Provider review

modMD Review

modMD prices some peptides by the milligram and others by the month, on the same menu, with the unit printed on every line. Two prices sitting next to each other can differ fivefold and mean completely different things.

3.3 / 10

Disclosure score, 6 checks

Best forseeing, on one page, why a peptide price with no unit attached is not a price

What modMD charges

  • GHK-Cu$500 — Per 100 MG, not per month — read from the menu line "Peptides GHK-Cu (Copper Peptide) 100mg $500". A peptide telehealth consultation is priced separately on the same menu at $300Copper peptide, 100 mg
  • BPC-157$250 — Per 10 MG — read from "BPC-157 10mg $250" on the same menu that prices other peptides by the month10 mg
  • MOTS-C$250 — Per 10 MG — read from "MOTS-C 10mg $250"10 mg
  • CJC-1295$425/mo — the seller states the period itself — "CJC-1295 1 month $425" — on the same menu where GHK-Cu, BPC-157 and MOTS-C are priced by the milligram. The CJC-1295/ipamorelin blend is $499 for one monthOne month
  • Ipamorelin$425/mo — the seller states the period — "Ipamorelin 1 month $425"; blended with CJC-1295 it is $499 for one monthOne month
  • TB-500$300/mo — Not A price for TB-500 ALONE — this seller only sells it inside a blend, and prices the blend by the month: "Wolverine Blend (BPC-157, TB-500) 1 month $300". A three-peptide blend, "Glow Blend (GHK-Cu, BPC-157, TB-500) 1 month", is also $300One month, in a two-peptide blend
  • NAD+$125 — Per 125 MG — the menu prices NAD+ strictly by dose, at exactly a dollar a milligram across four strengths: "NAD+ 125mg $125 · NAD+ 250mg $250 · NAD+ 500mg $500 · NAD+ 750mg $750", plus a separate "NAD+ 125 Sub Q $125" shot line125 mg subcutaneous
  • Glutathione$40 — Per 200 MG — the cheapest of four strengths on the menu: "Glutathione 200 mg $40 · 400 mg $45 · 600 mg $50 · 1000 mg $85". Unlike its NAD+ line the price does not scale with the dose, so a per-milligram comparison reverses the ranking200 mg

What modMD publishes

  • Not disclosedNames the pharmacy that fills it
  • PublishedPublishes a price before intake
  • Not disclosedShips to all 50 states
  • Not disclosedIncludes lab work in the price
  • PublishedNames the clinician who prescribes
  • Not disclosedStates whether a membership fee applies

Cancellation, refunds and shipping

What modMD states on its own site about leaving, getting money back, and what delivery costs. Read on September 2026.

  • Not statedCancellation: The Terms of Service render 18,680 characters and the single occurrence of "cancel" is the SMS STOP reply; the homepage renders 101 lines and states nothing. No cancellation route or deadline is published.
  • Not statedRefund: Zero occurrences of "refund" across the Terms of Service and the homepage. A measured silence: no refund or returns policy exists on the site.
  • Not statedShipping: Zero occurrences of "shipping" on either surface, and no shipping policy is published.

Membership fees

Whether modMD charges to belong, on top of what it charges for the medication. Read on September 2026.

  • Not statedmodMD publishes nothing about a membership on any page we checked.

Who prescribes

Whether modMD identifies the clinician or medical practice behind the prescription, or describes them only as a group. Read on September 2026.

  • NamedmodMD names the clinician or medical practice responsible for prescribing.

modMD is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.

Two units on one menu, and both are labeled

The copper peptide is priced for a stated milligram quantity. The growth-hormone secretagogues are priced for one month. The tissue-repair and mitochondrial peptides are priced per ten milligrams. The blends go back to the month.

Every line says which unit it uses, so modMD is honest with you. What it is not is easy to compare — two adjacent lines can differ by a factor of five and describe different purchases.

Before you carry a number from this menu to another seller, check what it buys. A month of one peptide and a single vial of another are not the same thing, and here they sit inches apart.

One product scales with dose, the other doesn't

The coenzyme costs exactly a dollar a milligram across all four strengths, so choosing between them is purely a dosing decision.

The antioxidant on the same menu behaves the opposite way. Its cheapest line is by some distance the most expensive per milligram, and its largest is the cheapest. If you are comparing the two smallest options, you are comparing badly.

The peptide consultation is its own priced line, so the medication figures are not the cost of getting a prescription.

A big site with no company on it

The services menu and the terms of service are both long pages, and neither names a company in any corporate form. The closest thing is a generic trademark paragraph.

One tissue-repair peptide is sold only inside blends, so there is no price for it on its own.

No pharmacy is named and no states are listed. The menu heads itself with two cities, which tells you where the prices apply rather than where modMD can treat you.

Who modMD suits

Who it's for

  • Readers who want the unit printed on every line, even when the units differ.
  • Buyers comparing dose-scaled pricing against flat pricing.
  • Anyone who wants the consultation priced separately from the medication.
  • Shoppers in the two metros the menu names.

Who should look elsewhere

  • Anyone who needs one comparable unit across a menu.
  • Readers who need a company name or a named pharmacy.
  • Buyers wanting a price for the tissue-repair peptide on its own rather than in a blend.
  • Shoppers who need to know whether the service reaches them.

Strengths and trade-offs

Strengths

  • Prints the unit on every peptide line, so a milligram price and a monthly price are never confused with each other
  • Prices the telehealth consultation on the same menu as the medication instead of leaving it implied
  • Publishes four NAD+ strengths and four glutathione strengths rather than one starting figure
  • The whole catalog sits on one page a reader can scan end to end

Trade-offs

  • Publishes no corporate entity across a 973 KB menu and an 832 KB terms page
  • Sells TB-500 only inside blends, so no price for that peptide alone exists
  • Its glutathione pricing does not scale with dose, which makes the cheapest line the most expensive per milligram
  • Names no dispensing pharmacy and publishes no state coverage

How we verified this

  • The services menu and the terms of service were both read in a browser in September 2026.
  • All one hundred and forty-four prices on the menu were read in place, each kept attached to the line it belongs to.
  • Each peptide figure carries modMD's own unit, and none was converted into a common one.
  • The coenzyme's four strengths work out to the same price per milligram; the antioxidant's four do not.
  • Neither long page names a company in corporate form; the only corporate-shaped text is a generic trademark paragraph.
  • Two PDFs are linked from modMD's own pages, and neither is presented as a testing document.
  • The trading name was checked against the federal warning-letter database in September 2026.

A provider to compare modMD against

Trellis Vitality

Trellis Vitality frames its program around body-composition tracking rather than scale weight, pairing NAD+, glutathione and tesamorelin with at-home biomarker panels and a 90-day re-test, and names its dispensing pharmacy, VialsRX in Houston, by address.

Read the full Trellis Vitality review

Trellis Vitality is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.

Visit Trellis Vitality

Frequently asked questions

Are the peptide prices monthly?

Some are and some are not. The menu prices several peptides by the milligram and several others for one month, and labels which is which on every line.

Does the coenzyme price scale with dose?

Yes, at exactly a dollar a milligram across four strengths. The antioxidant on the same menu does not, so its cheapest line is its most expensive per milligram.

Is the consultation included?

No. The peptide consultation is its own priced line on the same menu.

Is a company named?

No. Neither the services menu nor the terms of service publishes a company name in corporate form.

Can I buy the tissue-repair peptide alone?

Not at a published price. It appears only inside two blends, both priced by the month.

modMD is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.