Effecty writes the billing cycle in words beside every rung of its cost tables, which almost nobody in this market does. It also prices one of its own products differently on its index page than on the product page that index links to.
By Nora Castellan, Standards EditorUpdated September 2026
5.0 / 10
Disclosure score, 6 checks
Best fora reader who wants the billing cycle printed next to the number rather than inferred from a plan name
What Effecty charges
Sermorelin$225/mo — the billed-monthly rate, read in the seller's own cost table as "Monthly | Billed monthly | $225", beside "3-Month | Billed every 3 months | $200" and "6-Month | Billed every 6 months | $180" — the table names the billing cycle on every rung. The hero above it reads only "Starting at $225" with no period attached, unlike this seller's NAD+ and glutathione heroes, which both print "/month"Injectable, monthly
Sermorelin$190 — read as the hero line "Sermorelin ODT — Starting at $190" with no billing period stated and no cost table anywhere on the page; the seller's own /longevity index prices the same product at a lower figure and footnotes it "Price for purchase of 3 month supply", so the two pages disagreeOral dissolving tablet
NAD+$225/mo — the billed-monthly rate, read in the cost table as "Monthly | Billed monthly | $225", beside "3-Month | Billed every 3 months | $195", "6-Month | Billed every 6 months | $175" and "12-Month | Best value | Billed yearly | $160"; the hero's lower headline figure carries the seller's own asterisk, footnoted on the same page as "Price for purchase of 12 month supply"Injectable, monthly
NAD+$180/mo — read as the hero line "NAD+ Nasal Spray — Starting at $180 /month" — the only Effecty longevity page whose headline figure carries no asterisk and no prepayment footnote; there is no cost table on this page, so no plan ladder is published for the nasal formNasal spray
Glutathione$175/mo — the billed-monthly rate, read in the cost table as "Monthly | Billed monthly | $175", beside "3-Month | Billed every 3 months | $145", "6-Month | Billed every 6 months | $135" and "12-Month | Best value | Billed yearly | $125"Injectable, monthly
What Effecty publishes
Not disclosedNames the pharmacy that fills it
PublishedPublishes a price before intake
PublishedShips to all 50 states
Not disclosedIncludes lab work in the price
Not disclosedNames the clinician who prescribes
PublishedStates whether a membership fee applies
Cancellation, refunds and shipping
What Effecty states on its own site about leaving, getting money back, and what delivery costs. Read on September 2026.
StatedCancellation: "You may cancel your Subscription at any time prior to a prescription being sent to the pharmacy" by email or through the account — the cancellation window closes at the pharmacy hand-off, not at shipment. Billing recurs approximately every 28-30 days.
StatedRefund: "Any Subscription Fees paid prior to the date of cancellation are non-refundable", and prescription products cannot be returned for reuse or resale — "all sales are final" — except where the seller made an error filling the prescription.
StatedShipping: "4 - 12 business days is the average shipping period (which includes the time it takes for the pharmacy to prepare the order and expedited shipping)"; the seller states it is not liable for products damaged or lost in transit and directs the customer to claim against the carrier. No shipping cost is stated.
Membership fees
Whether Effecty charges to belong, on top of what it charges for the medication. Read on September 2026.
No feeEffecty states it charges no membership fee.
Who prescribes
Whether Effecty identifies the clinician or medical practice behind the prescription, or describes them only as a group. Read on September 2026.
Not namedEffecty does not name a prescriber on any page we checked — its clinicians are described as a group rather than identified.
Effecty is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.
The injectable pages ask what treatment costs and answer with a table. Each row gives the plan length, then the billing cycle in words, then the figure.
That middle element is what almost nobody publishes. A row that says billed monthly cannot be mistaken for a prepaid total, and a row that says billed every six months cannot be mistaken for a monthly rate.
The billed-monthly rung is the one you pay with nothing up front. The cheaper rows below it all require a longer commitment, and the table says so.
The big headline figures above these tables carry an asterisk, footnoted on the same page with the prepayment each one assumes. That footnote costs Effecty its most attractive number, and it is there anyway.
One product, two prices, same website
The oral-dissolving form of the growth-hormone peptide has a hero figure and no cost table at all, the only longevity page here without one.
The longevity index that links to that page shows a lower figure for the same product, footnoted as requiring a three-month purchase. The product page repeats neither the number nor the footnote.
Both numbers are live at the same time. Ask which one applies before you pay, because the site never reconciles them.
The injectable form of the same compound has its own quirk: its headline figure carries no period at all, while the pages for the other two compounds both state one.
What the site never pins down
Effecty says it works with state-licensed compounding pharmacies and elsewhere refers to a trusted pharmacy partner. Neither phrase gives you a facility you can look up.
It says it ships to all states nationwide, and gives that answer separately for its weight-loss line and its longevity line, without ever naming the states.
Nothing in any plan description mentions lab work, so budget for testing on top of whatever rung you choose.
Who Effecty suits
Who it's for
Readers who want the billing cycle named in words beside the number.
Buyers comparing two delivery forms of the same compound from one seller.
Anyone who wants a headline figure footnoted with the commitment it assumes.
Shoppers who want a nationwide shipping answer given for each product line.
Who should look elsewhere
Anyone who needs the dispensing pharmacy named rather than described as state-licensed.
Buyers who need one figure per product that every page on the site agrees on.
Readers who want a coverage claim that actually lists the states it covers.
Anyone who needs lab work inside the program rate.
Strengths and trade-offs
Strengths
Names the billing cycle beside every rung of its injectable cost tables, so no rung has to be interpreted
Footnotes its own headline figures with the prepayment they require, on the same page, rather than leaving the asterisk unexplained
Prices five distinct longevity products including two delivery forms of one compound
Splits the shipping answer between its weight-loss line and its longevity line instead of giving one blanket claim
Trade-offs
Prices one product differently on its index page than on the product page that index links to, and only the index says which figure requires prepayment
The oral-dissolving page has no cost table at all, so its single hero figure carries no billing period
No dispensing pharmacy is named — the answer is "state-licensed compounding pharmacies" and, elsewhere, "our trusted pharmacy partner"
The availability claim is "all states nationwide" and never counts them, so it cannot be checked against a list
A nonsense path on this host lands on the homepage rather than returning a document, so a URL cannot be verified by status alone
No lab work appears in any plan description
How we verified this
Every page was read as a visitor sees it, in September 2026.
Each cost-table row names a plan length, a billing cycle in words and a figure, on every injectable page.
The longevity index and the oral-dissolving product page were read minutes apart and give different figures for the same product; only the index footnotes a three-month purchase.
Some headline figures carry the seller's prepayment asterisk and some do not, and each page was checked on its own.
The nationwide shipping answer appears on two separate pages, in Effecty's own words.
The operating company and the brand name were checked against the federal warning-letter database in September 2026.
A provider to compare Effecty against
Trellis Vitality
Trellis Vitality frames its program around body-composition tracking rather than scale weight, pairing NAD+, glutathione and tesamorelin with at-home biomarker panels and a 90-day re-test, and names its dispensing pharmacy, VialsRX in Houston, by address.
The row of the cost table whose billing cycle reads monthly. Every cheaper row names a longer billing cycle in words.
Why do the index page and the product page disagree?
Effecty never explains it. The index footnotes its lower figure as requiring a three-month purchase; the product page shows a different number with no footnote and no cost table.
Is the pharmacy named?
No. Effecty says it works with state-licensed compounding pharmacies, and elsewhere mentions a trusted pharmacy partner.
Does it ship everywhere?
It says it ships to all states nationwide, separately for its weight-loss line and its longevity line. It never lists them.
Are labs included?
No. No plan description mentions lab work.
Effecty is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.