Provider review

The I.V. Doc Review

The I.V. Doc prints a full in-home infusion menu with a figure beside every item and a milligram dose beside both NAD+ tiers. Two things to hold onto: these are prices for one visit, and the menu shown here was New York's.

1.7 / 10

Disclosure score, 6 checks

Best fora reader in a listed metro who wants a single in-home infusion priced up front rather than a subscription

What The I.V. Doc charges

  • NAD+$799 — per visit for a single in-home 250 mg infusion, on the New York menu with the site's own location selector reading New York; the page states no billing period at all and this is not a monthly charge; a 500 mg "NAD+ Premium" infusion is $999 on the same menu250 mg intravenous infusion, in-home visit
  • Glutathione$249 — per visit for a single in-home intramuscular injection, on the New York menu; the page states no billing period at all and this is not a monthly charge; the intravenous "Glutathione Boost" is $349 and a 2000 mg Boost is $649 on the same menuIntramuscular injection, in-home visit

What The I.V. Doc publishes

  • Not disclosedNames the pharmacy that fills it
  • PublishedPublishes a price before intake
  • Not disclosedShips to all 50 states
  • Not disclosedIncludes lab work in the price
  • Not disclosedNames the clinician who prescribes
  • Not disclosedStates whether a membership fee applies

Cancellation, refunds and shipping

What The I.V. Doc states on its own site about leaving, getting money back, and what delivery costs. Read on September 2026.

  • StatedCancellation: A three-month minimum commitment that canceling does not escape: "The IV Doc monthly membership is regularly priced at $99 per month, and a minimum commitment of three (3) months is required. Please note that the monthly membership fee is non-refundable, even if you cancel before the end of the three-month commitment period." "To avoid being billed for the upcoming month, cancellations must be made before the billing date", and thereafter "the membership will be automatically renewed at the end of each 12-month period" unless canceled.
  • StatedRefund: "No refunds will be provided for monthly membership fees once billed", and mid-month cancellation buys nothing back: "Partial Refunds: We do not offer partial refunds for monthly memberships cancelled mid-month. The cancellation will take effect from the next billing cycle, and the membership benefits will remain active until the end of the paid month." COVID-19 testing is separately final.
  • Not statedShipping: Zero occurrences of "shipping" in the 40,126 characters of homepage text and zero in the 60,681-character Terms of Service. The IV Doc sends clinicians to the patient rather than mailing medication, and no shipping term is published on either surface.

Who prescribes

Whether The I.V. Doc identifies the clinician or medical practice behind the prescription, or describes them only as a group. Read on September 2026.

  • Not namedThe I.V. Doc does not name a prescriber on any page we checked — its clinicians are described as a group rather than identified.

The I.V. Doc is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.

You are buying a visit, not a month

Every item on the wellness menu carries a figure and no period. No month, no cycle, no subscription language anywhere on it.

For an in-home treatment that is the right shape. What you are paying for is a clinician turning up and administering something once, and the number describes that.

It does mean you cannot set these figures beside a monthly plan without first deciding how often you would book. The comparison is yours to make, not one the page makes for you.

The dose is printed next to the price

The two NAD+ items are separated by a stated milligram amount, and the higher tier prints its own larger dose. You can see what stepping up costs before you book.

Glutathione appears three times: as an intramuscular injection and as two intravenous options, each with its own figure.

A price attached to a stated amount is worth something. A price floating free of one, which is what most of this market publishes, is not.

Both compounds are sold as a single administration rather than as a supply you take home, which is a different purchase from nearly everything else here.

The city picker doesn't work

The menu page opens by asking you to choose a location from a list of cities. Choosing a different one changed nothing.

The figures were identical before and after, which tells you the control is inert. It does not tell you the prices are the same everywhere, and The I.V. Doc never claims they are.

Treat these as one city's menu, read in September 2026. If you are somewhere else, use them for shape and get your own quote.

Cities instead of states, and a dispute clause that names no state

The I.V. Doc publishes a city list and a locations page rather than a state list, and its terms name treating practice entities operating in several parts of the country.

Three hundred and twenty-six of the four hundred and twenty-two sellers here publish no state list, and this seller is among them.

The governing-law clause names no state either. It points at the law of the state where the registered administrative contact lives, so your forum depends on who books the appointment.

Seventy-four of the four hundred and twenty-two sellers here name the facility that fills an order. This is one of the three hundred and forty-eight that do not, and nothing on the menu describes lab work as included.

Who The I.V. Doc suits

Who it's for

  • Readers in one of the listed metros who want a single in-home treatment priced before booking.
  • Buyers who want a milligram amount printed beside the figure they are being quoted.
  • Shoppers comparing an intramuscular injection against an intravenous option for the same compound.
  • Anyone who prefers a one-off purchase to a subscription.

Who should look elsewhere

  • Buyers comparing monthly plan prices, because nothing here is priced by a period.
  • Readers outside the listed cities, since coverage is published as a city list and nothing else.
  • Anyone who needs to know their forum in advance, because the governing-law clause resolves to the customer's own state.
  • Shoppers who want the compounding pharmacy named.
  • Buyers looking for sermorelin, GHK-Cu, PT-141 or tesamorelin, none of which is on this menu.

Strengths and trade-offs

Strengths

  • Publishes a per-treatment menu with a laid-out figure beside every item, which most clinic-model sellers compared here do not
  • Prints the dose beside the two NAD+ tiers, so the higher figure is attached to a stated milligram amount
  • Names its operating company and each of the seven treating practice entities it contracts with
  • Sells glutathione in both an injection and two intravenous strengths, each priced separately

Trade-offs

  • Its governing-law clause names no state: it points at "the law of the state of residence of the registered Administrative Contact", so the forum depends on who books
  • The prices are the New York menu and the location control could not be driven, so whether they hold in other cities is unknown
  • These are per-visit figures with no billing period stated, so they do not sit beside a monthly plan price without conversion
  • Publishes cities rather than states, so a reader outside a listed metro learns nothing about eligibility
  • No compounding pharmacy is named and no lab work is described as included

How we verified this

  • The wellness menu was read in a browser in September 2026, with the site's own location selector showing New York.
  • Choosing another city left every figure unchanged, so the menu here is New York's and nothing claims it holds elsewhere.
  • Each figure sits on a menu item that names the product and, for NAD+, its dose.
  • No item on the menu states a billing period, so every figure is a per-visit price.
  • The terms name the operating company, the treating practice entities and a governing-law clause that points at the registered administrative contact's home state.
  • The federal warning-letter database was searched for the company name and its practice entities in September 2026. That search matches on body text and returned a large block of unrelated companies; the first hundred rows were read and more were left unread.

A provider to compare The I.V. Doc against

Trellis Vitality

Trellis Vitality frames its program around body-composition tracking rather than scale weight, pairing NAD+, glutathione and tesamorelin with at-home biomarker panels and a 90-day re-test, and names its dispensing pharmacy, VialsRX in Houston, by address.

Read the full Trellis Vitality review

Trellis Vitality is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.

Visit Trellis Vitality

Frequently asked questions

Are these monthly prices?

No. Every item is a per-visit figure, and the page states no billing period at all. For an in-home treatment that is the correct shape rather than a gap.

Do these prices apply in my city?

You can't tell from the site. The menu here is New York's, and the location picker would not switch to anything else. Ask for a quote in your own metro.

What is the difference between the two NAD+ items?

The dose. Each tier prints its own milligram amount beside its own figure, and the higher tier is the larger amount.

Which states does it serve?

The I.V. Doc publishes cities rather than states, plus a locations page, and its terms name treating practice entities in several parts of the country.

Which state's law governs a dispute?

The terms name none. The clause points at the law of the state where the registered administrative contact lives, so it resolves to whoever books rather than to a fixed state.

The I.V. Doc is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.