Thrivelab says its peptides come from licensed 503A compounding pharmacies and warns readers in writing about peptides sold as research chemicals. Then it prices none of the ten peptides it lists — the only figures on the site belong to its weight-loss molecules.
By Nora Castellan, Standards EditorUpdated September 2026
5.0 / 10
Disclosure score, 6 checks
Best fora reader who wants the gray-market warning in writing before buying anything
What Thrivelab charges
Semaglutide$175/mo — intro month; following months are stated as a range, "$175-250 … Based on provider recommendation dosage"Semaglutide Injections, intro month
Semaglutide$225/mo — intro month; following months are stated only as "$300+"Compounded Oral Semaglutide, intro month
Thrivelab also sells 9 compounds this site boards without publishing a price for them: Tirzepatide, NAD+, BPC-157 (board ranks no provider), TB-500 (board ranks no provider), KPV (board ranks no provider), Sermorelin, Ipamorelin (board ranks no provider), Tesamorelin and MOTS-C (board ranks no provider).
What Thrivelab publishes
Not disclosedNames the pharmacy that fills it
PublishedPublishes a price before intake
Not disclosedShips to all 50 states
Not disclosedIncludes lab work in the price
PublishedNames the clinician who prescribes
PublishedStates whether a membership fee applies
Cancellation, refunds and shipping
What Thrivelab states on its own site about leaving, getting money back, and what delivery costs. Read on September 2026.
Not statedCancellation: Zero occurrences of "cancel" in the 14,943 characters of homepage text. The 26,971-character Terms contain two, and both are the seller's right — "We may impose quantity limits, reject orders, correct pricing errors, or cancel orders and refund amounts paid." The only two policy pages the site links are /terms and /privacy-policy; no customer cancellation route, deadline or notice period is published.
Not statedRefund: Zero occurrences of "refund" on the homepage, and exactly one in the Terms — inside that seller-side order-cancellation clause. There is no refund or returns page on the site, and no term stating what a patient can recover.
Not statedShipping: Zero occurrences of "shipping" on the homepage and zero in the 26,971-character Terms. The homepage sells the outcome — "We manage your refills and plan modifications automatically, and ship prescriptions right to your door" — with no cost, window, carrier or condition anywhere behind it. The Terms state only that "Risk of loss passes upon delivery to the carrier."
Membership fees
Whether Thrivelab charges to belong, on top of what it charges for the medication. Read on September 2026.
Billed separatelyThrivelab bills a membership separately from the medication.
$49/moOngoing
Who prescribes
Whether Thrivelab identifies the clinician or medical practice behind the prescription, or describes them only as a group. Read on September 2026.
NamedThrivelab names the clinician or medical practice responsible for prescribing.
Thrivelab is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.
The peptide page names ten compounds and attaches a figure to not one of them.
The only prices anywhere on the site are on the weight-loss page, for injectable and oral semaglutide.
So if you came to compare what a peptide costs at Thrivelab, you will leave without an answer.
The research-chemical warning is about other sellers
Thrivelab writes: "Many peptides sold online are labeled 'research peptides' and are not intended for human use. These products are often sold without medical oversight."
That is a seller warning you about the gray market, not a seller hedging about its own goods. The difference matters, and plenty of vendors get it the other way round.
Its own sourcing line is the opposite of a hedge: "All peptides at Thrivelab are sourced from licensed, 503A compounding pharmacies."
The biggest number on the page is somebody else's
A table headed "Other providers vs. thrivelab" prints a wide monthly range in the column for other semaglutide providers, under a heading about hidden platform fees.
That range is what Thrivelab says competitors charge. It is not a Thrivelab price, and reading it as one would badly overstate the cost here.
The same trap turns up all over this market: the largest figure on a page is often the one the seller is arguing against.
The published prices only cover your first month
Both weight-loss figures are intro-month rates, and Thrivelab says so.
For the injectable, later months are given as a range that depends on the dose your provider recommends. For the oral, later months are given only as an open-ended floor.
There is no fixed standing price on either product. Budget for something above the intro figure and confirm the real number before your second month.
Who Thrivelab suits
Who it's for
Readers who want the gray-market warning in writing before buying anything.
Buyers who care that 503A compounding is named as the source.
Shoppers comparing an intro month against a stated later range rather than one flat number.
Anyone who wants the consultation price published alongside the medication price.
Who should look elsewhere
Readers who want a price for any of the peptides it lists.
Buyers who need a fixed standing monthly figure after the first month.
Anyone who wants the dispensing pharmacy named.
Shoppers who need to know which states are served.
Strengths and trade-offs
Strengths
Warns readers away from research-labeled peptides sold without medical oversight
Names 503A compounding as the source for everything it sells
Prints an intro month and a following-month figure rather than one number
Publishes a consultation price alongside the medication price
Trade-offs
Its peptide page names ten tracked compounds and prices none of them
Its following-month figures are ranges, so the standing price is not a number
Its most eye-catching figure belongs to a competitor column, not to itself
Names no dispensing pharmacy and makes no state-coverage claim
FDA disclosure
Thrivelab received an FDA warning letter issued June 2026. A warning letter discloses; it does not, on its own, disqualify a provider — see the trade-offs above for what this one concerned.
How we verified this
The peptide page and the weight-loss page were read in September 2026.
The peptide page names ten compounds and attaches no figure to any of them.
The largest figure on the site sits in a column headed for other providers, in a table comparing them against Thrivelab.
Both weight-loss figures are labeled as intro-month rates, with a range or an open-ended floor for the months after.
The site names 503A compounding as its source class and names no individual pharmacy.
The brand was checked against the federal warning-letter database in September 2026.
A provider to compare Thrivelab against
Trellis Vitality
Trellis Vitality frames its program around body-composition tracking rather than scale weight, pairing NAD+, glutathione and tesamorelin with at-home biomarker panels and a 90-day re-test, and names its dispensing pharmacy, VialsRX in Houston, by address.