Provider review

Paid partner

HumeCare+ Review

HumeCare+ sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide inside a program built around body-composition tracking, and it publishes a real provider directory and a clear state list. It puts no price on its homepage, prices only one of its two compounds, and its own pages disagree about its guarantee and about who leads its medical team.

5.0 / 10

Disclosure score, 6 checks

Best fora reader who wants compounded semaglutide with body-composition tracking and will confirm the charge and the guarantee terms at checkout

What HumeCare+ charges

  • Semaglutide$199/mo the microdose program page prints "$199/month, billed monthly" in the same disclosure that describes compounded semaglutide, and its price card reads "$199/ month" over "Includes medication (if prescribed), ongoing care, and full program access. Cancel anytime". Its FAQ treats the figure as a start: "It starts at $199 for the first 4-week supply, then $199/mo." Compounded tirzepatide is offered on the same page with no figure of its own, and the terms reserve "additional charges outside the membership fee" for certain medications, dosages and formulationscompounded, microdose GLP-1 Rx program

What HumeCare+ publishes

  • Not disclosedNames the pharmacy that fills it
  • PublishedPublishes a price before intake
  • Not disclosedShips to all 50 states
  • Not disclosedIncludes lab work in the price
  • PublishedNames the clinician who prescribes
  • PublishedStates whether a membership fee applies

Cancellation, refunds and shipping

What HumeCare+ states on its own site about leaving, getting money back, and what delivery costs. Read on September 2026.

  • StatedCancellation: "You may cancel your membership at any time via the Account tab on the Web application and navigating to the Subscription section or by contacting support@humecare.com." It "must be completed at least 48 hours before your next renewal date to avoid being charged", and "There are no refunds for partially used membership periods."
  • StatedRefund: The terms give two refunds. The membership fee comes back "within 10 business days" if a clinician finds you ineligible, and a 90-day results guarantee refunds membership fees, less the consultation fee, only to a first-time GLP-1 user who logs every dose and all "thirteen (13) required weekly weigh-ins" and shows no measurable weight loss. "All other fees are non-refundable." The homepage instead promises "Lose 10% body weight or get your money back" within six months, and landing pages advertise a "180 days Money Back Promise".
  • StatedShipping: The homepage promises "Free next-day delivery" and treatments "delivered discreetly for free". The terms state no shipping cost or window of their own, and say the seller "does not control pharmacy operations, formulary decisions, dispensing practices, shipping methods, or pricing."

Membership fees

Whether HumeCare+ charges to belong, on top of what it charges for the medication. Read on September 2026.

  • In the priceHumeCare+ states a membership is covered by the price it quotes.
  • $199First month
  • $199/moOngoing

Who prescribes

Whether HumeCare+ identifies the clinician or medical practice behind the prescription, or describes them only as a group. Read on September 2026.

  • NamedHumeCare+ names the clinician or medical practice responsible for prescribing.

HumeCare+ is a paid partner; this link may earn a commission. Full disclosure.

The homepage prints no figure at all. Every call to action on it leads to an eligibility quiz, and the first screens of that quiz ask about your goals and your sex at birth without showing a plan.

The figure is on a microdose landing page that the site lists in its sitemap and no other page links to. It is billed monthly, and the page says it covers medication if prescribed, ongoing care and the app.

The same page's FAQ calls that figure a starting point for the first four weeks. The terms also reserve extra charges for certain medications, doses and formulations, to be disclosed at fulfillment.

Other landing pages print an introductory monthly offer, a per-day figure, or an unfilled placeholder where the price should be. A whole family of them prints its introductory offer in British pounds. Treat every one of them as a floor and confirm the charge at checkout.

Two compounds, and a figure for only one

The microdose page names two medications, compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide, under a single program figure.

The disclosure that carries the figure goes on to describe compounded semaglutide. Nothing on the page puts a figure beside tirzepatide, so its cost is the first question to ask if that is the drug you want.

The homepage never says which drug it prescribes. It speaks of personalized GLP-1 medication, and the two drugs are offered by name only on landing pages and in the safety information.

The terms also describe a route for FDA-approved brand-name GLP-1s, but no page offers or prices one.

A real provider directory, and a medical team that does not match it

HumeCare+ publishes a licensed provider directory. It names its clinical network, MDI Medical Group PC, and lists each prescriber with a license number for Massachusetts, Rhode Island and Vermont.

That lets you check a license before a visit, which a promise of licensed clinicians never does.

The marketing pages tell a different story. The homepage names one chief medical officer and a specialist prescriber, and the microdose page names a different chief medical officer.

None of those three names appears in the directory, and the terms say the company does not employ physicians. Judge the clinical side by the directory, not by the marketing pages.

Several money-back promises, and the one in the terms

The homepage promises your money back if you do not lose ten percent of your body weight in six months. Landing pages advertise a 180-day promise, and some of them list a 90-day money-back guarantee further down the same page.

The terms contain only the 90-day version. It pays out when you show no measurable weight loss at all, not when you miss a target.

It applies only to first-time GLP-1 users who, among other conditions, log every dose and all thirteen weekly weigh-ins on the company's smart scale. The consultation fee is excluded either way.

Outside that guarantee, the terms refund the membership only when a clinician finds you ineligible. Every other fee is non-refundable.

States, pharmacies and canceling

A dedicated coverage page lists the states served and names four it does not serve: Alabama, Arkansas, Louisiana and Mississippi. The microdose page leaves Arkansas off that list, so go by the coverage page.

No pharmacy is named. The terms say compounded prescriptions are filled by licensed compounding pharmacies and that you will be offered a choice of pharmacy partners, without naming one.

You can cancel from the account section of the web app or by email, at least 48 hours before renewal. There is no refund for a partly used period.

No page describes lab work as part of what you pay.

Who HumeCare+ suits

Who it's for

  • Readers who want compounded semaglutide paired with body-composition tracking rather than a bathroom scale alone.
  • Buyers who want to look up a prescriber's license number before a visit.
  • People in a state on the seller's coverage page who are willing to confirm the charge at checkout.

Who should look elsewhere

  • Anyone who wants to see a price on the homepage before starting an intake.
  • Anyone set on tirzepatide who needs its price in writing, since no page puts a figure beside it.
  • Readers in Alabama, Arkansas, Louisiana or Mississippi.
  • Anyone counting on a weight-target refund; the terms refund only for no measurable loss, under strict logging rules.
  • Buyers who want the dispensing pharmacy named.

Strengths and trade-offs

Strengths

  • Publishes a licensed provider directory that names its clinical network and lists each prescriber with a license number
  • Publishes a coverage page that lists the states it serves and names the four it does not
  • States that its monthly program figure includes the medication, if prescribed
  • Publishes separate safety information for compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide
  • Names its operating company, its state of organization and its governing law in its terms

Trade-offs

  • Prints no price on its homepage; the only figure tied to a named compound is on a landing page the homepage does not link to
  • Puts no figure beside compounded tirzepatide, and its terms reserve extra charges for certain medications and doses
  • Names two different people as chief medical officer on two of its pages, and neither name appears in its own provider directory
  • Advertises money-back promises that differ from page to page and from the one guarantee in its terms
  • Names no compounding pharmacy

How we verified this

  • The homepage, every landing page in the seller's sitemap, the coverage page, the provider directory, the terms and the safety information were read in September 2026, as a visitor sees them.
  • The only figure tied to a named compound is on the microdose landing page, which the sitemap lists and the homepage does not link.
  • The first screens of the eligibility quiz were opened without entering any personal details, and none showed a price.
  • The provider directory was checked name by name against the medical leadership shown on the marketing pages.
  • State coverage comes from the dedicated coverage page, which differs from the microdose page on Arkansas.
  • No FDA warning-letter check was run for this seller. Nothing was searched, so nothing came back clean.

A provider to compare HumeCare+ against

Frequently asked questions

Does HumeCare+ publish a price?

Yes, but not on its homepage. A microdose landing page prints a monthly figure, billed monthly, that it says includes the medication if prescribed. Its own FAQ calls that a starting figure.

Which compounds does it sell?

Compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide, both named on its landing pages and in its safety information. Only semaglutide has a figure beside it.

Does it name its prescribers?

Yes. A public directory names its clinical network, MDI Medical Group PC, and lists prescribers with license numbers for three states. The chief medical officers named on its marketing pages are not in it.

What does the money-back guarantee actually cover?

The terms offer a 90-day guarantee to first-time GLP-1 users who log every dose and weekly weigh-in and still lose nothing measurable. The homepage's ten-percent promise does not appear in the terms.

Which states does it serve?

Its coverage page lists every state except Alabama, Arkansas, Louisiana and Mississippi, and includes Washington, D.C.

Does it say which pharmacy fills the prescription?

No. The terms refer to licensed compounding pharmacies and pharmacy partners without naming one.

HumeCare+ is a paid partner; this link may earn a commission. Full disclosure.