DrBrainRx sells one peptide, an NAD+ vial it calls a month's supply. The vial figure is not what a month costs: a paid care tier is required before it will fill any prescription, and that charge sits on a page of its own.
By Nora Castellan, Standards EditorUpdated September 2026
5.0 / 10
Disclosure score, 6 checks
Best fora single NAD+ vial where the required membership fee is published rather than discovered at checkout
What DrBrainRx charges
NAD+$275 — per vial, described by the seller as a "10mL vial (1 month supply)" — and a separate $25/month care tier is required: "Care access is required for all prescriptions."10 mL vial
What DrBrainRx publishes
Not disclosedNames the pharmacy that fills it
PublishedPublishes a price before intake
Not disclosedShips to all 50 states
Not disclosedIncludes lab work in the price
PublishedNames the clinician who prescribes
PublishedStates whether a membership fee applies
Cancellation, refunds and shipping
What DrBrainRx states on its own site about leaving, getting money back, and what delivery costs. Read on September 2026.
StatedCancellation: "You can cancel your membership anytime through your patient portal—your access continues until the end of your billing cycle," with the homepage adding "There are no contracts or cancellation fees." Stated on the homepage; the Terms of Service state no cancellation route.
StatedRefund: "Prescription medications cannot be returned, exchanged, or refunded once shipped," and consultation and membership charges "are non-refundable once services have been initiated." A refund or replacement is considered only in the cases the policy then lists.
StatedShipping: The seller states it does not control delivery: "Shipping is handled by the dispensing pharmacy and carrier" and "Shipping time varies by carrier and location", with a warning to verify the address. No shipping cost or delivery window is published.
Membership fees
Whether DrBrainRx charges to belong, on top of what it charges for the medication. Read on September 2026.
Billed separatelyDrBrainRx bills a membership separately from the medication.
$99/moOngoing
Who prescribes
Whether DrBrainRx identifies the clinician or medical practice behind the prescription, or describes them only as a group. Read on September 2026.
NamedDrBrainRx names the clinician or medical practice responsible for prescribing.
DrBrainRx is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.
The product page carries a figure for a ten-milliliter vial and, further down, a line saying an active membership is required before you can buy. Those are two charges, and the product page shows one.
The other one is at least published. A separate page sets out two care tiers, a lower one for buyers using compounded medication and a higher one for buyers on brand-name products. That page says care access is required for every prescription, with no contract and no long-term commitment.
Read both pages before you budget. The vial page understates a month on its own, and it never links to the page that completes the picture.
A month's supply, hedged in the next sentence
The product details call the vial a one-month supply outright, which is clearer than most sellers manage.
The same page then says a vial may last multiple weeks depending on dose and frequency. Multiple weeks and one month are not the same promise, and the second sentence makes the first depend on a dosing decision you have not made yet.
Both sentences are live on the page today. Budget on the shorter reading and ask what dose the prescriber expects to write.
What the page claims, and what it never names
DrBrainRx says the product is sourced from a licensed compounding pharmacy working to recognized sterile-compounding standards, and independently tested for sterility, potency and quality. It says the vial arrives ready to use and that the injection supplies come with it.
None of that names a pharmacy. Seventy-four of the four hundred and twenty-two sellers compared here name the facility that fills an order. This is one of the three hundred and forty-eight that do not, so there is nothing you can look up.
The page does say plainly that compounded products are not FDA approved, which is more than several competing sites bother with.
There is no state list anywhere. Three hundred and twenty-six of the four hundred and twenty-two sellers here publish none, and this is one of them, so you find out whether you are eligible by starting an intake.
One peptide, and two links that lead nowhere useful
NAD+ is the only peptide DrBrainRx sells that this comparison covers. Forty-seven of the four hundred and twenty-two sellers here sell exactly one, and the rest of this catalog is weight-loss medication, brand-name products and supplements.
A copper-peptide address exists on the domain and loads, but what it serves is the homepage, and the compound appears nowhere in the site's own product listing. DrBrainRx does not sell it.
The footer's membership link leaves the site entirely for a third-party booking widget instead of pointing at the priced membership page it hosts itself. The widget shows the same two tier figures, so at least the numbers agree.
The operating company is named in the privacy policy rather than the footer, as an incorporated company trading under the brand. It is a real answer buried in a document almost nobody opens.
Who DrBrainRx suits
Who it's for
Buyers who want the mandatory membership charge published rather than sprung at checkout.
Readers who want the vial volume, the compounding standard and the testing claims printed beside the figure.
Anyone who prefers the injection supplies bundled with the vial instead of sourced separately.
Shoppers who want the compounded tier priced apart from the brand-name tier, so they know which one applies.
Who should look elsewhere
Anyone who needs to confirm their state is served, since no state list is published at all.
Readers building a wider protocol, because NAD+ is the only peptide here this comparison covers.
Buyers who want the dispensing pharmacy named rather than described by the standards it works to.
Shoppers who want one all-in figure, since the cost of a month is split across two pages that never link to each other.
Anyone who needs a firm supply duration, given the page calls the vial a month and then says it may last multiple weeks.
Strengths and trade-offs
Strengths
Publishes the price of the care membership its own product page makes mandatory, on a page a shopper can read first
Prints the vial volume and the sterile-compounding standard the vial is made to beside the figure
Says the injection supplies come with the vial rather than leaving them to be bought separately
Separates its compounded tier from its brand-name tier and prices each, so a buyer knows which one applies
Trade-offs
Publishes no state list at all, so eligibility cannot be checked before starting an intake
Sells one tracked compound, and a GHK-Cu address on its own domain answers with the homepage while appearing in no sitemap
Its footer sends "Memberships" to a third-party booking widget off the domain rather than to the priced page on its own site
Calls the vial a one-month supply and then says a vial "may last multiple weeks depending on dose and frequency"
How we verified this
The product page was read twice, more than a minute apart, in September 2026, and both readings showed the same price, vial size and supply wording.
The membership page the site's own navigation points to returns nothing; the priced tiers sit on a different page, and that is the one the figures come from.
The footer's membership link leaves the domain for a third-party booking page, which carries the same two tier figures.
The page calls the vial a one-month supply and also says it may last multiple weeks; both sentences are published.
The operating company appears in the privacy policy, not in the footer or on the homepage.
The product page and the terms describe a compounding standard and a country, and name no pharmacy.
A provider to compare DrBrainRx against
Trellis Vitality
Trellis Vitality frames its program around body-composition tracking rather than scale weight, pairing NAD+, glutathione and tesamorelin with at-home biomarker panels and a 90-day re-test, and names its dispensing pharmacy, VialsRX in Houston, by address.
No. A paid care tier is required for any prescription and is billed separately on its own page, so a month costs the vial plus the membership.
How long does one vial last?
The page says both. It calls the vial a one-month supply and then says a vial may last multiple weeks depending on dose and frequency.
Can I order from my state?
There is no way to tell in advance. No state list is published, and the terms say only that services come through licensed medical professionals.
Does it sell copper peptide?
No. An address for it loads the homepage instead of a product, and the compound appears in none of the site's product listings.
Which pharmacy prepares the vial?
It is not named. The page describes a licensed compounding pharmacy working to recognized sterile-compounding standards, which is a category rather than a facility.
Is there a contract?
The membership page says no: no contracts, no long-term commitment, and cancellation at any time.
DrBrainRx is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.