FancyMeds carries a 2025 federal warning letter whose opening line cites its own website. It does name its two dispensing pharmacies, which beats most of this category — but one of them, Curexa, holds a separate federal letter over adulterated drug products.
By Nora Castellan, Standards EditorUpdated September 2026
3.3 / 10
Disclosure score, 6 checks
Best fora reader who wants the installment and the total for the same treatment side by side
What FancyMeds charges
Semaglutide$199 — billed every four weeks, struck through from $249; the same twelve-week treatment is $499 as a one-time paymentTwelve-week treatment, titrating 0.25 to 0.5 to 1mg a week
Tirzepatide$299 — billed every four weeks, struck through from $399; the same twelve-week treatment is $799 as a one-time paymentTwelve-week treatment, titrating 2.5 to 5 to 7.5mg a week
PT-141$199 — billed every four weeks; the same eight-week treatment is $375 as a one-time paymentEight-week treatment
Glutathione$179 — billed every four weeks; the same eight-week treatment is $339 as a one-time paymentEight-week treatment, two to three injections a week
What FancyMeds publishes
PublishedNames the pharmacy that fills it
PublishedPublishes a price before intake
Not disclosedShips to all 50 states
Not disclosedIncludes lab work in the price
Not disclosedNames the clinician who prescribes
Not disclosedStates whether a membership fee applies
Cancellation, refunds and shipping
What FancyMeds states on its own site about leaving, getting money back, and what delivery costs. Read on September 2026.
StatedCancellation: The clearest stage-by-stage cancellation we found: 100% refund if requested during the medical intake and before the doctor's consultation; canceling during the doctor visit costs "a $100 non-refundable fee for the consultation" with the rest returned in 5-7 business days; once the prescription reaches the pharmacy, nothing.
StatedRefund: No refund once pharmacy processing begins, "due to the irreversible nature of pharmacy processing", and none at all for a shipment sent to an address the customer entered wrongly — though the seller says it will try to correct an address if told in time.
StatedShipping: A lost or damaged package must be reported "within 7 days of the expected delivery date", after which the seller may reship or refund. No shipping cost or delivery window is stated.
Membership fees
Whether FancyMeds charges to belong, on top of what it charges for the medication. Read on September 2026.
Not statedFancyMeds publishes nothing about a membership on any page we checked.
Who prescribes
Whether FancyMeds identifies the clinician or medical practice behind the prescription, or describes them only as a group. Read on September 2026.
Not namedFancyMeds does not name a prescriber on any page we checked — its clinicians are described as a group rather than identified.
FancyMeds is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.
A 2025 federal warning letter is filed against Fancy Meds, LLC dba Fancy Meds. Its opening line cites this seller's own domain.
Weigh that before anything else on the page. It sits underneath everything FancyMeds does well, and it does several things well.
Both pharmacies are named, and one has a letter too
FancyMeds says in its terms that it provides "prescription fulfillment services via pharmacies including Red Rock Pharmacy and EHT Pharmacy LLC dba Curexa", giving one of them by both legal entity and trading name.
Curexa holds its own 2023 federal warning letter, filed over compounding and adulterated drug products. That letter belongs to the pharmacy rather than to FancyMeds. Red Rock Pharmacy carries none.
On the category itself FancyMeds is blunt: "Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs for safety, effectiveness, or quality before they are marketed."
Each product page also shows the other drug's price
The semaglutide page carries a priced block headed for tirzepatide, and the tirzepatide page carries a priced block for semaglutide.
Skim one page and you can leave with the number that belongs to the other drug. Nothing on the card warns you.
Read the block whose heading names the product you actually want. The site's own comparison table prices both molecules side by side per four weeks if you would rather check there.
Four weeks is not a month, and the state answer is blank
Every product is sold two ways: an installment billed every four weeks, or one payment covering the whole treatment. The titration schedule and treatment length are printed beside each figure.
Four weeks is not a month. Thirteen installments fall in a year rather than twelve, so the installment reads cheaper than it bills.
FancyMeds' own FAQ heading asks where its telehealth service is available. Nothing is printed underneath it, so you learn nothing about whether it reaches you.
Who FancyMeds suits
Who it's for
Readers who will weigh a federal letter against everything else on the page.
Buyers comparing an installment against the total for the same course.
Shoppers who want the titration schedule printed beside the price.
Anyone looking for PT-141 or glutathione priced at all.
Who should look elsewhere
Readers who rule out any seller carrying a federal warning letter.
Buyers who also want the dispensing pharmacies to be clear of letters.
Anyone who needs to know whether the service reaches their state.
Shoppers who want a true monthly figure rather than a four-week one.
Strengths and trade-offs
Strengths
Names two dispensing pharmacies, one by its legal entity and its trading name
Publishes an installment price and a one-time total for the same treatment
States the titration schedule and the treatment length beside each figure
Prices PT-141 and glutathione, which most sellers here do not price at all
Trade-offs
Each product page carries a cross-sell card holding the other drug's price
Its own FAQ heading about state availability has no answer in the page
Its four-week installment is not a month, though it reads like one
Carries a 2025 federal warning letter naming its own website, and one of its two named pharmacies carries a separate federal letter for adulterated drug products
FDA disclosure
FancyMeds received an FDA warning letter issued September 2025. A warning letter discloses; it does not, on its own, disqualify a provider — see the trade-offs above for what this one concerned.
How we verified this
Both product pages were read in September 2026, in the order they appear on screen.
Each page carries a priced cross-sell block for the other weight-loss drug, and the site's own comparison table prices both molecules side by side per four weeks.
The installment and the one-time payment buy the same treatment on different terms, and each figure is published separately.
The FAQ heading asking where the service is available has no answer printed under it.
The 2025 warning letter cites this seller's website in its own opening line.
Curexa's separate 2023 letter is filed against the pharmacy, not against FancyMeds.
A provider to compare FancyMeds against
Trellis Vitality
Trellis Vitality frames its program around body-composition tracking rather than scale weight, pairing NAD+, glutathione and tesamorelin with at-home biomarker panels and a 90-day re-test, and names its dispensing pharmacy, VialsRX in Houston, by address.
Yes. A 2025 letter is filed against Fancy Meds, LLC dba Fancy Meds, and its opening line cites this seller's own website.
Did its pharmacy get a letter too?
One of the two did. Curexa holds its own 2023 federal letter over compounding and adulterated drug products. That is the pharmacy's record, not the seller's. Red Rock Pharmacy carries none.
Is the installment a monthly payment?
No. It bills every four weeks, which is thirteen charges a year rather than twelve. The page also offers a single payment covering the whole treatment.
Why do two prices appear on one product page?
Each page carries a cross-sell card for the other weight-loss drug, and that card holds its own price. Read the block whose heading names the product you want.
FancyMeds is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.