The Recovery Project carries twelve peptides in its navigation, KPV and semax among them, and prices none of them anywhere on the site.
By Nora Castellan, Standards EditorUpdated September 2026
1.7 / 10
Disclosure score, 6 checks
Best fora reader who needs an uncommon compound and will negotiate the price by phone
What The Recovery Project charges
The Recovery Project does not publish a price today.
The Recovery Project also sells 12 compounds this site boards without publishing a price for them: BPC-157 (board ranks no provider), CJC-1295 (board ranks no provider), Epitalon (board ranks no provider), GHK-Cu, Ipamorelin (board ranks no provider), KPV (board ranks no provider), MOTS-C (board ranks no provider), NAD+, Semax (board ranks no provider), Sermorelin, TB-500 (board ranks no provider) and Tesamorelin.
Cancellation, refunds and shipping
What The Recovery Project states on its own site about leaving, getting money back, and what delivery costs. Read on September 2026.
Not statedCancellation: Zero occurrences of "cancel", "refund" or "shipping" in the 2,715 characters of homepage text and zero in the 3,283-character Terms page — 5,998 characters with no term of sale of any kind.
Not statedRefund: Zero occurrences of "refund" on either surface. A Terms page exists and states nothing about money.
Not statedShipping: Zero occurrences of "shipping" on either surface. No cost, window, carrier or condition is published.
Membership fees
Whether The Recovery Project charges to belong, on top of what it charges for the medication. Read on September 2026.
Billed separatelyThe Recovery Project bills a membership separately from the medication.
$99/moOngoing
Who prescribes
Whether The Recovery Project identifies the clinician or medical practice behind the prescription, or describes them only as a group. Read on September 2026.
Not namedThe Recovery Project does not name a prescriber on any page we checked — its clinicians are described as a group rather than identified.
The Recovery Project is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.
Twelve compounds are named: BPC-157, CJC-1295, epitalon, GHK-Cu, ipamorelin, KPV, MOTS-c, NAD+, semax, sermorelin, TB-500 and tesamorelin.
KPV, MOTS-c and semax are the rare ones. Most sellers never name them at all, so if you are hunting an uncommon compound there is a real reason to look here.
Breadth is the whole argument. Whatever else is thin, the menu is genuine and longer than almost anything else in this comparison.
The list is a menu, not twelve product pages
The same twelve names appear identically on every page. They work as a catalog in the navigation rather than as twelve separately described products.
So the site is wide and not deep. If you want dosing detail, protocol length, or a case for one peptide over another, you will not find it laid out compound by compound.
Not a single figure on the site
No page carries a cost. There is no rate, no starting figure and no billing period attached to anything on the menu.
The site is otherwise easy to move around and reasonably detailed, which makes the silence on price look deliberate rather than accidental.
You cannot compare The Recovery Project against anyone on cost until you call. That is a real barrier when a competing seller prints a monthly rate on the page.
Nothing you can look up
No corporate entity appears anywhere. The brand is the only name published, so there is no company record to check.
No page names a dispensing pharmacy, none lists the states served, and nothing describes lab work as covered by whatever the clinic charges.
You are left with a compound list and very little else. Here, the menu is the disclosure.
Who The Recovery Project suits
Who it's for
Readers hunting an uncommon compound such as KPV, MOTS-c or semax.
Buyers who want the widest possible menu from a single seller.
Anyone comfortable settling price on a call rather than reading it on a page.
Shoppers who want a real site to move around rather than a landing stub.
Who should look elsewhere
Anyone comparing sellers on published cost, because nothing here carries a figure.
Readers who want each compound described separately rather than listed in navigation.
Buyers who need the operating company named before they engage.
People who need a list of states served, a named pharmacy, or lab work covered.
Strengths and trade-offs
Strengths
Carries twelve tracked compounds, one of the widest catalogs on this roster
Stocks KPV and semax, which most sellers here do not name at all
Exposes a deep followable site rather than a landing stub
Returns a clean hard error with a tiny body for a path that does not exist
Trade-offs
Carries no figure on any page read
Publishes no corporate entity anywhere
Publishes no state list and names no dispensing pharmacy
Describes no lab work as included in what it charges
How we verified this
The site was read in September 2026, and twelve compounds are named across it.
The same twelve names appear identically on every page, in the navigation rather than on twelve product pages.
No page carries a cost of any kind — no rate, no starting figure, no billing period.
No corporate entity appears anywhere; the brand is the only name published.
No dispensing pharmacy, no list of states served and no statement that lab work is covered appears on any page.
The brand was checked against the federal warning-letter database in September 2026.
A provider to compare The Recovery Project against
Trellis Vitality
Trellis Vitality frames its program around body-composition tracking rather than scale weight, pairing NAD+, glutathione and tesamorelin with at-home biomarker panels and a 90-day re-test, and names its dispensing pharmacy, VialsRX in Houston, by address.
The site publishes no figure for anything it lists. Price gets settled by phone, so you cannot compare it against a seller that prints rates until after that call.
Which uncommon compounds does it carry?
KPV, MOTS-c, semax and epitalon are the ones most sellers never name. Alongside them sit the familiar entries: BPC-157, CJC-1295, GHK-Cu, ipamorelin, NAD+, sermorelin, TB-500 and tesamorelin.
Is each compound described in detail?
No. The twelve names appear identically across every page as a navigation menu rather than as twelve product pages. Breadth here does not come with depth.
Who operates it?
No company is named. The brand is the only identifier published, which leaves nothing for you to check in a public record.
The Recovery Project is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.