Provider review

MedSol Rx Review

MedSol Rx publishes a plan ladder whose totals actually add up, and it sells month to month as well as prepaid. Its own product pages then tell you the medicine typically costs more than the dearest plan it sells.

1.7 / 10

Disclosure score, 6 checks

Best fora reader who wants a ladder whose totals they can check themselves

What MedSol Rx charges

  • Semaglutide$169/mo — per month, billed $507 in total; six months is $149 a month and twelve is $129Three-month plan
  • Semaglutide$169/mo — the first month on the month-to-month plan; every month after is $199Month-to-month, first month
  • Tirzepatide$229/mo — per month, billed $687 in total; six months is $209 a month and twelve is $199Three-month plan
  • Tirzepatide$239/mo — the first month on the month-to-month plan; every month after is $259Month-to-month, first month
  • Semaglutide$159/mo — per month, billed $477 in total; the plan card for this product lists its own contents as a tirzepatide injection supplyThree-month plan

What MedSol Rx publishes

  • Not disclosedNames the pharmacy that fills it
  • PublishedPublishes a price before intake
  • Not disclosedShips to all 50 states
  • Not disclosedIncludes lab work in the price
  • Not disclosedNames the clinician who prescribes
  • Not disclosedStates whether a membership fee applies

Cancellation, refunds and shipping

What MedSol Rx states on its own site about leaving, getting money back, and what delivery costs. Read on September 2026.

  • StatedCancellation: "You may cancel your Subscription Service at any time for any reason" by email, by a published telephone number, or through the patient portal, but "we require your cancellation request to be received at least 72 hours prior to your next billing date" or the next cycle is charged.
  • StatedRefund: "If you are disqualified by our healthcare provider for a medical reason you will receive a full refund." That is the only refund ground the policy states.
  • Not statedShipping: The Cancellation & Refund Policy and the 10,196-character Terms and Conditions both render in full and state no shipping cost or delivery window; the site publishes no shipping policy.

Membership fees

Whether MedSol Rx charges to belong, on top of what it charges for the medication. Read on September 2026.

  • Not statedMedSol Rx publishes nothing about a membership on any page we checked.

Who prescribes

Whether MedSol Rx identifies the clinician or medical practice behind the prescription, or describes them only as a group. Read on September 2026.

  • Not namedMedSol Rx does not name a prescriber on any page we checked — its clinicians are described as a group rather than identified.

MedSol Rx is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.

The plan math checks out

Every plan card gives a per-month figure and a total, and every total is the per-month figure times the months it covers. You can check it yourself in a few seconds.

That sounds like a low bar. It is not. A ladder whose totals don't reconcile is the most common fault among sellers that publish one at all.

There is a month-to-month lane too, with a first month and a standing rate after it, so you can see what not committing costs you.

Its own pages quote a cost higher than its own prices

The injectable semaglutide page names a typical monthly range for the program. The bottom of that range sits above the top rung of the ladder MedSol Rx actually sells.

The tirzepatide page does it more sharply still: the floor of its typical range is above every rung it charges, and the ceiling is several times higher.

Both sets of numbers are MedSol Rx's own, published at the same time, and the site never reconciles them. Ask which one applies to you before you pay.

Two products are quoted, not priced

NAD+ and sermorelin each show an indicative range that ends with "Please reach out to our team to request a personalized quote."

Treat neither as a price. A range with a quote-on-request attached is a lead form, not a published rate.

There is a copy fault to watch on the plan cards as well: the oral semaglutide card describes its own contents as a tirzepatide injection supply.

A named clinician network, an unnamed pharmacy

MedSol Rx names the company that makes the prescribing decision, so you can look the clinicians up rather than only the storefront.

It never names the pharmacy that fills the order, and lab work is not part of what the fee buys.

On regulation it is blunt. Compounded GLP-1 medications "are not FDA-approved and have not been evaluated by the FDA for safety, efficacy, or quality." On coverage it is thin — it says it serves patients nationwide, with no count and no list.

Who MedSol Rx suits

Who it's for

  • Readers who want a ladder whose totals they can check themselves.
  • Buyers who want a month-to-month option published alongside the prepaid plans.
  • Shoppers comparing an oral semaglutide plan against an injectable one.
  • Anyone who wants the prescribing clinician network named.

Who should look elsewhere

  • Readers who want a firm NAD+ or sermorelin price rather than a quote.
  • Buyers who need the dispensing pharmacy named.
  • Anyone who needs a state list rather than the word nationwide.
  • Shoppers who want a seller's own pages to agree about what its product costs.

Strengths and trade-offs

Strengths

  • Every plan total reconciles exactly against its own per-month figure
  • Publishes a month-to-month lane beside the prepaid ones instead of only the cheapest
  • States in its own words that its compounded medicines are not FDA-evaluated
  • Names the clinician network that makes the prescribing decision

Trade-offs

  • Its own product pages quote a typical cost several times what it charges
  • Declines to publish a NAD+ or sermorelin price, offering a quote on request instead
  • Its oral semaglutide plan card lists a tirzepatide injection supply as its contents
  • Says only that it serves patients nationwide, with no count and no list

How we verified this

  • Every plan total was multiplied against the per-month figure printed beside it, and each rung reconciles.
  • The typical-cost sentences on the product pages sit above the ladder on the packages page, and both sets of figures are MedSol Rx's own.
  • The NAD+ and sermorelin ranges each close with an invitation to request a personalized quote, so neither is a published price.
  • The oral semaglutide plan card describes its contents as a tirzepatide injection supply.
  • MedSol Rx names its clinician network and never names a dispensing pharmacy.
  • The brand, and the clinician network it names, were checked against the federal warning-letter database in September 2026.

A provider to compare MedSol Rx against

Trellis Vitality

Trellis Vitality frames its program around body-composition tracking rather than scale weight, pairing NAD+, glutathione and tesamorelin with at-home biomarker panels and a 90-day re-test, and names its dispensing pharmacy, VialsRX in Houston, by address.

Read the full Trellis Vitality review

Trellis Vitality is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.

Visit Trellis Vitality

Frequently asked questions

Can I trust the plan totals?

Yes. Every total multiplies out correctly against the per-month figure beside it, rung by rung.

Why does its own page say the medicine costs more than it charges?

Its product pages carry typical-cost ranges whose floors sit above the top of its own ladder. Both figures are MedSol Rx's, and the site does not explain the gap.

What do NAD+ and sermorelin cost?

There is no published price. Both show an indicative range that ends by asking you to contact the team for a personalized quote.

Which pharmacy fills the prescription?

MedSol Rx does not say. It names the clinician network and never the dispensing pharmacy.

MedSol Rx is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.