Zera Health names its compounding pharmacy in the footer of every treatment page and prints a monthly plan beside a quarterly one, so the arithmetic is visible. Watch two things: a fifty-state banner its own FAQ contradicts, and an advertised treatment page that opens on the homepage instead.
By Nora Castellan, Standards EditorUpdated September 2026
5.0 / 10
Disclosure score, 6 checks
Best fora reader who wants the compounding pharmacy named and the monthly-versus-quarterly arithmetic printed rather than implied
What Zera Health charges
Sermorelin$155/mo — Monthly plan, "$155/mo — 3mg/6mg vial — billed monthly"; the same block prints a quarterly column at "$130/mo — billed every 3 months", which is the seller’s own division of a quarterly total, and the hero prints a struck first-month offer, "From $125 $225 /first mo."3mg/6mg vial
NAD+$130/mo — Monthly plan, "$130/mo — 250mg vial — billed monthly"; the same block prints a quarterly column at "$110/mo — billed every 3 months", which is the seller’s own division of a quarterly total, and the hero prints a struck first-month offer, "From $99 $179 /first mo."250mg vial
Glutathione$124/mo — Monthly plan, "$124/mo — 100mg/mL nasal spray — billed monthly"; the same block prints a quarterly column at "$99/mo — billed every 3 months", which is the seller’s own division of a quarterly total, and the hero prints a struck first-month offer, "From $94 $179 /first mo."100mg/mL nasal spray
What Zera Health publishes
PublishedNames the pharmacy that fills it
PublishedPublishes a price before intake
Not disclosedShips to all 50 states
Not disclosedIncludes lab work in the price
Not disclosedNames the clinician who prescribes
PublishedStates whether a membership fee applies
Cancellation, refunds and shipping
What Zera Health states on its own site about leaving, getting money back, and what delivery costs. Read on September 2026.
StatedCancellation: A calendar window rather than a pharmacy stage: "You are entitled to a full refund within 7 days of your initial purchase, provided that a Provider has not yet reviewed your case or issued a prescription." A request is emailed within that window with the name and order details.
StatedRefund: "Once a prescription has been issued and transmitted to a pharmacy, no refund will be issued for that consultation fee or medication cycle." An approved refund is processed within 5-10 business days to the original payment method.
StatedShipping: The only seller we checked to publish a cold-chain inspection guide rather than a delivery promise: what to check on arrival (are the ice packs still cold, is the medication clear and not cloudy), an instruction not to inject if unsure, and a requirement to photograph and video the package before opening it because "this documentation is required by the pharmacy to process a replacement", typically sent within 1-2 business days. No shipping cost or delivery window is stated.
Membership fees
Whether Zera Health charges to belong, on top of what it charges for the medication. Read on September 2026.
No feeZera Health states it charges no membership fee.
$179/moOngoing
Who prescribes
Whether Zera Health identifies the clinician or medical practice behind the prescription, or describes them only as a group. Read on September 2026.
Not namedZera Health does not name a prescriber on any page we checked — its clinicians are described as a group rather than identified.
Zera Health is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.
The footer disclaimer on every treatment page names the compounding pharmacy, calls it a licensed 503A facility and prints its web address.
That is a fact you can act on. You can look the facility up, which is the entire point of asking whether a seller names one.
Most sellers here answer with a category instead — accredited pharmacies, state-licensed pharmacies, a facility described by its state and its accreditations. A category cannot be looked up.
The same disclaimer says plainly that Zera is a technology platform rather than a medical services provider. Better to know that before an intake than after one.
Two plans side by side, each with its billing cycle spelled out
Every treatment page prints a monthly column and a quarterly column next to each other, and each column states its own billing cycle in words underneath the figure.
The quarterly column shows a lower per-month figure, but nobody is billed that. It is Zera's own division of a quarterly total, payable in one lump.
Compare on the monthly charge, then decide whether the quarterly prepayment is worth the discount.
The hero on each page adds a struck-through first-month offer. That is a promotion, not a rate anyone keeps paying.
A banner says fifty states and the FAQ does not
A scrolling banner prints a fifty-state line, and that line is about where Zera's clinicians hold licenses rather than where the company sells.
The FAQ answers the state question directly: the company operates in most states, with availability varying by treatment type.
Those describe two different things, and the narrower one is about the company you would actually be buying from.
Zera publishes no list of the states it serves, so confirm your own state before you pay for anything.
One advertised treatment page opens on the homepage
Zera advertises a treatment page for one of the three compounds it sells here. That address loads the GLP-1 homepage instead, with no compound and no plan block on it.
The real page for that compound is the nasal preparation, and it does carry a plan block.
Follow the advertised link and you would conclude either that the compound has no price, or worse, that the weight-loss figure on the homepage is its price. Neither is true.
Who Zera Health suits
Who it's for
Readers who want the compounding pharmacy named and checkable before they buy.
Buyers comparing a monthly charge against a quarterly prepayment who want both printed.
Shoppers who want the strength and the delivery form stated beside the figure.
Anyone buying more than one of the three compounds this seller prices.
Who should look elsewhere
Readers who need a published list of the states actually served.
Buyers who would take the fifty-state banner at face value.
Anyone who wants lab work for the patient included, as opposed to testing of the product.
Shoppers looking for GHK-Cu, tesamorelin, PT-141 or BPC-157, none of which is sold here.
Strengths and trade-offs
Strengths
Names Strive Pharmacy as the 503A compounder in the footer of every treatment page, with its web address
Prints the monthly and the quarterly plan side by side with the billing cycle written into each, so the arithmetic is visible
States the strength and the delivery form beside each figure rather than leaving the dose to an intake
Says plainly on every plan block that there are no hidden fees and that shipping is included
Trade-offs
A sitewide marquee reads fifty states while its own FAQ says the company operates in most of them
Publishes no list of the states it actually serves
One sitemap treatment path answers 200 and renders the homepage instead of the treatment
Advertises third-party lab testing of the product in the same list as plan inclusions, where it reads like included lab work
How we verified this
Every treatment page was read as a visitor sees it, in September 2026.
Each treatment page prints a monthly column and a quarterly column, and each column states its own billing cycle underneath the figure.
The quarterly column's per-month number is Zera's own division of a quarterly total, not a charge anyone is billed monthly.
Each page's hero carries a struck-through first-month offer, which is a promotion rather than an ongoing rate.
The advertised treatment page for the third compound loads the GLP-1 homepage; the nasal preparation page is the one that carries a plan block.
The FAQ's collapsed answers were each opened and read. The state answer says the company operates in most US states, with availability varying by treatment.
The sitewide banner's fifty-state line is about where Zera's clinicians are licensed, not where the company sells.
The third-party testing line on the plan blocks describes testing of the product, not lab work for the patient.
The footer disclaimer naming the pharmacy appears on more than one page, not on a single template.
The brand was checked against the federal warning-letter record in September 2026.
A provider to compare Zera Health against
Trellis Vitality
Trellis Vitality frames its program around body-composition tracking rather than scale weight, pairing NAD+, glutathione and tesamorelin with at-home biomarker panels and a 90-day re-test, and names its dispensing pharmacy, VialsRX in Houston, by address.
The footer of every treatment page names it, calls it a licensed 503A compounding facility and gives its web address.
Does it serve all fifty states?
Its own FAQ says it operates in most US states and that availability varies by treatment. The sitewide fifty-state banner is about where its clinicians are licensed, not where it sells.
Is the quarterly figure a real charge?
No. The quarterly column prints a per-month figure that is Zera's own division of a quarterly total. The monthly column is what gets billed monthly.
Is lab work included?
No. The plan blocks advertise third-party lab testing of the product, which is a different thing from lab work for you.
Why does one compound point at a nasal-spray page?
Because Zera's advertised page for that compound loads the homepage instead. The nasal preparation page is the one that actually carries a plan block.
Zera Health is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.