REX MD publishes figures, and none of them is a sermorelin price. Its monthly subscription is a range covering whichever medication the testosterone program prescribes, so the bottom of that range may belong to a different drug entirely.
By Nora Castellan, Standards EditorUpdated September 2026
5.0 / 10
Disclosure score, 6 checks
Best fora reader who wants a seller to say what an initial fee buys before the subscription starts
What REX MD charges
Semaglutide$349/mo — starting price, medication and provider care together: "Get started today for just $349/month‡ for the Wegovy® pill and provider care", with the seller saying it will "lock-in our special lowest cost for all titration doses which include the 1.5 mg, 4 mg, 9 mg to 25 mg". The pill is delivered "through Rex MD® and NovoCare®", and no footnote for the ‡ mark is printed on the pageWegovy pill (brand), one price across the 1.5 mg, 4 mg, 9 mg and 25 mg doses
Semaglutide$499/mo — medication only, bought from NovoCare, "a direct-to-patient pharmacy platform affiliated with Novo Nordisk", and not from REX MD: eligible patients "may be able to purchase it via NovoCare® at a cash-pay price of $499 per month (regardless of dosage strength)". Eligibility is described as patients "who are uninsured or whose commercial insurance doesn't cover Wegovy®". The REX MD program fee is charged on top: "The Rex MD Weight Management Program starts at $75"Wegovy pen (brand), any dose, medication only
REX MD also sells 2 compounds this site boards without publishing a price for them: Sermorelin and Tirzepatide.
What REX MD publishes
Not disclosedNames the pharmacy that fills it
PublishedPublishes a price before intake
Not disclosedShips to all 50 states
Not disclosedIncludes lab work in the price
PublishedNames the clinician who prescribes
PublishedStates whether a membership fee applies
Cancellation, refunds and shipping
What REX MD states on its own site about leaving, getting money back, and what delivery costs. Read on September 2026.
StatedCancellation: A twelve-hour cancellation window: "all automatic renewal program subscription orders must be cancelled within (12) hours of the renewal subscription date to avoid the order being shipped and you incurring charges for same." And the route depends on where you live: the phone line is universal — "you may do so at any time by calling us at: (866) 294-3772" — but self-service is not: "For all California customers, all New York customers, and select Vermont customers having an initial subscription of one year or longer, you may also cancel an Automatic Renewal Program by: (i) signing in to your member portal; or (ii) e-mailing us." Everyone else must telephone.
StatedRefund: "UNLESS OTHERWISE INDICATED, ALL SALES ARE FINAL AND NON-REFUNDABLE", and "Prescription Medications are not eligible for return or refund." The refunds that do exist are the seller's own doing: an order canceled by REX MD brings an immediate credit — "REX MD shall immediately issue a credit to that customer's Payment Method in the amount of the subject charge" — and a backorder that cannot be filled is refunded, "we will cancel your order, notify you immediately via email and provide you with a refund."
StatedShipping: The homepage promises free, the terms add it to the charge. Homepage: "Free Discreet Delivery" and "get free overnight shipping" on named generics. Terms: the payment method "will be charged the amount listed on the Site for the subject Product(s), plus shipping and handling and any applicable sales tax." Both recorded; no window or carrier is published beyond the word "overnight".
Membership fees
Whether REX MD charges to belong, on top of what it charges for the medication. Read on September 2026.
Billed separatelyREX MD bills a membership separately from the medication.
Who prescribes
Whether REX MD identifies the clinician or medical practice behind the prescription, or describes them only as a group. Read on September 2026.
NamedREX MD names the clinician or medical practice responsible for prescribing.
REX MD is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.
There is no sermorelin price, only a program range
The sermorelin page's own footnote splits the money in two. There is an initial fee covering lab tests and the consultation, then a monthly subscription that includes the medication.
That subscription is published as a range, and where you land in it depends on which medication you are prescribed.
That range belongs to the program, not to sermorelin. The low end could be the cost of something else on the menu.
So you cannot compare REX MD on sermorelin price. Ask what the subscription costs for sermorelin specifically before you enroll.
On sermorelin, lab work is a charge, not an inclusion
The same footnote says the initial fee covers lab tests and the consultation.
That is a separate charge, paid before the subscription starts, so nothing about your bloodwork is folded into the monthly figure.
Saying exactly what an initial fee buys is still clearer than most sellers manage.
What REX MD does tell you straight
It says sermorelin is a compounded drug that is not FDA approved, and may be prescribed where appropriate.
It cites named journal articles with identifiers beside its testosterone claims, rather than waving at research in general.
It marks its star ratings as covering all its services rather than the specific program you are reading about, which most sites quietly avoid doing.
Who REX MD suits
Who it's for
Readers who want a seller to say what an initial fee buys before the subscription starts.
Buyers who value citations with identifiers beside a clinical claim.
Shoppers who want an explicit statement that a compounded drug is not approved.
Anyone who wants a ratings figure labeled with what it actually covers.
Who should look elsewhere
Readers who want a price for sermorelin itself.
Buyers who want lab work included in a sermorelin plan rather than charged first.
Anyone who needs a published state list, or a named pharmacy for sermorelin.
Strengths and trade-offs
Strengths
Says in a footnote exactly what the initial fee covers and what the subscription covers
States that sermorelin is a compounded drug that is not FDA approved
Cites named journal articles with digital object identifiers beside its testosterone claims
Marks its aggregated ratings as covering all its services rather than the program being read
Trade-offs
Publishes no figure scoped to sermorelin; its subscription range spans whichever medication is prescribed
Charges a separate initial fee for lab tests and the consultation on the testosterone program that sermorelin sits in
Its host answers a success code for a page that does not exist, so no absence here can be proven by status
Publishes no state list and names no dispensing pharmacy of its own; brand-name Wegovy comes through the manufacturer's NovoCare platform
How we verified this
The sermorelin page was read in September 2026, and its footnote scopes the subscription range to whichever medication is prescribed rather than to sermorelin.
The footnote describes the initial fee as covering lab tests and the consultation, charged before the subscription.
The page states that sermorelin is a compounded drug that is not FDA approved.
The aggregated ratings on the page are labeled as covering all of REX MD's services.
The weight-loss pages were read in September 2026. They price the brand-name weight-loss pill with provider care included, and the pen as medication bought through the manufacturer's pharmacy platform.
The brand was checked against the federal warning-letter database in September 2026.
A provider to compare REX MD against
Auren Rx
Auren Rx names both its prescribing group, Wasef Health, and its dispensing pharmacy, VialsRX in Houston, with street addresses and phone numbers, and lets a subscriber pause an auto-refill plan on NAD+, sermorelin, glutathione or GHK-Cu instead of forcing a full cancellation.
REX MD does not say. Its subscription is published as a range covering whichever medication the testosterone program prescribes, and sermorelin is one of several.
Can I just use the bottom of the range?
No, because the bottom might be a different drug. A range spanning several medicines is not the price of any one of them.
Is lab work included with sermorelin?
No. The initial fee covers lab tests and the consultation, separately from the subscription and before it. The weight-loss program is different: its fee includes essential lab work if you have not had the required tests in the past twelve months.
Does it say sermorelin is approved?
No. It says sermorelin is a compounded drug that is not FDA approved but may be prescribed where appropriate.
REX MD is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.