StackMD promises no membership fees and no hidden charges, then prints its compound prices with no billing period beside them. A separate plan floor on the product pages sits below every compound figure it names.
By Nora Castellan, Standards EditorUpdated September 2026
3.3 / 10
Disclosure score, 6 checks
Best fora reader who wants to know what a plan floor covers before assuming it covers their compound
What StackMD charges
NAD+$140 — starts at; the homepage states no billing period for this figureNAD+
Sermorelin$175 — starts at; the homepage states no billing period for this figureSermorelin
StackMD also sells 1 compound this site boards without publishing a price for it: Glutathione.
What StackMD publishes
Not disclosedNames the pharmacy that fills it
PublishedPublishes a price before intake
Not disclosedShips to all 50 states
Not disclosedIncludes lab work in the price
Not disclosedNames the clinician who prescribes
PublishedStates whether a membership fee applies
Cancellation, refunds and shipping
What StackMD states on its own site about leaving, getting money back, and what delivery costs. Read on September 2026.
Not statedCancellation: Zero occurrences of "cancel" in the 6,910 characters of homepage text, in the 4,979-character Refund Policy, and in the 9,165-character Terms of Use. And the seller disclaims the ability to act: "StackMD has no authority to issue refunds or resolve billing disputes on behalf of SamaritanMD", the separate entity that bills the patient. No cancellation route of StackMD's own exists to publish.
StatedRefund: "All sales are final. No refunds are issued except as described below", with the authority cited: "In accordance with U.S. Food and Drug Administration guidelines (21 CFR 205.50) and applicable state pharmacy laws, prescription medications cannot be returned or refunded once dispensed and delivered." "Consultation fees charged by SamaritanMD are non-refundable." Refund requests do not go to StackMD at all — "For billing questions, payment disputes, or refund requests, contact SamaritanMD directly through your patient portal."
Not statedShipping: Zero occurrences of "shipping" on the homepage, in the Refund Policy and in the Terms of Use. No cost, window, carrier or condition is published on any of the three pages the site links.
Membership fees
Whether StackMD charges to belong, on top of what it charges for the medication. Read on September 2026.
No feeStackMD states it charges no membership fee.
Who prescribes
Whether StackMD identifies the clinician or medical practice behind the prescription, or describes them only as a group. Read on September 2026.
Not namedStackMD does not name a prescriber on any page we checked — its clinicians are described as a group rather than identified.
StackMD is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.
The homepage lists NAD+, sermorelin and glutathione, each with a starts-at figure and no billing period.
Every product page carries a different line: plans starting at a lower figure, per month. That number covers a range of products rather than any one named compound.
So the cheapest figure on the site is not the price of anything you can point at. Do not read the plan floor as what sermorelin costs.
A number with no period attached
Starts at, a figure, and nothing after it. That is what the homepage gives you for each compound.
It is an odd omission on a site whose product pages state a month for the plan floor. StackMD clearly knows to name a period; it just does not do it where the compound is named.
If you want to know what a month of sermorelin costs, nothing published will answer you.
It explains compounding, which most sellers skip
StackMD sets out in plain language what compounding is, that it happens under a prescription from a licensed provider, and why a medication might be customized.
It also describes the intake sequence — form, provider review, plan — before any money changes hands.
That is a better standard of explanation than most sellers here offer, and it costs nothing to give.
Half a company name, and little else
The terms name a professional corporation, but the leading words of that name never appear on the page. You get part of an operating company and no way to complete it.
No state list, no named pharmacy and no certificate of analysis appear anywhere on the site.
Nothing in the federal warning-letter record attaches to the brand.
Who StackMD suits
Who it's for
Readers who want compounding explained before they buy.
Shoppers who want an explicit statement that there are no membership fees.
Buyers comparing NAD+, sermorelin and glutathione from one seller.
Anyone who wants each compound and route on its own page.
Who should look elsewhere
Readers who need to know what period a compound figure covers.
Buyers who want a complete operating company name.
Anyone who needs a state list or a named pharmacy.
Shoppers who want published testing.
Strengths and trade-offs
Strengths
Says explicitly there are "no membership fees or hidden charges"
Explains in its own words what compounding is and why a pharmacy may do it
Prices three tracked compounds on one homepage list
Gives each compound and each route its own product page
Trade-offs
Its per-compound figures carry no billing period
Publishes no complete operating company name
Its product pages quote a plan floor that is lower than any compound figure it names
Publishes no state list, no named pharmacy and no certificate of analysis
How we verified this
The homepage and the product pages were read in September 2026.
Each compound figure on the homepage carries no billing period; the product-page plan floor is stated per month.
That plan floor covers a range of products rather than a named compound, and it sits below every compound figure on the homepage.
The terms name only part of a professional corporation's name, and no complete operating company appears on the site.
No state list and no named pharmacy appear anywhere on the site.
The brand was checked against the federal warning-letter database in September 2026.
A provider to compare StackMD against
Trellis Vitality
Trellis Vitality frames its program around body-composition tracking rather than scale weight, pairing NAD+, glutathione and tesamorelin with at-home biomarker panels and a 90-day re-test, and names its dispensing pharmacy, VialsRX in Houston, by address.
Nothing published answers that. The homepage figure states no period, and the product-page plan floor covers several products rather than one named compound.
Why is the plan floor lower than the compound prices?
Because it is a floor across a range of products, not a price for any one of them. Treating it as a sermorelin price would understate what you pay.
Are there membership fees?
StackMD says there are none, and that there are no hidden charges either. Ongoing clinical support is described as included.
Who operates StackMD?
Only part of a professional corporation's name appears in the terms. No complete operating company is published anywhere on the site.
StackMD is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.