R2 Medical Clinic publishes a table grading the regulatory status and the human evidence behind every peptide it offers, and tells you outright that the evidence for some of them is insufficient. It publishes no prices at all.
By Nora Castellan, Standards EditorUpdated September 2026
1.7 / 10
Disclosure score, 6 checks
Best fora reader who wants the evidence base graded by the person selling it
What R2 Medical Clinic charges
R2 Medical Clinic does not publish a price today.
R2 Medical Clinic also sells 11 compounds this site boards without publishing a price for them: Sermorelin, Ipamorelin (board ranks no provider), Tesamorelin, NAD+, BPC-157 (board ranks no provider), TB-500 (board ranks no provider), PT-141, GHK-Cu, MOTS-C (board ranks no provider), KPV (board ranks no provider) and Epitalon (board ranks no provider).
Cancellation, refunds and shipping
What R2 Medical Clinic states on its own site about leaving, getting money back, and what delivery costs. Read on September 2026.
StatedCancellation: A 24-hour notice with the consequence left open: "We request at least 24 hours notice for appointment cancellations or rescheduling. Repeated no-shows or late cancellations may result in cancellation fees or limitations on future scheduling." No fee amount is published, and "cancel" appears zero times in the 9,966 characters of homepage text.
Not statedRefund: Zero occurrences of "refund" in the 9,966 characters of homepage text and zero in the 6,821-character Terms of Service. The only money-back language concerns insurance: "we can provide documentation (superbills) for patients who wish to submit claims to their insurance provider for potential reimbursement. Reimbursement is not guaranteed." This is a cash-pay clinic — "Payment is due at the time of service" — with no refund term of its own.
Not statedShipping: Zero occurrences of "shipping" on either surface, 16,787 characters in total. This is an in-person Denver clinic; no mailed-order term is published.
Membership fees
Whether R2 Medical Clinic charges to belong, on top of what it charges for the medication. Read on September 2026.
Not statedR2 Medical Clinic publishes nothing about a membership on any page we checked.
Who prescribes
Whether R2 Medical Clinic identifies the clinician or medical practice behind the prescription, or describes them only as a group. Read on September 2026.
NamedR2 Medical Clinic names the clinician or medical practice responsible for prescribing.
R2 Medical Clinic is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.
The table has four columns: the peptide, its primary mechanism of action, its regulatory status, and the strength of the human clinical evidence. Every compound the clinic offers gets a row.
For the visceral-fat peptide, the regulatory column names the approved indication and then says plainly that it is not approved for general weight loss or anti-aging. Most sellers of that compound blur exactly that line.
For the growth-hormone peptide it says there is historical approval and no currently marketed approved product, which is precise, correct and rarely stated anywhere.
For the tissue-repair peptide the evidence column says the research is predominantly animal and laboratory work, and that the clinical evidence is insufficient to establish efficacy or safety in humans. That is a clinic writing the case against its own product on the page that sells it.
Eleven compounds named, none of them priced
Neither the peptide therapy page nor the terms carries a dollar amount of any kind. Eleven of the compounds compared here are named, and not one of them has a figure attached.
So you cannot rank R2 against another clinic on cost before you contact it. Every money question waits for the first conversation.
What the site is really offering is an assessment of the compounds rather than a way to buy them.
Nobody is named except the locations
No corporate entity appears anywhere. The footer names three locations in one state, and that is the whole of the company disclosure.
No dispensing pharmacy is named, and no list of served states exists.
You get an unusually honest evidence table and very little you can check about the business behind it.
Who R2 Medical Clinic suits
Who it's for
Readers who want the evidence base graded by the person selling it.
Buyers who want an approved indication distinguished from the use being sold.
Anyone comparing eleven compounds in one table.
Shoppers near one of its locations.
Who should look elsewhere
Anyone comparing prices — none is published.
Readers who need a corporate entity or a named pharmacy.
Buyers who need a state footprint.
Shoppers who want a purchase route rather than an evaluation.
Strengths and trade-offs
Strengths
Publishes a regulatory status and an evidence strength for each peptide it sells, in a table
States plainly that the human evidence for some of its own catalog is insufficient
Distinguishes an approved indication from the use it is being sold for, compound by compound
Says its medications come from compounding pharmacies and that they are not FDA-approved for all indicated uses
Trade-offs
Publishes no price for anything
Publishes no corporate entity
Names no dispensing pharmacy and publishes no state coverage
Its 404 page is nearly twice the size of its real terms page, so nothing on this host can be judged by weight
How we verified this
The peptide therapy page and the terms of service were read as a visitor sees them, in September 2026.
Neither page carries a dollar amount.
The regulatory and evidence columns were read row by row, including the visceral-fat, growth-hormone and tissue-repair entries quoted above.
The footer names three locations in one state and no corporate entity.
The clinic name was checked against the federal warning-letter database in September 2026.
A provider to compare R2 Medical Clinic against
Trellis Vitality
Trellis Vitality frames its program around body-composition tracking rather than scale weight, pairing NAD+, glutathione and tesamorelin with at-home biomarker panels and a 90-day re-test, and names its dispensing pharmacy, VialsRX in Houston, by address.
It publishes a table giving each compound's regulatory status and the strength of its human clinical evidence, and grades some of its own menu as insufficient.
Is it a research-chemical vendor?
No. It is a clinic, and the wording that sounds like a research disclaimer is the clinic being candid about weak human evidence for one of its own products.
Are prices published?
No. Neither the therapy page nor the terms carries a dollar amount.
Is a company named?
No corporate entity appears. The footer names three locations in one state.
Which peptides can I get here?
Eleven of the compounds compared on this site are named on the therapy page, each with its own row in the evidence table.
R2 Medical Clinic is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.