TMates prices four compounds in an open catalog with no intake in the way, and says plainly that it is not a compounding facility. It also lists two branded weight-loss drugs at a small fraction of their list price, without a word about what that money actually buys.
By Nora Castellan, Standards EditorUpdated September 2026
1.7 / 10
Disclosure score, 6 checks
Best fora reader who wants four tracked compounds priced in one open catalog
What TMates charges
Semaglutide$158/mo — from, per month, in the open catalogInjectable
Tirzepatide$167/mo — from, per month, in the open catalogInjectable
NAD+$88/mo — from, per month, in the open catalogInjectable
Sermorelin$129/mo — from, per month, in the open catalogInjectable
What TMates publishes
Not disclosedNames the pharmacy that fills it
PublishedPublishes a price before intake
Not disclosedShips to all 50 states
Not disclosedIncludes lab work in the price
Not disclosedNames the clinician who prescribes
Not disclosedStates whether a membership fee applies
Cancellation, refunds and shipping
What TMates states on its own site about leaving, getting money back, and what delivery costs. Read on September 2026.
Not statedCancellation: Read in a browser — the host serves a client-rendered shell to a fetch. The 39-section Terms publish no subscription cancellation term: the only route stated is account closure, "You may deactivate your Account and end your registration at any time, for any reason, by sending an" email. No notice period, billing cut-off or self-service cancellation is published, and the refund section (Section 11) governs money without ever describing how to stop a subscription.
StatedRefund: Three cases, stated as a ladder, with the percentage on each: "Refunds for purchases made before the medical team reviews a patient's medical history: 100% refund." "Refunds for purchases made after the medical team reviews a patient's medical history and the patient does not qualify for any of our medication-assisted weight loss plans: 100% refund." "Refunds for purchases made after the medical team reviews a patient's medical history and the patient does qualify for medication, and a prescription is written and transmitted to a pharmacy: No refund. Also, if a refund request is not approved, any payment plans will remain in place." A chargeback is answered with collections: "TMates reserves the right to seek other remedies, including collections agencies, to collect the outstanding monies owed... TMates may also charge interest on the outstanding amount, up to the maximum amount allowed by law."
Not statedShipping: On the rendered page, the Terms contain no shipping cost, window, carrier or free-shipping claim, and none appears in the rendered homepage. The only mention of a pharmacy in the money sections is the point at which a refund stops being available.
Membership fees
Whether TMates charges to belong, on top of what it charges for the medication. Read on September 2026.
Not statedTMates publishes nothing about a membership on any page we checked.
Who prescribes
Whether TMates identifies the clinician or medical practice behind the prescription, or describes them only as a group. Read on September 2026.
Not namedTMates does not name a prescriber on any page we checked — its clinicians are described as a group rather than identified.
TMates is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.
The catalog lists two branded weight-loss injectables at the same low monthly figure, formatted exactly like the compounded rows beside them.
Those drugs list for more than ten times that. TMates never says whether its figure is an access fee, a first month, or something else entirely.
Do not budget from it. The trademark attributions at the foot of the page confirm these are the branded products, and no branded product reaches you at that number.
Everything else is priced in the open
Semaglutide, tirzepatide, NAD+ and sermorelin each carry a from-price per month on the shop page, next to products outside this comparison.
There is no eligibility gate in front of those prices, which is rarer than it should be. You can see the numbers before you answer a single question.
Every one of them is a floor, not a rate at a stated dose. What you actually pay follows what a provider prescribes.
TMates is clear about what it is not
It states that it is not a 503A or 503B compounding facility. That is specific and checkable, not the usual vague disclaimer.
It says it may offer compounded medications from registered pharmacies, and that compounded medications are not evaluated by the FDA for safety, quality or efficacy.
Its operating company is named in the footer of every page.
Two different answers on where it operates
The homepage promises round-the-clock access to doctors in all fifty states.
The shipping answer in its own FAQ says it ships to most states.
Those are not the same claim, and neither is a list. Confirm your own state before you order rather than trusting the homepage line.
Who TMates suits
Who it's for
Readers who want four compounds priced in one open catalog.
Buyers who want to see prices before answering an eligibility questionnaire.
Shoppers who value a company saying explicitly what it is not.
Anyone comparing a compounded row against a branded one on the same page.
Who should look elsewhere
Readers who need a branded drug price they can rely on.
Buyers who want the rate at a named dose rather than a floor.
Anyone who needs a published state list.
Shoppers who want the dispensing pharmacy named.
Strengths and trade-offs
Strengths
Publishes an open catalog with a price on every row and no intake in the way
States in its own words that it is not a 503A or 503B compounding facility
Says compounded medications are not evaluated by the FDA for safety, quality or efficacy
Names TMates Inc as the operating company and prints trademark attributions for the branded drugs it lists
Trade-offs
Lists two branded drugs at a figure a fraction of their published list price, with no explanation of what it buys
Says it has doctors in all fifty states and, elsewhere, that it ships to most states
Publishes no state list and names no dispensing pharmacy
No certificate of analysis is reachable
How we verified this
The shop catalog was read row by row in September 2026.
The two branded rows print a figure a small fraction of those drugs' published list prices, with no explanation on the page.
The trademark attributions at the foot of the shop page identify both as the branded products.
Every catalog figure is published as a from-price, so each is a floor rather than a rate at a stated dose.
The homepage claims doctors in all fifty states; the shipping FAQ says most states. Neither is a list.
The brand and the operating company were checked against the federal warning-letter database in September 2026.
A provider to compare TMates against
Trellis Vitality
Trellis Vitality frames its program around body-composition tracking rather than scale weight, pairing NAD+, glutathione and tesamorelin with at-home biomarker panels and a 90-day re-test, and names its dispensing pharmacy, VialsRX in Houston, by address.