Provider review

Paid partner

Sprout Health Review

Sprout Health names the three states it cannot ship to and prints its introductory and its renewal figure in the same sentence, which is more than most sellers here manage. Watch the interval: it renews every four weeks, not monthly, and the company carries a federal warning letter.

1.7 / 10

Disclosure score, 6 checks

Best fora reader buying this one compound who wants the renewal terms and the excluded states stated up front, and who weighs an enforcement letter for themselves

What Sprout Health charges

  • NAD+$249 — the plan line reads "$199 your first month, then auto renews at $249 every 4 weeks"; the hero above it prints "Starting at $249/ month" and "Now from $199 first month". Four weeks, not a calendar month, is the cycle the plan line names1000 mg per vial

What Sprout Health publishes

  • Not disclosedNames the pharmacy that fills it
  • PublishedPublishes a price before intake
  • Not disclosedShips to all 50 states
  • Not disclosedIncludes lab work in the price
  • Not disclosedNames the clinician who prescribes
  • Not disclosedStates whether a membership fee applies

Cancellation, refunds and shipping

What Sprout Health states on its own site about leaving, getting money back, and what delivery costs. Read on September 2026.

  • StatedCancellation: The seller commits to disclosure rather than to a deadline: "Plans renew automatically. Billing frequency and how to cancel are shown before checkout", and "Pricing and renewal cadence are disclosed in full before you complete your order." Plans run "monthly, 3 month or 6 month" and charge "until you pause or cancel". A pause is honored concretely: "Once approved, we'll hold your next shipment for the requested period and resume billing and shipping on the date you specify."
  • StatedRefund: Three stages, and the middle one is priced: "Full refund. If you cancel or your order is withdrawn before a provider has completed reviewing your medical intake, you'll receive a complete refund of that charge, no questions asked." Then "Refund minus a flat $50 clinical review fee, reflecting the completed provider consultation." Then "Non-refundable. At this stage, clinical and pharmacy resources have been committed to your specific prescription." Damage is remedied in kind — "If confirmed damaged or defective upon arrival, we will ship a replacement at no additional cost" — on evidence including "Clear photos of the shipping box, shipping label, ice packs, and medication packaging."
  • StatedShipping: The dispatch step is stated — "If prescribed, most prescriptions are sent to the pharmacy within two business days of completing the required medical form" — but no cost, carrier or delivery window is published, and the seller disclaims the timing: "Global medication shortages, supply chain issues, and shipping carrier delays can occasionally affect whether a medication is in stock or how quickly it arrives. Because these disruptions are outside of our control, Sprout Health is not responsible." Melted ice packs are pre-emptively normalized: "It is completely normal and expected for ice packs to arrive partially or fully melted."

Membership fees

Whether Sprout Health charges to belong, on top of what it charges for the medication. Read on September 2026.

  • Not statedSprout Health publishes nothing about a membership on any page we checked.

Who prescribes

Whether Sprout Health identifies the clinician or medical practice behind the prescription, or describes them only as a group. Read on September 2026.

  • Not namedSprout Health does not name a prescriber on any page we checked — its clinicians are described as a group rather than identified.

Sprout Health is a paid partner; this link may earn a commission. Full disclosure.

A month in the headline, four weeks in the plan line

The hero prints a starting figure with the word month attached to it. The plan line underneath prints the introductory figure, the renewal figure and the renewal interval in one sentence.

That interval is four weeks, not a calendar month. Four-week billing is thirteen charges in a year rather than twelve.

So budget for an extra charge you would not expect from the headline. Sprout Health publishes both wordings on the same page and never reconciles them.

It names the three states it cannot ship to

The FAQ answers the state question by saying the service is available nationwide with a few exceptions, then names the three states it cannot ship this compound to.

Naming exclusions beats claiming a footprint, because you can check three names against your own address in a glance.

Sprout Health also says a buyer in one of those states will be told during the consultation, which is a reasonable thing to publish before an intake rather than after.

Five descriptions of the pharmacy, and no name

Sprout Health returns to its compounding arrangements repeatedly: compounded in the United States, in state-licensed pharmacies, under strict protocols, to pharmaceutical standards.

None of those sentences contains a facility name, and the checkout disclosure refers only to a partner pharmacy. You are left with nothing to look up.

It does publish the strength per vial, which is genuinely useful and which many sellers leave to an intake.

The third-party lab testing it advertises tests the vial, not you. It does not make this a lab-inclusive service.

The warning letter names this exact company

A federal warning letter names an operating company doing business under this brand, and the terms page names that same company as the operator of the site.

Its subject is the unlawful sale of unapproved and misbranded drugs to United States consumers over the internet.

Search the brand yourself and you will also turn up unrelated food-safety letters to companies sharing an ordinary word in their names, plus one letter to a similarly named pharmaceutical company.

Those are different businesses. The letter that matters here names this seller's own domain inside it.

Who Sprout Health suits

Who it's for

  • Readers who want the excluded states named rather than a nationwide claim.
  • Buyers who want the introductory rate and the renewal rate in the same sentence.
  • Shoppers who want the strength per vial stated before an intake.
  • Anyone buying this one compound and nothing else compared here.

Who should look elsewhere

  • Readers for whom an open federal warning letter is disqualifying on its own.
  • Buyers who expect twelve charges a year rather than thirteen.
  • Anyone who wants the compounding pharmacy named.
  • Shoppers looking for sermorelin, glutathione, GHK-Cu, tesamorelin or PT-141, none of which is sold here.

Strengths and trade-offs

Strengths

  • Names the three states it cannot ship to instead of leaving coverage to an intake
  • Prints the introductory figure and the renewal figure in the same sentence, with the renewal interval attached
  • States the strength per vial on the same page as the price
  • Names its operating company and its governing law in its own terms

Trade-offs

  • Carries a federal warning letter over the unlawful sale of unapproved and misbranded drugs online
  • The headline says a month while the plan line says every four weeks, which is a thirteenth charge a year
  • The compounding pharmacy is described but never named
  • Only one of the compounds this site tracks is sold

FDA disclosure

Sprout Health received an FDA warning letter issued September 2025. A warning letter discloses; it does not, on its own, disqualify a provider — see the trade-offs above for what this one concerned.

How we verified this

  • The priced landing page was read as a visitor sees it, in September 2026.
  • The headline attaches the word month to the starting figure, and the plan line names a four-week renewal interval alongside both figures.
  • The FAQ names three states this compound cannot be shipped to, and says a buyer in one of them will be told during the consultation.
  • Every sentence about compounding names a category — United States, state-licensed, strict protocols, pharmaceutical standards — and no facility.
  • The third-party testing claim describes the vial rather than lab work for the patient.
  • The terms name the operating company, and that name was checked against the federal warning-letter database in September 2026.
  • The letter naming that company also names this seller's own domain inside it.

A provider to compare Sprout Health against

Trellis Vitality

Trellis Vitality frames its program around body-composition tracking rather than scale weight, pairing NAD+, glutathione and tesamorelin with at-home biomarker panels and a 90-day re-test, and names its dispensing pharmacy, VialsRX in Houston, by address.

Read the full Trellis Vitality review

Trellis Vitality is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.

Visit Trellis Vitality

Frequently asked questions

Does this seller have a federal warning letter?

Yes. One names its operating company doing business under this brand, over the unlawful sale of unapproved and misbranded drugs to consumers over the internet. The letter body names this seller's domain.

Is the price monthly?

No. The headline says month, but the plan line says the subscription renews every four weeks. That is thirteen charges a year rather than twelve.

Which states are excluded?

The FAQ names three states it cannot ship this compound to, and says you will be told during the consultation if you live in one of them.

Which pharmacy compounds it?

None is named. The site describes state-licensed United States compounding pharmacies and refers to a partner pharmacy without naming one.

Is lab work included?

No. The third-party lab testing advertised describes the vial rather than lab work for the patient.

Sprout Health is a paid partner; this link may earn a commission. Full disclosure.