Provider review

Somira Health Review

Somira Health names the pharmacy that compounds its entire longevity line, on the same page as its prices, and prints the quarterly total in brackets beside the quarterly per-month figure. Its state answer opens with a fifty-state claim about its prescribers and takes it back for the company one sentence later.

6.7 / 10

Disclosure score, 6 checks

Best fora reader who wants the compounding pharmacy named and the quarterly arithmetic shown rather than hidden

What Somira Health charges

  • Sermorelin$179.99/mo — Monthly Plan, per month; the seller also prints "$149.99 / month ($449.99 / quarter)" on a quarterly plan, which is its own division of the quarterly totalSermorelin
  • NAD+$199.99/mo — Monthly Plan, per month; the seller also prints "$163.33 / month ($489.99 / quarter)" on a quarterly plan, which is its own division of the quarterly totalNAD+

What Somira Health publishes

  • PublishedNames the pharmacy that fills it
  • PublishedPublishes a price before intake
  • Not disclosedShips to all 50 states
  • Not disclosedIncludes lab work in the price
  • PublishedNames the clinician who prescribes
  • PublishedStates whether a membership fee applies

Cancellation, refunds and shipping

What Somira Health states on its own site about leaving, getting money back, and what delivery costs. Read on September 2026.

  • StatedCancellation: "Cancel or pause at any time", stated on the homepage. The Refund & Cancellation page sets the boundary: "Once a prescription is approved and transmitted to a pharmacy for fulfillment, all charges are final and non-refundable."
  • StatedRefund: The policy itemises exactly what stops being refundable and when: after pharmacy transmission, "This includes medication costs, shipping fees, platform access fees, and consultation fees." Platform access fees are non-refundable once access has been provided; consultation fees once a provider has reviewed the intake or issued a prescription. It is one of the few sellers to separate a platform fee from a consultation fee at all.
  • StatedShipping: The most carrier-specific delivery statement we found: "Orders shipped Monday through Thursday are typically delivered the next business day", by UPS Next Day Air Saver — and the seller explains the weekday limit, that UPS "does not typically deliver Next Day Air Saver shipments on weekends", so packages entering the network later in the week arrive the following week. Alaska and Hawaii "may require one additional business day". Cost is the pharmacy's, not this seller's: "Shipping costs, if applicable, are determined by the dispensing pharmacy and are typically included in the overall pricing... Somira Health LLC does not independently set or collect shipping fees."

Membership fees

Whether Somira Health charges to belong, on top of what it charges for the medication. Read on September 2026.

  • No feeSomira Health states it charges no membership fee.

Who prescribes

Whether Somira Health identifies the clinician or medical practice behind the prescription, or describes them only as a group. Read on September 2026.

  • NamedSomira Health names the clinician or medical practice responsible for prescribing.

Somira Health is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.

The compounder is named right above the price table

A single sentence heads the pricing block, naming the pharmacy that compounds every longevity and metabolic-support treatment Somira sells.

That is a name, not a license class, and it sits on the same page as the figures rather than buried in the terms.

The footer separately publishes the operating company and a street address.

So you can look up both the seller and the facility, which almost nothing in this market lets you do.

Two plans per compound, with the arithmetic shown

Each compound is offered on a monthly plan and a quarterly plan, and both prices are printed.

The quarterly plan prints a per-month figure with the quarterly total in brackets right beside it, so Somira does its own division in public.

That is more honest than a bare per-month number, and it is still not a rate anyone is charged. The quarterly total is the charge; the per-month figure is arithmetic.

If you want a number you can compare month to month with no conditions attached, use the monthly plan figure.

Whose fifty states?

The FAQ asks what states Somira serves and answers that its affiliated prescribing providers are licensed in all fifty.

The very next sentence says the company itself is available only where compliant pharmacy fulfillment is also available.

So the fifty-state line describes the prescribers, not the service, and Somira withdraws it as a coverage claim immediately after making it.

No list of the states where fulfillment actually exists appears anywhere on the site. Read the first sentence on its own and you would get this wrong.

The rest of what you need to know

Lab work is not described as included in anything Somira charges.

Two of the compounds this comparison follows are sold here, so anything else means a second seller.

The pricing block states there is no membership fee, alongside a line about transparent pricing and no hidden fees.

Nothing in the federal warning-letter database attaches to the brand or to the operating company named in the footer.

Who Somira Health suits

Who it's for

  • Readers who will not buy without knowing which facility compounds the product.
  • Buyers who want the quarterly arithmetic shown rather than hidden.
  • Shoppers who want the operating company and an address published.
  • Anyone comparing a monthly plan against a quarterly one from the same seller.

Who should look elsewhere

  • Readers who need to know their state is served before starting.
  • Buyers who want lab work included in what they pay.
  • Anyone who wants more than two of the compounds in this comparison from one seller.
  • Shoppers looking for glutathione, GHK-Cu, tesamorelin or PT-141.

Strengths and trade-offs

Strengths

  • Names VialsRX as the compounder for the whole longevity line, on the same page as the prices
  • Publishes the quarterly total in brackets beside the quarterly per-month figure, so the arithmetic is visible
  • States no membership fee and no hidden fees on the same block as the figures
  • Publishes an operating company and a street address in the footer

Trade-offs

  • Its state answer opens with a 50-state licensure claim about its providers and then withdraws it for the company
  • Publishes no list of the states where fulfillment is actually available
  • The quarterly per-month figures are divisions of a quarterly total, and sit in the same table as the billed monthly ones
  • Only two of the compounds this site tracks are sold

How we verified this

  • Every page cited here was read as a visitor sees it, in September 2026.
  • The sentence above the price table names a pharmacy by name rather than by license class.
  • Both plan prices are printed for each compound, with the quarterly total in brackets beside the quarterly per-month figure.
  • The state answer runs to two sentences: the first is about the prescribers' licensure, and the second narrows availability for the company itself.
  • No list of served states appears anywhere on the pages read.
  • The brand and the operating company in the footer were both checked against the federal warning-letter database in September 2026.

A provider to compare Somira Health against

Trellis Vitality

Trellis Vitality frames its program around body-composition tracking rather than scale weight, pairing NAD+, glutathione and tesamorelin with at-home biomarker panels and a 90-day re-test, and names its dispensing pharmacy, VialsRX in Houston, by address.

Read the full Trellis Vitality review

Trellis Vitality is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.

Visit Trellis Vitality

Frequently asked questions

Does it serve all fifty states?

No. Its FAQ says its prescribing providers are licensed in all fifty, then says the company is available only where compliant pharmacy fulfillment also exists. No list of those states is published.

Does it name the pharmacy?

Yes. A single sentence above the price table names the compounder for its whole longevity and metabolic-support line.

Which price should I compare?

The monthly plan figure, which is billed as printed. The quarterly plan's per-month number is Somira's own division of a quarterly total, and that total is what you actually pay.

Is there a membership fee?

No. The pricing block says so outright, alongside a line about transparent pricing and no hidden fees.

Is lab work included?

It is not described as included in what you are charged on any page here.

Somira Health is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.