Woodwork prints a monthly-looking sermorelin figure and footnotes it as a four-week cycle. Twelve four-week cycles are not a year, so a buyer paying "monthly" here pays thirteen times.
By Nora Castellan, Standards EditorUpdated September 2026
1.7 / 10
Disclosure score, 6 checks
Best fora reader who reads footnotes and wants to know what a "month" means before signing up
What Woodwork charges
Sermorelin$116 — from, printed as "/mo" but footnoted "Based on a 4-week cycle" — thirteen cycles a year, not twelveSermorelin injectables
What Woodwork publishes
Not disclosedNames the pharmacy that fills it
PublishedPublishes a price before intake
Not disclosedShips to all 50 states
Not disclosedIncludes lab work in the price
Not disclosedNames the clinician who prescribes
Not disclosedStates whether a membership fee applies
Cancellation, refunds and shipping
What Woodwork states on its own site about leaving, getting money back, and what delivery costs. Read on September 2026.
StatedCancellation: Two routes, one of them a button: "You may cancel your subscription at any time either by clicking the CANCEL SUBSCRIPTION button on the Subscriptions page of the Woodwork patient portal... or by sending an email with your name and email address associated with the service." No notice period is stated; instead a Refill Form is sent "each month prior to your next billing cycle and medication shipment". The Terms warn that a dishonored charge "may result in the cancellation of your Subscription" by the seller.
StatedRefund: The refund guidelines live in the FAQ, incorporated by reference: "Woodwork's Refund Guidelines are available on the Platform and may be updated from time to time. Please visit https://www.woodwork.com/faq." They read: "Refunds are only considered prior to your medication being ordered", "You cannot request a refund after your medication has been received", and a full refund "if you are disqualified or deemed ineligible after submitting an intake form". Multi-month plans are unwound at list price — "refunds will be calculated as a prorated amount, based on the number of months of medication shipments you have already received and the regular (single month) pricing." One exclusion names another company entirely: "If you purchase Woodwork bundled with a Grindr subscription, you will not be eligible for a refund if the reason is that your Grindr account has been banned."
StatedShipping: "Free Delivery" is in the homepage title itself, and the FAQ publishes the whole chain: "your order will ship within 2 business days after your prescription is approved. Your order will typically be delivered 2 - 5 days after it ships. Subsequent orders will be shipped within 2 business days of payment."
Membership fees
Whether Woodwork charges to belong, on top of what it charges for the medication. Read on September 2026.
Not statedWoodwork publishes nothing about a membership on any page we checked.
Who prescribes
Whether Woodwork identifies the clinician or medical practice behind the prescription, or describes them only as a group. Read on September 2026.
Not namedWoodwork does not name a prescriber on any page we checked — its clinicians are described as a group rather than identified.
Woodwork is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.
The peptide page prints a figure with a per-month suffix and an asterisk. The footnote directly beneath says prices vary by plan and are based on a four-week cycle.
Four weeks is twenty-eight days. Twelve of those cycles run three hundred and thirty-six days, which leaves room in the year for a thirteenth.
This is not a rounding argument. It is one extra bill a year, and nothing in the price display warns you about it.
A consumer app running a telehealth arm
The terms name the operating company as a subsidiary of a listed consumer app, and the privacy policy is that parent's.
That cuts both ways. A large parent brings a real compliance function and real accountability; it also means your health intake sits inside a consumer data estate.
The offer bundles an unrelated app subscription into the peptide plan. That is a marketing decision, not a clinical one.
One peptide, stated plainly
Sermorelin injectables are the only compound compared here that Woodwork sells, and the site says so without dressing it up as a catalog.
It also states that the featured products include compounded products that have not been approved by the FDA, and that the agency does not verify their safety or effectiveness.
Shipping is given as a window in business days rather than a vague promise.
What Woodwork does not tell you
It publishes no list of the states it serves.
It names no dispensing pharmacy, and no certificate of analysis is reachable from the site.
Nothing in the federal warning-letter table attaches to the operating company, the parent, or the brand.
Who Woodwork suits
Who it's for
Readers who want a named, substantial company behind a peptide prescription.
Shoppers who read footnotes before comparing prices.
Buyers who want a stated shipping window.
Anyone already using the parent app who values the bundle.
Who should look elsewhere
Readers who want a monthly price to mean twelve payments a year.
Buyers who need more than one peptide.
Anyone uncomfortable with a health intake inside a consumer app's data estate.
Shoppers who want a named pharmacy or published testing.
Strengths and trade-offs
Strengths
Names Woodwork By Grindr LLC as the operating company
Prints the four-week basis of its price rather than hiding it entirely
States that compounded products have not been approved by the FDA
Gives a shipping window in days rather than a vague promise
Trade-offs
Prints "/mo" on a figure its own footnote bases on a four-week cycle
Sells only one tracked compound
Bundles an unrelated app subscription into the peptide offer
Publishes no state list, no named pharmacy and no certificate of analysis
How we verified this
The peptide page was read in September 2026; it shows a per-month figure and a four-week footnote directly beneath it.
Four weeks is twenty-eight days, so twelve cycles run three hundred and thirty-six days and a thirteenth bill falls inside the same year.
The terms and the privacy policy name the operating company and its listed parent.
No state list, no named pharmacy and no testing documentation appear anywhere on the site.
The operating company, the parent company and the brand were each checked against the federal warning-letter table in September 2026.
A provider to compare Woodwork against
Auren Rx
Auren Rx names both its prescribing group, Wasef Health, and its dispensing pharmacy, VialsRX in Houston, with street addresses and phone numbers, and lets a subscriber pause an auto-refill plan on NAD+, sermorelin, glutathione or GHK-Cu instead of forcing a full cancellation.
It is displayed as monthly and footnoted as a four-week cycle. Four weeks is twenty-eight days, so twelve cycles fall short of a year and you pay thirteen times.
Who owns Woodwork?
Its terms name the operating company as a subsidiary of a listed consumer app, and the privacy policy is that parent company's.
What else does it sell?
Of the compounds compared here, only sermorelin injectables. It also sells erectile-dysfunction and GLP-1 products, which are outside this comparison.
Why does the plan include an app subscription?
Woodwork bundles one into the peptide offer. Nothing published explains a clinical reason for it, because there is not one — it is a marketing bundle.
Woodwork is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.