Rx.com's own program sells two peptides, compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, at one price whatever the dose, and it names the pharmacy that dispenses them. Its other peptide pages are a different thing: two send you to other companies, one lists pharmacy coupon prices, and one says the peptide is not for sale. Check which kind of page you are on before you start an intake.
By Nora Castellan, Standards EditorUpdated September 2026
6.7 / 10
Disclosure score, 6 checks
Best fora buyer who wants compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide at a flat price across every dose, with the dispensing pharmacy named, and who will check the renewal terms before paying
What Rx.com charges
Semaglutide$175/mo — a one-month plan paid in a single charge; three months cost $495 ($165 a month) and six months $875 ($146 a month), and the figure does not change with the dose. The price includes the provider visit, the medication, injection supplies and shipping. The product page promises no automatic renewals, while the homepage says plans renew at the same price until cancelledCompounded semaglutide, weekly injection, 1-month plan; same price from 0.25 mg to 2.4 mg
Tirzepatide$285/mo — a one-month plan paid in a single charge; three months cost $795 ($265 a month) and six months $1,550 ($259 a month), and the figure does not change with the dose. The price includes the provider visit, the medication, injection supplies and shipping. The product page promises no automatic renewals, while the homepage says plans renew at the same price until cancelledCompounded tirzepatide, weekly injection, 1-month plan; same price from 2.5 mg to 15 mg
What Rx.com publishes
PublishedNames the pharmacy that fills it
PublishedPublishes a price before intake
Not disclosedShips to all 50 states
Not disclosedIncludes lab work in the price
PublishedNames the clinician who prescribes
PublishedStates whether a membership fee applies
Cancellation, refunds and shipping
What Rx.com states on its own site about leaving, getting money back, and what delivery costs. Read on September 2026.
StatedCancellation: The weight-loss FAQ says a plan does not renew on its own, that nothing ships or is billed until the patient confirms each refill, and that a plan can be paused or cancelled from the account at any time with no fees. The homepage states the reverse: "Plans renew automatically at the same price until you cancel."
StatedRefund: All sales of prescription medication are final once the card is charged and the package is with the carrier; returns are not accepted. A full refund to the original payment method applies when a provider finds treatment "not clinically appropriate" and issues no prescription. Damaged or lost orders go to the patient care team, and lost ones are reshipped.
StatedShipping: Filled orders typically leave two to four business days after approval and generally take three to seven business days to arrive, tracked, in discreet packaging. The policy adds that "we currently do not ship refrigerated products," though the product pages advertise cold-packed delivery at no charge.
Membership fees
Whether Rx.com charges to belong, on top of what it charges for the medication. Read on September 2026.
No feeRx.com states it charges no membership fee.
Who prescribes
Whether Rx.com identifies the clinician or medical practice behind the prescription, or describes them only as a group. Read on September 2026.
NamedRx.com names the clinician or medical practice responsible for prescribing.
Rx.com is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.
Semaglutide and tirzepatide each have a product page with three plan lengths: one, three and six months. The per-month rate falls as the plan gets longer, and the total for each plan is printed beside it.
Neither price rises with the dose. The pages say so directly, and your prescriber can move you up the dose range without changing what you pay.
The price covers the provider visit, the medication, syringes and alcohol pads, and shipping. No membership fee sits on top, and the medication is not billed apart from the plan.
Peptide pages that belong to other companies
The GHK-Cu page sells a copper-peptide skin cream, and its fine print says the product details, formula and pricing come from System Labs. The PT-141 page says treatment comes through a partner, Telos Rx, which also sets the price.
Both pages say Rx.com may earn a commission if you start treatment through them. That is a referral, not a sale by Rx.com, and the pages are open about it.
The glutathione page is something else again. It lists cash prices at retail pharmacies for use with Rx.com's free discount card.
The BPC-157 page is educational only. It says the peptide is not available to buy or be prescribed through Rx.com.
This comparison lists Rx.com only for semaglutide and tirzepatide, the two peptides it sells under its own program.
Does the plan renew? The site says both
The homepage states that plans renew automatically at the same price until you cancel. The product pages state that there are no automatic renewals.
The weight-loss FAQ sides with the product pages. It says the care team checks in before each refill, and nothing is shipped or charged until you confirm.
One more page muddies it further. A program page linked from the main weight-loss page shows a cheaper first month, a higher monthly rate after it, and no molecule named.
Get the renewal terms confirmed in writing at checkout.
Who fills and who prescribes
Manifest Pharmacy in Greer, South Carolina, dispenses the weight-loss prescriptions. Its street address is in the site footer, and the FAQ and terms add a phone number, so you can check it against the state pharmacy board.
The prescribing clinicians come from the MD Integrations network. In four states, the FAQ goes further and names the assigned physician along with a state license number. Everywhere else, no physician is named.
Rx.com describes itself as a platform that connects patients with independent providers. It says it neither practices medicine nor dispenses medication.
Delivery, refunds and the company behind it
The product pages advertise cold-packed shipping. The shipping policy says the company does not currently ship refrigerated products. Both are published, and neither page mentions the other.
Orders typically leave two to four business days after approval, and delivery takes three to seven business days. Medication is non-returnable once charged and shipped. A full refund applies only when a provider declines to treat you.
The operating company is Rx Platform LLC. Its terms list a San Antonio address, its FAQ an Orlando one, and its refund policy the pharmacy's address.
Which states it serves
The FAQ names 49 states, and Alaska is the one left out. The weight-loss page says the same in a single line.
Some states add a short video visit to the intake. No lab work is mentioned anywhere in the program.
Who Rx.com suits
Who it's for
Buyers who want compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide at a flat price across the whole dose range.
Anyone who wants the dispensing pharmacy named, with an address, before paying.
Readers who prefer one price covering the visit, supplies and shipping, with no membership on top.
Who should look elsewhere
Shoppers looking for GHK-Cu, PT-141, BPC-157 or glutathione from Rx.com itself; those pages refer you elsewhere or sell nothing.
Anyone who needs the renewal terms settled before paying, since the site states them two ways.
Buyers in Alaska.
Readers who want lab work as part of the program.
Strengths and trade-offs
Strengths
One price covers every dose of each drug, so the bill stays flat as the prescriber raises the dose
Names the pharmacy that dispenses its weight-loss prescriptions, Manifest Pharmacy, with an address and phone number
Names its provider network and, for four states, the individual physicians along with their license numbers
Prices one-, three- and six-month plans for both peptides, each with its per-month rate and its total
Says outright that no membership fee applies
Labels its GHK-Cu and PT-141 pages as another company's product and pricing, with a commission disclosure, rather than passing them off as its own
Trade-offs
Of the peptides this comparison covers, it sells only semaglutide and tirzepatide itself; its GHK-Cu and PT-141 pages hand buyers to other companies, its glutathione page lists pharmacy coupon prices, and its BPC-157 page says the peptide is not for sale
Says on its homepage that plans renew automatically and on its product pages that they do not
A linked program page shows a different price structure, with a cheaper first month and an unnamed molecule
Advertises cold-packed delivery while its shipping policy says it does not ship refrigerated products
Lists three different business addresses across its terms, FAQ and refund policy
Not available in Alaska, and no lab work is mentioned anywhere in the program
How we verified this
The homepage, the weight-loss and product pages, the FAQ, the terms and the refund policy were read in a browser in September 2026, with each FAQ answer opened.
The semaglutide and tirzepatide ladders were read from their own product pages, which name the drug they price.
The GHK-Cu and PT-141 pages were read for who supplies the product; each names another company and carries a commission disclosure.
The seller's drug sitemap was searched for every peptide this comparison covers, and each page it held was opened.
The operating company, Rx Platform LLC, and its addresses come from its own terms, FAQ and refund policy.
The FDA warning-letter database was searched for the company name and the Rx.com name, with controls in the same run. No letter came back.
A provider to compare Rx.com against
CareBareRX
CareBareRX names four pharmacies, its physicians with NPI numbers and the company behind the brand, then prints its NAD+ and GLP-1 prices everywhere except its own product pages.