Transparent Meds answers the two questions most telehealth sellers dodge. Ask who fills the prescription and it gives you a pharmacy name. Ask which states it serves and it lists forty-five, then names the five it doesn't.
By Nora Castellan, Standards EditorUpdated September 2026
3.3 / 10
Disclosure score, 6 checks
Best fora reader who wants a named pharmacy and a named state list beside a monthly peptide fee
What Transparent Meds charges
Tesamorelin$179/mo — per month as a program fee, struck through from $229; the page states the fee covers syringes and cold-pack shipping when prescribedCompounded GHRH peptide — the card says "3 mg/mL only"; dosage set by the prescriber
Sermorelin$179/mo — per month as a program fee, struck through from $229 — the same pair of figures the tesamorelin card carriesCompounded GHRH peptide — the card says "3 mg/mL only"; dosage set by the prescriber
What Transparent Meds publishes
PublishedNames the pharmacy that fills it
PublishedPublishes a price before intake
Not disclosedShips to all 50 states
Not disclosedIncludes lab work in the price
Not disclosedNames the clinician who prescribes
Not disclosedStates whether a membership fee applies
Membership fees
Whether Transparent Meds charges to belong, on top of what it charges for the medication. Read on September 2026.
Not statedTransparent Meds publishes nothing about a membership on any page we checked.
Who prescribes
Whether Transparent Meds identifies the clinician or medical practice behind the prescription, or describes them only as a group. Read on September 2026.
Not namedTransparent Meds does not name a prescriber on any page we checked — its clinicians are described as a group rather than identified.
Transparent Meds is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.
Its FAQ answers the pharmacy question with a name rather than a category: prescriptions are fulfilled by a named United States compounding pharmacy. The footer repeats the same name.
The clinician network is named separately, and Transparent Meds states that it is not itself a medical practice, a pharmacy or a healthcare provider.
You can look each of them up. That is what turns a quality claim into something you can check for yourself.
Forty-five states, and the five it skips
Asked "What states do you serve?", Transparent Meds names them. The answer is forty-five, not fifty.
It adds: "Don't see your state? Contact us. We're expanding and may be able to help." That is an intention, not coverage, so don't plan around it.
If you are in Alaska, Louisiana, Mississippi, New Hampshire or New Mexico, you are outside the list today.
What the monthly fee is, and what it isn't
A footnote directly beneath the price grid says the figures shown are monthly program fees when prescribed, and that the final cost is set after clinician review.
Each card prints a struck-through figure beside the live one, so you can see the discount rather than guess at it.
Both peptide cards carry the same pair of figures, so there is nothing to choose between them on price.
Lab work is not part of the fee. Transparent Meds says in-person steps or labs are ordered at a clinician's discretion, which means at your expense.
The product photos may not be photos
Its own AI-use policy warns that pictures and video on the site may be entirely AI-generated.
That is unusually candid, and worth knowing before you judge anything by an image. Nothing here shows you the vial you will actually receive, so weigh the words rather than the pictures.
Who Transparent Meds suits
Who it's for
Readers who want the dispensing pharmacy named before they buy.
Buyers who want a state list rather than a nationwide badge.
Shoppers who want the billing unit stated in the seller's own footnote.
Anyone comparing two growth-hormone-axis peptides from the same seller at the same fee.
Who should look elsewhere
Readers in Alaska, Louisiana, Mississippi, New Hampshire or New Mexico, the five states it names as unserved.
Buyers who want lab work covered by the program fee rather than ordered at a clinician's discretion.
Shoppers who want the two peptides priced differently from one another.
Anyone who needs the product imagery to be photographic.
Strengths and trade-offs
Strengths
Answers "Who are your pharmacies?" with a name — Rush Pharmacy — rather than with a regulatory category
Publishes the states it serves as a list and names the five it does not, instead of printing a nationwide badge
Names the clinician network separately from the platform, and says the platform is not a medical practice or a pharmacy
Says in a footnote beneath the grid that the figures are monthly program fees, so the unit is not left to inference
Trade-offs
The price grid does not exist until the page renders — the served document is the same shell for every path
Its two peptide cards carry the same live figure and the same struck-through figure, so neither is priced against the other
Labs are ordered only at a clinician's discretion and are not covered by the program fee
Its own AI-use policy warns that images and videos on the site "may contain or consist entirely of AI-generated or AI-enhanced depictions"
How we verified this
The price grid, the FAQ and the footer were read as a visitor sees them, in September 2026.
The pharmacy answer names one United States compounding pharmacy, and the footer names the same one.
The state answer lists forty-five states; Alaska, Louisiana, Mississippi, New Hampshire and New Mexico are absent from it.
A footnote beneath the grid states that the figures are monthly program fees when prescribed.
Each card prints a live figure and a struck-through figure, and both peptide cards carry the same pair.
The site's AI-use policy states that images and video may be entirely AI-generated.
The brand was checked against the federal warning-letter database in September 2026.
A provider to compare Transparent Meds against
Trellis Vitality
Trellis Vitality frames its program around body-composition tracking rather than scale weight, pairing NAD+, glutathione and tesamorelin with at-home biomarker panels and a 90-day re-test, and names its dispensing pharmacy, VialsRX in Houston, by address.
A named United States, state-licensed compounding pharmacy. Transparent Meds identifies it in its FAQ and again in its footer, by name rather than by category.
Does it serve my state?
It publishes a list of forty-five. The five it does not serve are Alaska, Louisiana, Mississippi, New Hampshire and New Mexico.
Are the prices monthly?
Yes. A footnote directly beneath the grid says the figures shown are monthly program fees when prescribed.
Do I need labs?
Only if a clinician decides they are appropriate, and the fee does not cover them. Labs and in-person steps are ordered at the clinician's discretion.
Transparent Meds is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.