Provider review

Viking Alternative Medicine Review

Viking runs a pricing page that refuses to quote a price and explains why. What it gives you instead is what it says most of its patients pay, which is attached to no compound, no dose and no plan.

0.0 / 10

Disclosure score, 6 checks

Best fora reader who prefers an honest refusal to price over a starting figure that means nothing

What Viking Alternative Medicine charges

Viking Alternative Medicine does not publish a price today.

Cancellation, refunds and shipping

What Viking Alternative Medicine states on its own site about leaving, getting money back, and what delivery costs. Read on September 2026.

  • Not statedCancellation: Zero occurrences of "cancel", "refund" or "shipping" in the 9,262 characters of homepage text and zero in the 3,553-character Terms of Service — 12,815 characters with no term of sale of any kind.
  • Not statedRefund: Zero occurrences of "refund" on either surface. A Terms of Service page exists and states nothing about money paid or returned.
  • Not statedShipping: Zero occurrences of "shipping" on either surface. No cost, window, carrier or condition is published.

Membership fees

Whether Viking Alternative Medicine charges to belong, on top of what it charges for the medication. Read on September 2026.

  • Not statedViking Alternative Medicine publishes nothing about a membership on any page we checked.

Who prescribes

Whether Viking Alternative Medicine identifies the clinician or medical practice behind the prescription, or describes them only as a group. Read on September 2026.

  • Not namedViking Alternative Medicine does not name a prescriber on any page we checked — its clinicians are described as a group rather than identified.

Viking Alternative Medicine is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.

A refusal, stated as policy

The pricing page says there are too many variables to offer a flat rate, repeats a slogan about patients over profits, and then gives a monthly range describing what most of its patients pay.

It closes by saying the exact cost depends on labs, protocol and treatment plan, with no hidden fees and no insurance games.

That is a straighter answer than several starting figures elsewhere in this market that turn out to buy nothing in particular.

A patient average is not a price

The range names no compound, no dose, no plan and no route. It describes a population of patients, most of them presumably on hormone therapy rather than peptides, since that is Viking's main line.

So do not read the bottom of that range as the cost of a growth-hormone peptide. Viking never attached it to one.

The only other figure on the page is a missed-appointment charge, which at least is a real price for a real thing, and more than most sellers here disclose.

What it does publish

Its medication FAQ names nine of the compounds compared here and gives dedicated pages to two of them. It distinguishes approved products from unapproved compounds in its own words when describing its weight-loss line.

No corporate entity appears on either page. No dispensing pharmacy is named and no state coverage is published.

It claims no certificate and no testing document, so there is nothing here you will go looking for and fail to find.

Who Viking Alternative Medicine suits

Who it's for

  • Readers who prefer an honest refusal to price over a starting figure that means nothing.
  • Buyers who want the missed-appointment charge disclosed up front.
  • Anyone wanting a named nine-compound menu with dedicated pages for some of it.
  • Shoppers willing to get a quote after an evaluation.

Who should look elsewhere

  • Anyone comparing prices — nothing here is one.
  • Readers who need a corporate entity or a named pharmacy.
  • Buyers who need state coverage.
  • Shoppers who would read the patient range as a quote.

Strengths and trade-offs

Strengths

  • Says in its own words why it will not publish a flat rate, instead of publishing a rate that is not one
  • Publishes what it says most patients actually pay, with the period attached
  • Prices its missed-appointment charge, which most of this roster leaves unstated
  • Names ten peptides across its own FAQ and dedicated compound pages

Trade-offs

  • Publishes no price for any compound — the range on the pricing page describes patients, not products
  • Publishes no corporate entity
  • Names no dispensing pharmacy and publishes no state coverage
  • A reader who takes the bottom of its patient range as a price will be quoting the wrong kind of number

How we verified this

  • The pricing page and the medication FAQ were read as a visitor sees them, in September 2026.
  • The pricing page carries three figures: the two ends of a monthly patient range and a missed-appointment charge.
  • That range describes patients rather than products, and names no compound, dose, plan or route.
  • Nine of the compounds compared here are named across the two pages, two of them with pages of their own.
  • Neither page names a corporate entity.
  • The trading name was checked against the regulator's warning-letter index in September 2026.

A provider to compare Viking Alternative Medicine against

Trellis Vitality

Trellis Vitality frames its program around body-composition tracking rather than scale weight, pairing NAD+, glutathione and tesamorelin with at-home biomarker panels and a 90-day re-test, and names its dispensing pharmacy, VialsRX in Houston, by address.

Read the full Trellis Vitality review

Trellis Vitality is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.

Visit Trellis Vitality

Frequently asked questions

Does it publish prices?

No. Its pricing page explains why it will not, and gives a range describing what most of its patients pay instead.

Is that range a price?

No. It names no compound, no dose and no plan, so it cannot be held against any product.

What is the one real figure?

A missed-appointment charge, disclosed on the same page.

Is a company named?

No corporate entity appears on either page read.

What can I actually get here?

Nine of the compounds compared here are named across its medication FAQ, and two of them have dedicated pages.

Viking Alternative Medicine is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.