refunds and shipping

What PreventiveMD states on its own site about leaving, getting money back, and what delivery costs. Read on September 2026.

  • StatedCancellation: "By default, all plans auto-renew, and you get a check-in form a few days before. You can now manage it yourself" through the order and subscription portal. The seller distinguishes pausing from canceling and says what canceling costs you: "Pausing auto-renewals keeps your account ready for refills as you need them. Cancelling means starting over from scratch if you decide to. Prepaid months still ship after you turn off auto-renewal."
  • StatedRefund: "There are no membership, consultation, or cancellation fees," and the price is stated as all-inclusive at every dose — "provider review, medication, supplies, shipping, and ongoing support." The site links a separate Subscription, Cancellation & Refund Policy.
  • StatedShipping: "Your prescription goes to one of our partner pharmacies, who will process your order for 3-5 business days and ship it cold to your door with 1- or 2-day shipping" — a two-stage window with cold-chain named, and shipping stated as inside the all-inclusive price.

Membership fees

Whether PreventiveMD charges to belong, on top of what it charges for the medication. Read on September 2026.

  • Billed separatelyPreventiveMD bills a membership separately from the medication.
  • $49/moOngoing

Who prescribes

Whether PreventiveMD identifies the clinician or medical practice behind the prescription, or describes them only as a group. Read on September 2026.

  • Not namedPreventiveMD does not name a prescriber on any page we checked — its clinicians are described as a group rather than identified.

PreventiveMD is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.

Two pricing shapes, labeled, on one page

The compounded protocols each carry a per-month figure described as all-in. The branded products on the same page work differently: a monthly membership fee named as such, plus a medication rate that starts at a stated figure.

Seeing both shapes side by side, each labeled, is the disclosure most sellers skip. You learn the two lanes are billed differently before checkout rather than during it.

Every compounded figure is a floor, not a quote. The page tells you the least you could pay and never what you would pay, which limits how far that all-in framing goes.

It publishes what it will not sell

A section of the same page lists eleven peptides grouped by purpose: recovery, skin, metabolic, sleep, cognitive, immune. It says none of them is part of its protocols, that they remain investigational, and that it is watching the regulatory review.

It gives the anticipated review dates it is waiting on, and says it will evaluate each one only if and when guidance allows access.

That is the opposite of the usual pattern, where a seller either sells everything or says nothing about what it does not carry. A refusal list with dates on it is something you can hold the company to.

PreventiveMD explains the refusal in its own words: it offers only therapies that are approved or legally available through licensed compounding pharmacies under appropriate regulatory pathways.

The copper peptide is sold in one form and not the other

The copper peptide appears twice on the page: once with a price, and once inside the refusal list. Those are two different forms, and the page says so.

What PreventiveMD sells is the topical preparation, described on the compound's own page as a topical compounded preparation inside a skin and recovery plan. The injectable form is the one it lists as under review and does not offer.

So do not carry that figure into a comparison of injectable copper-peptide prices. It buys a cream.

The compound page is franker than most about the evidence, noting that most published research is laboratory work, animal models and small cosmetic-dermatology studies, with large randomized human trials limited.

The testing phrase that is not a testing claim

PreventiveMD does not say its own products are third-party tested. The phrase appears once, inside an answer explaining that peptides sold through unregulated online sources may not be third-party tested, contrasted with dispensing through compounding pharmacies under regulatory oversight.

That is the seller describing somebody else's market. No certificate of analysis appears anywhere on its pages.

The terms name an incorporated company as the operator and a separate limited liability company as the participating medical group, with the word currently attached. That one word tells you the clinical arrangement can change.

No state coverage list appears on any page, and the compounding pharmacies are described as a category the company works with rather than named.

Who PreventiveMD suits

Who it's for

  • Readers who want an all-in figure per protocol rather than a medication price with fees discovered later.
  • Buyers who want the membership-plus-medication structure written out rather than blended into one number.
  • Anyone who wants a seller to publish what it will not sell, and why, with dates.
  • Shoppers who need a topical compound distinguished from the injectable version.

Who should look elsewhere

  • Anyone who needs a quoted price rather than a floor, since every compounded figure here is a minimum.
  • Readers looking for the recovery peptides, which PreventiveMD lists specifically as ones it does not offer.
  • Buyers who want the injectable form of the copper peptide, which it says it does not sell.
  • Shoppers who need to confirm the service reaches their state, which no page answers.
  • Anyone who wants a certificate of analysis, which appears nowhere on the site.

Strengths and trade-offs

Strengths

  • Prints an all-in monthly figure per compounded protocol and, on the same page, breaks the branded lane into a membership fee and a medication rate as two separate named lines
  • Publishes a list of eleven peptides it does NOT offer because they are under regulatory review, with the anticipated review dates, instead of quietly not selling them
  • Says in its own FAQ that its compounded medications are not FDA-approved and describes the pharmacy category and the standard they work under
  • Distinguishes the topical form of its copper peptide from the injectable form and states plainly that it does not sell the injectable

Trade-offs

  • Every peptide figure is an "as low as" floor rather than a quoted rate, so no page states what a given patient would pay
  • No state coverage list appears anywhere, on any page read
  • The compounding pharmacies are described as a class it works with and are never named
  • Its participating medical group is named as the current one, which is a disclosure that the arrangement can change

How we verified this

  • The protocols page, a compound page and the terms were read as a visitor sees them, in September 2026.
  • Every compounded figure on the protocols page is written as a floor, and the branded lane names a membership fee and a medication rate as two separate lines.
  • The refusal list names eleven peptides, groups them by purpose and gives the review dates the company says it is waiting on.
  • The copper peptide's own page identifies the priced form as the topical preparation, and the refusal list names the injectable one.
  • The third-party-testing phrase appears only inside an answer about peptides sold through unregulated online sources.
  • No certificate or purity document appears on any page read.
  • The terms name an incorporated operator and a separate medical group described as the current participating one.

A provider to compare PreventiveMD against

Trellis Vitality

Trellis Vitality frames its program around body-composition tracking rather than scale weight, pairing NAD+, glutathione and tesamorelin with at-home biomarker panels and a 90-day re-test, and names its dispensing pharmacy, VialsRX in Houston, by address.

Read the full Trellis Vitality review

Trellis Vitality is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.

Visit Trellis Vitality

Frequently asked questions

Are the peptide prices all-in?

PreventiveMD describes them that way, and shows its branded lane separately as a membership fee plus a medication rate. Every compounded figure is a floor rather than a quote.

Does it sell the recovery peptides?

No. It publishes a list of eleven it does not offer, says they remain investigational, and gives the review dates it is waiting on before it would consider them.

Which form of the copper peptide is priced?

The topical preparation. The page says the injectable form is under review and is not something it offers.

Does it third-party test its products?

It makes no such claim. The phrase appears only in an answer about peptides sold through unregulated online sources, which is a statement about a different market.

Who provides the care?

The terms name an incorporated operator and a separate medical group described as the current participating one, which signals the arrangement can change.

PreventiveMD is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.