Provider review

Hone Health Review

Hone prints two words after its peptide rate that almost nobody else prints: "+ membership". The rate is real, the second charge is real, and you are told about both before you click anything.

3.3 / 10

Disclosure score, 6 checks

Best fora reader who wants the second charge printed beside the first rather than discovered later

What Hone Health charges

  • PT-141$130/mo — read as the visible heading "PT-141 for Men $130/mo + membership" — the "+ membership" is the seller's own words and is not optional: the same page prints "Hone offers two memberships: Basic – $25/month … Premium – $155/month", so the lowest total is the medication rate plus $25/month and no single figure on the page is the cost of therapyPrescription peptide, monthly

What Hone Health publishes

  • Not disclosedNames the pharmacy that fills it
  • PublishedPublishes a price before intake
  • Not disclosedShips to all 50 states
  • Not disclosedIncludes lab work in the price
  • Not disclosedNames the clinician who prescribes
  • PublishedStates whether a membership fee applies

Cancellation, refunds and shipping

What Hone Health states on its own site about leaving, getting money back, and what delivery costs. Read on September 2026.

  • StatedCancellation: "No commitments. Cancel anytime", stated on the homepage. The Terms render 73,023 characters and publish no cancellation route, notice period or deadline of their own — the marketing claim is the only cancellation term this seller states.
  • Not statedRefund: The Terms render 73,023 characters; their occurrences of "refund" are the seller's own right to cancel and refund a mispriced order, not a customer entitlement. No refund policy is published on the site.
  • Not statedShipping: One occurrence of "shipping" in the whole Terms and none on the homepage; no shipping cost, delivery window or shipping policy is published.

Membership fees

Whether Hone Health charges to belong, on top of what it charges for the medication. Read on September 2026.

  • Billed separatelyHone Health bills a membership separately from the medication.
  • $65First month

Who prescribes

Whether Hone Health identifies the clinician or medical practice behind the prescription, or describes them only as a group. Read on September 2026.

  • Not namedHone Health does not name a prescriber on any page we checked — its clinicians are described as a group rather than identified.

Hone Health is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.

The second charge is on the same line as the first

The peptide page's heading gives a monthly rate for the compound and then, in the same breath, says a membership sits on top of it. It does not pretend to be a single price.

Further down the page Hone publishes both membership tiers and what each one buys. The cheaper covers lab testing twice a year and lets you purchase consultations; the dearer covers regular testing, consultations and access to the medications.

So the lowest you can get out the door is the medication rate plus the cheaper membership, and the page gives you everything you need to add it up. Plenty of sellers publish one figure and spring the second at checkout.

Do the addition before you compare Hone against a flat monthly seller. The medication figure on its own is not the cost of anything.

One operator, five prescribing groups, all named

The terms of use name the operating company, then name the five physician-owned medical groups that actually prescribe. They are a professional association, a physician's own professional corporation trading under a state-specific name, a second state corporation, and two more entities in other states.

The same paragraph says those groups are independently owned and operated, and that the platform company provides administrative and technology services to them.

If you want to know who is responsible for the clinical decision, and who you are contracting with, this is about as complete an answer as this market offers.

The one blemish is a copyright year on the terms two years behind the rest of the site, which suggests the legal page is not kept up on the same cycle as the marketing.

What Hone will not tell you

No dispensing pharmacy is named. Hone says medications are delivered to your home and that physicians prescribe them, and never says who fills the order.

There is no state list. The terms say the opposite of a coverage claim — that the service may not be available where you live — so five named prescribing entities do not mean five states, or fifty.

A seal claim appears on the page, asserted by Hone about itself, with no certificate linked to back it.

The lab panel is a separate purchase with its own figure, discounted from a struck-through higher one. It is priced on the same page, which is more than most manage, but it is not inside the medication rate.

Who Hone Health suits

Who it's for

  • Readers who want the second recurring charge disclosed beside the first rather than at checkout.
  • Anyone trying to identify which legal entity actually employs the prescriber.
  • Buyers comparing membership-plus-medication models against flat monthly ones.
  • Shoppers who want lab testing priced explicitly rather than folded in.

Who should look elsewhere

  • Anyone who needs one number that is the whole cost of therapy.
  • Buyers who need the dispensing pharmacy named.
  • Readers who need to know whether the service reaches their state before starting.
  • Shoppers wanting a wide peptide catalog, since one compound is offered here.

Strengths and trade-offs

Strengths

  • Names its operating company and five separate independently owned prescribing entities in one sentence of its own terms
  • Prints "+ membership" beside the medication rate instead of leaving the second charge for checkout
  • Publishes both membership tiers, with what each one includes
  • States that its lab panel is a separate purchase and prices it on the same page

Trade-offs

  • The headline rate is not the cost of therapy — a membership at $25 or $155 a month sits under it
  • No dispensing pharmacy is named anywhere on the pages read
  • The terms decline to say where the service is available, saying only that it may not be available in your state
  • The LegitScript claim is the seller's own assertion on its own page and was not independently confirmed here

How we verified this

  • The product page and the terms of use were read in a full browser, in September 2026.
  • The medication rate and the membership condition sit in the same heading, and both membership tiers are published further down the same page.
  • The terms of use name the operating company and five separate physician-owned medical groups, and say those groups are independently owned and operated.
  • The terms carry a copyright year two years behind the rest of the site.
  • No dispensing pharmacy is named on the page, and the terms say only that the service may not be available in a reader's state.
  • The operating company and the brand were both checked against the federal warning-letter database in September 2026.

A provider to compare Hone Health against

MultiGen Wellness

MultiGen publishes a per-SKU formulary with the strength, the package size and the storage temperature on every line — and closes it by disclosing its own markup over compounding cost, which nothing else here does.

Read the full MultiGen Wellness review

MultiGen Wellness is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.

Visit MultiGen Wellness

Frequently asked questions

Is the advertised rate the full cost?

No, and Hone says so in the heading itself: a membership sits on top of the medication rate. Both tiers are published on the same page, so you can add them up.

Who actually prescribes?

Five separately named physician-owned medical groups. The platform company provides administrative and technology services to them and does not employ the prescribers.

Is the pharmacy named?

No. Hone says medications are delivered to your home and never identifies who fills the prescription.

Which states does it serve?

It does not say. The terms state only that the services may not be available where you live.

Are labs included?

Not in the medication rate. Lab testing is a separate purchase with its own figure on the same page, and regular testing is one of the things the dearer membership tier buys.

Hone Health is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.