Provider review

TeleWellnessMD Review

TeleWellnessMD prices by the vial and prints the strength and volume beside every figure, with the consultation fee folded in. It never says how long a vial lasts, so none of these figures is a monthly cost you can compare.

3.3 / 10

Disclosure score, 6 checks

Best fora per-vial figure with the milligram strength and the vial volume printed beside it, consult included

What TeleWellnessMD charges

  • NAD+$249.95 — per vial as listed — "NAD+ / General Therapy / 1000mg / x1 Vial"; the seller publishes no billing period for itGeneral Therapy, 1000 mg, x1 vial
  • Glutathione$149.95 — per vial as listed — "Glutathione / 2000mg / 200mg/mL 10mL Vial"; the seller publishes no billing period for it2000 mg, 200 mg/mL, 10 mL vial
  • Glutathione$204.95 — per vial as listed — "Glutathione / 6000mg / 200mg/mL 30mL Vial"; the seller publishes no billing period for it6000 mg, 200 mg/mL, 30 mL vial
  • Sermorelin$299.95 — per vial as listed — "Sermorelin / 3mg/mL / 5mL Vial"; the seller publishes no billing period for it3 mg/mL, 5 mL vial

What TeleWellnessMD publishes

  • Not disclosedNames the pharmacy that fills it
  • PublishedPublishes a price before intake
  • PublishedShips to all 50 states
  • Not disclosedIncludes lab work in the price
  • Not disclosedNames the clinician who prescribes
  • Not disclosedStates whether a membership fee applies

Cancellation, refunds and shipping

What TeleWellnessMD states on its own site about leaving, getting money back, and what delivery costs. Read on September 2026.

  • Not statedCancellation: The Refund & Returns Policy and the FAQ both render and neither states how or when a customer may cancel an order or a subscription.
  • StatedRefund: "We cannot accept returns or issue refunds for any prescription or non-prescription products once they have been dispensed or shipped... All sales are final." The one exception is a carrier loss: if tracking stalls the seller opens a carrier trace and assists with a replacement or refund once the carrier confirms the loss.
  • StatedShipping: "Prescription fulfillment generally occurs within 2-3 business days following approval. Orders are shipped Monday through Thursday. Cold-chain medications are shipped overnight when required." The Monday-to-Thursday dispatch window is stated by no other seller we checked. No shipping cost is stated.

Membership fees

Whether TeleWellnessMD charges to belong, on top of what it charges for the medication. Read on September 2026.

  • Not statedTeleWellnessMD publishes nothing about a membership on any page we checked.

Who prescribes

Whether TeleWellnessMD identifies the clinician or medical practice behind the prescription, or describes them only as a group. Read on September 2026.

  • Not namedTeleWellnessMD does not name a prescriber on any page we checked — its clinicians are described as a group rather than identified.

TeleWellnessMD is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.

You buy a vial, not a month

The catalog gives each therapy a name, a concentration, a vial size and a figure. Sermorelin appears once, NAD+ once, and glutathione twice at two vial sizes with two different figures.

That is more specific than most sellers manage. You can see the milligrams and the milliliters your money buys before you commit to anything.

What is missing is the period. No page says a vial is a month, or four weeks, or any other span, even though the help pages talk about renewing a subscription and a twice-yearly consultation requirement.

So you cannot line these prices up against a monthly rate elsewhere. Working out a monthly cost means guessing at a duration TeleWellnessMD has not published.

Turn scripts off and the category page shows you a line saying the formulary is loading, and nothing else. The prices arrive only when the page's own script fills the catalog area in.

There is a second copy of the whole formulary on that page, but the site's own stylesheet hides it outright, so a visitor never sees it.

Some product addresses answer successfully and then land you back on the homepage. If a link seems to lead somewhere and doesn't, that is why.

The consultation is included; the pharmacy is anonymous

The help pages say the cost of the consultation is included in the fee for the therapy, and that you can book further consultations at no extra cost. That is unusual, and it is worth money.

Insurance is not accepted, and the site says so plainly instead of letting you find out at checkout. Health savings and flexible spending accounts are raised as something to check with your plan administrator, not as a promise.

The pharmacies are described as LegitScript certified compounding pharmacies located within the United States, and none is named. Seventy-four of the four hundred and twenty-two sellers compared here name the facility that fills an order.

Bloodwork is never described as included. A consultation is not a lab panel, so budget for testing separately.

Two company names, and where a dispute would be heard

The Terms of Use define the operator as a limited liability company. The footer on the same pages carries a copyright line naming an incorporated company under the same brand. Both are published today, and TeleWellnessMD never reconciles them.

Those Terms put the governing law in Florida and route disputes to arbitration in Pinellas County. Few sellers here tell you that much before you buy.

On coverage the site is direct: it provides telemedicine consultations in all fifty states, subject to provider licensure and applicable state law. Sixty of the four hundred and twenty-two sellers here claim a fifty-state footprint.

None of these compounds is an FDA-approved finished drug. A compounding pharmacy prepares them to a prescription, and a certification held by that pharmacy says nothing about the product it makes.

Who TeleWellnessMD suits

Who it's for

  • Readers who want the milligram strength and the vial volume printed beside the figure instead of a bare subscription price.
  • Shoppers who would rather have the consultation folded into the therapy price than billed as its own line.
  • Buyers comparing two sizes of the same therapy, since glutathione is listed at two volumes and two figures.
  • Anyone who wants the governing law and the arbitration venue written down before they buy.

Who should look elsewhere

  • Anyone comparing monthly costs, because this seller publishes no billing period for any of its figures.
  • Readers who need the compounding pharmacy named rather than described as certified.
  • Buyers who expect bloodwork inside the price, since only the consultation is described as included.
  • Shoppers who want one unambiguous corporate counterparty, given the two entity forms published here.
  • Anyone who wants the catalog readable without JavaScript, since the visible listing is script-loaded.

Strengths and trade-offs

Strengths

  • Prints the strength and the vial volume beside every figure, so a reader can see what the money buys
  • Folds the consultation fee into the therapy price rather than charging for the visit separately
  • Offers glutathione in two vial sizes at two published figures instead of one blended rate
  • States that further consultations are scheduled at no additional cost

Trade-offs

  • Publishes no billing period at all, so none of its figures can be compared against a monthly rate
  • Ships its whole formulary inside a hidden block of the catalog page, where the prices render for nobody
  • Names its own corporate entity two ways — "TeleWellnessMD®, LLC" in the Terms of Use, "TeleWellnessMD™ Inc." in the footer
  • Describes its pharmacies as LegitScript certified without naming any of them

How we verified this

  • The catalog was loaded twice, more than a minute apart, in September 2026, and the two readings were identical item by item.
  • The page carries a second copy of the formulary that its own stylesheet hides, so nothing was taken from it.
  • Several product addresses answer successfully and then land on the homepage rather than a product page.
  • The help pages state that the consultation cost is included in the therapy fee and that insurance is not accepted.
  • The Terms of Use name a limited liability company; the footer copyright names an incorporated company under the same brand.
  • The Terms set Florida law and arbitration in Pinellas County, and the site claims all fifty states subject to provider licensure.
  • Nothing on the catalog or the help pages names a pharmacy, only a certification and a country.

A provider to compare TeleWellnessMD against

Trellis Vitality

Trellis Vitality frames its program around body-composition tracking rather than scale weight, pairing NAD+, glutathione and tesamorelin with at-home biomarker panels and a 90-day re-test, and names its dispensing pharmacy, VialsRX in Houston, by address.

Read the full Trellis Vitality review

Trellis Vitality is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.

Visit Trellis Vitality

Frequently asked questions

How long does a vial last?

TeleWellnessMD does not say. No page attaches a duration to any vial, so there is no honest way to turn these figures into a monthly cost.

Do I pay separately for the consultation?

No. The help pages say the consultation cost is included in the therapy fee, and that further consultations can be scheduled at no additional cost.

Will insurance cover this?

No. The seller does not accept insurance and says so directly. It suggests checking a health savings or flexible spending account with your plan administrator.

Can I see the prices without JavaScript?

No. The catalog is script-loaded, and the second copy of the list that ships with the page is hidden by the site's own stylesheet.

Which pharmacy prepares the medication?

TeleWellnessMD does not name one. It describes LegitScript certified compounding pharmacies located within the United States, which is a certification and a country, not a facility.

TeleWellnessMD is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.