SkinnyRx prints a full plan ladder for compounded tirzepatide, and its checkout states the exact charge and renewal amount before you enter any details. Semaglutide gets only a first-month figure. The longer plans are charged in full up front, beside a promise of no contracts.
By Nora Castellan, Standards EditorUpdated September 2026
6.7 / 10
Disclosure score, 6 checks
Best fora reader choosing compounded tirzepatide who wants the exact charge and renewal amount for each plan length before starting an intake
What SkinnyRx charges
Tirzepatide$299/mo — the 1 month plan, "$99 first month, then $299/mo", which the checkout says "auto-renews every 1 month at $299"; the longer plans on the same page are charged in full at checkout, the 12 month plan as "a $2,574 charge today" beside its card figure of "then $225/mo"compounded, once weekly, 1 month plan
Tirzepatide$299/mo — the 1 month plan, "$199 first month, then $299/mo", which the checkout says "auto-renews every 1 month at $299"; the same checkout prints "Total if prescribed $259" for that plan, a list price the plan page never shows. The 3, 6 and 12 month plans are charged in full at checkoutcompounded, once daily, 1 month plan
Semaglutide$99 — first month only, as the product page labels it, "$99 first month", under a site-wide banner reading "$99 GLP-1 Injections: While Supplies Last"; no rate after the first month is published for this preparation, and it has no plan pagecompounded, once weekly, first month
Semaglutide$149 — first month only, as the product page labels it, "$149 first month"; no rate after the first month is published for this preparation, and it has no plan pagecompounded, once daily, first month
What SkinnyRx publishes
Not disclosedNames the pharmacy that fills it
PublishedPublishes a price before intake
Not disclosedShips to all 50 states
PublishedIncludes lab work in the price
PublishedNames the clinician who prescribes
PublishedStates whether a membership fee applies
Cancellation, refunds and shipping
What SkinnyRx states on its own site about leaving, getting money back, and what delivery costs. Read on September 2026.
StatedCancellation: "You may cancel a subscription at any time" by contacting the help center, by phone or in the online account, but "Cancellation will take effect at the end of the current subscription period" and the plan renews "unless you cancel at least five (5) days before the applicable renewal processing date." On a multi-month plan the period is the whole plan: the 12 month checkout "auto-renews every 12 months".
StatedRefund: A full refund "any time before a licensed provider completes your prescription review"; after that "your order becomes non-refundable." The same answer adds "We do not offer refunds for partially used subscription periods" and "Bundled subscriptions are non-refundable." The plan pages advertise a 90-day money-back guarantee; the terms limit it to members who log their weight and every dose in the app each week and whose weight at 90 days "is equal to or greater than" their starting weight.
StatedShipping: Free: the plan page promises "free overnight shipping" and its own comparison table reads "Free, 2-3 days"; the checkout prints "Shipping $0.00" and a shipping frequency of "Every 30 days". For brand-name drugs the terms hand shipping to "the applicable third-party pharmacy or manufacturer-affiliated program".
Membership fees
Whether SkinnyRx charges to belong, on top of what it charges for the medication. Read on September 2026.
In the priceSkinnyRx states a membership is covered by the price it quotes.
Who prescribes
Whether SkinnyRx identifies the clinician or medical practice behind the prescription, or describes them only as a group. Read on September 2026.
NamedSkinnyRx names the clinician or medical practice responsible for prescribing.
SkinnyRx is a paid partner; this link may earn a commission. Full disclosure.
Tirzepatide: four plan lengths, and a checkout that says what you pay
The product pages in the menu show only a first-month figure for each tirzepatide preparation. The full ladder sits on two separate plan pages, one for the weekly injection and one for the daily tablet.
Each plan page lists four plan lengths. The per-month figure falls as the plan gets longer, and the page says the price is the same at every dose, so a dose increase does not raise it.
Pick a plan and the checkout states the charge in one sentence: how much, for how long, and what it renews at. That sentence is on screen before you enter a name or a card number.
Read it before you pay. On every plan longer than one month, the charge covers the whole plan, not one month.
Longer plans are paid up front, and cancel anytime has limits
Both injection product pages say there are no contracts or commitments and that you can cancel anytime. Both plan pages repeat cancel anytime.
The checkout is narrower. A twelve-month plan is a single charge, and it renews for another twelve months unless you cancel at least five days before the renewal date.
The refund policy fills in the rest. Cancellation takes effect at the end of the current period, partially used periods are not refunded, and bundled subscriptions are non-refundable.
So you can cancel at any time, but on a long plan cancelling mainly stops the next renewal. It does not return months you have already paid for. Unless you are sure, the one-month plan is the one to budget from.
Semaglutide has a first month and nothing after it
Both semaglutide preparations, the weekly injection and the daily under-the-tongue tablet, carry a first-month figure on their product pages. Neither has a plan page, and no later rate is printed anywhere on the site.
A banner across the site says the injection offer lasts while supplies last. That makes the first-month figure an introductory price rather than a monthly one.
If semaglutide is what you want, ask what month two costs before you pay for month one.
The tablet checkout disagrees with the tablet plan page
The tablet plan page measures its savings against one list price. The tablet checkout prints a lower total-if-prescribed figure for the same plans, so its savings line is smaller than the one on the button you just clicked.
Both cannot be the price you would pay without a plan. The renewal sentence at checkout matches the plan page, so trust that sentence over either savings figure.
Brand-name pills are advertised and marked unavailable
The home page headline advertises FDA-approved Wegovy and Foundayo. Each pill's own product page marks it unavailable, and neither carries a price.
The terms describe the brand-name route as a separate membership, with the drug billed by an outside pharmacy or manufacturer program. The membership fee is not published.
Who it names, and what it leaves out
The terms name the operating company, Lean Rx, Inc., and California law. A medical director is named on the home page and on every product page.
The terms also say the company is not a healthcare provider. Prescriptions come from independent physicians at affiliated medical practices, and none of those practices is named.
No compounding pharmacy is named. The pages say licensed United States pharmacies, state-licensed 503A pharmacies and partner pharmacies, which are categories rather than names you can look up.
The terms say certain compounded offerings are unavailable in Alabama, Louisiana and Mississippi. They do not say which ones, so a reader in those states should ask before paying.
The plan pages list lab work among what the plan price includes. That is the seller's own claim, and no page describes which labs are drawn.
Who SkinnyRx suits
Who it's for
Readers choosing compounded tirzepatide who want the exact charge and renewal amount for each plan length before starting an intake.
Buyers who want one price at every dose rather than a price that climbs as the dose goes up.
Anyone who wants the operating company and a medical director named.
Who should look elsewhere
Anyone buying semaglutide who needs to know the cost after the first month before paying.
Anyone who might stop within a few months and wants unused months refunded.
Anyone who wants the compounding pharmacy named.
Readers in Alabama, Louisiana or Mississippi who want a compounded medication, since the terms exclude certain compounded offerings there.
Anyone looking for a brand-name pill today, since both are marked unavailable.
Strengths and trade-offs
Strengths
Prints four plan lengths for both tirzepatide preparations, and its checkout states the exact charge and renewal amount for each before any personal detail is entered
Charges the same per-month rate at every dose, so a dose increase does not raise the price
Names its operating company, its governing law and its medical director
States in its terms the three states where some compounded offerings are unavailable
Trade-offs
Semaglutide carries only a first-month figure, and no later rate is published anywhere
Promises "no contracts or commitments" while its longer plans are charged in full up front and partially used periods are not refunded
The tablet checkout measures its savings against a different list price than the tablet plan page
Names no compounding pharmacy
The home page headline advertises brand-name pills that its own catalog marks unavailable
How we verified this
The home page, every product page, both tirzepatide plan pages, the FAQ, the contact page and the full terms were read in September 2026, as a visitor sees them.
Each plan on both tirzepatide plan pages was selected and its checkout summary read, without entering any personal or payment details.
The site publishes plan pages for tirzepatide only; neither semaglutide preparation has one.
The tablet checkout's total-if-prescribed figures were compared against the tablet plan page's savings labels, and they measure against different list prices.
The state exclusion, the refund terms and the conditions of the money-back guarantee are taken from the terms and the FAQ.
No FDA warning-letter check was run for this seller. Nothing was searched, so nothing came back clean.
A provider to compare SkinnyRx against
CareBareRX
CareBareRX names four pharmacies, its physicians with NPI numbers and the company behind the brand, then prints its NAD+ and GLP-1 prices everywhere except its own product pages.
On the one-month plan, the plan page and the checkout give one renewal rate for every month after the first, the same for the injection and the tablet. Longer plans lower the per-month figure but are charged in full at checkout.
What does semaglutide cost after the first month?
SkinnyRx does not publish it. Both semaglutide product pages show a first-month figure only, and neither has a plan page.
Is the twelve-month plan billed monthly?
No. The checkout describes the whole plan as a single charge, and says it renews for another twelve months unless you cancel at least five days before renewal.
Can I get a refund if I cancel partway through a plan?
Not for months already paid, as a rule. The policy refunds nothing for partially used periods and calls bundled subscriptions non-refundable, though it keeps the discretion to refund case by case.
How does the money-back guarantee work?
The terms limit it to members who stay on a paid plan for 90 days, log their weight and every dose in the app each week, and weigh the same or more at the end. The claim must be made within 14 days, and it can be used once.
Which pharmacy fills the prescription?
None is named. The pages refer to licensed United States pharmacies, state-licensed 503A pharmacies and partner pharmacies, which are categories rather than names.
Does it serve every state?
Not for everything. The terms say certain compounded offerings are unavailable in Alabama, Louisiana and Mississippi, without saying which ones.
SkinnyRx is a paid partner; this link may earn a commission. Full disclosure.