Provider review

The HCG Institute Review

The HCG Institute puts a list price on every item in its store and prices its longer programs as an amount added to the base, so no number on the page is one nobody pays. It also carries a federal warning letter naming its own domain.

1.7 / 10

Disclosure score, 6 checks

Best fora reader who wants a plain list price per item and can accept that most of them name no supply period

What The HCG Institute charges

  • Sermorelin$269/mo — "Sermorelin Injections $269.00... Monthly Program: One 9mg or 15mg vial of Sermorelin." The program selector prints uplifts on that base: "Three Month Program - 9mg +$526.00 / One Month Program - 15mg +$100.00 / Three Month Program - 15mg +$726.00". Same page: "Unavailable in: MS" and "Must start with 9mg vial unless previously prescribed a higher dose"One Month Program, one 9 mg vial
  • NAD+$395 — "NAD+ Injections $395.00... Requires overnight shipping and must be refrigerated upon arrival. Unavailable in: MS" \u2014 no supply period and no strength stated. The catalog separately prices an "Ultra SermorLean - Sermorelin, Naltrexone, Ultra Lipotropic 10" at the same $395.00, which is a three-ingredient combination and not this compoundinjection; strength not stated on the product page
  • Glutathione$179 — "Glutathione Injections $179.00" in the storefront catalog, with no supply period stated. The same catalog prices two other preparations of the compound: "Glutathione Suppositories $199.00" and "Glutathione Troches $229.00"injection; strength not stated in the catalog listing
  • Glutathione$229 — "Glutathione Troches $229.00" in the storefront catalog, with no supply period stated — the most expensive of this seller’s three preparations of the compoundtroche; strength not stated in the catalog listing
  • PT-141$329 — "PT-141 Bremelanotide Injections $329.00" in the storefront catalog, with no supply period statedinjection; strength not stated in the catalog listing

What The HCG Institute publishes

  • Not disclosedNames the pharmacy that fills it
  • PublishedPublishes a price before intake
  • Not disclosedShips to all 50 states
  • Not disclosedIncludes lab work in the price
  • Not disclosedNames the clinician who prescribes
  • Not disclosedStates whether a membership fee applies

Cancellation, refunds and shipping

What The HCG Institute states on its own site about leaving, getting money back, and what delivery costs. Read on September 2026.

  • Not statedCancellation: The 52,110-character Terms of Use publish no customer cancellation route or deadline — their occurrences of "cancel" are the SMS STOP reply. The shipping-policies page renders 42 lines of navigation and disclaimer with no term.
  • StatedRefund: "Charges made to your account for products or services are non-refun[dable]", and the seller names three specific grounds it will refuse: "Once a program is started, The HCG Institute cannot honor refund requests based on scheduling conflicts, missed doses, or unsatisfactory results." Payment is due in full at the time of service and no insurance is accepted.
  • Not statedShipping: The page at /store/shipping-policies renders 1,347 characters of site navigation and a compounding disclaimer, and states no shipping cost, carrier or delivery window. A shipping policy URL with no shipping policy in it.

Membership fees

Whether The HCG Institute charges to belong, on top of what it charges for the medication. Read on September 2026.

  • Not statedThe HCG Institute publishes nothing about a membership on any page we checked.

Who prescribes

Whether The HCG Institute identifies the clinician or medical practice behind the prescription, or describes them only as a group. Read on September 2026.

  • Not namedThe HCG Institute does not name a prescriber on any page we checked — its clinicians are described as a group rather than identified.

The HCG Institute is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.

The prices are in the store, not on the compound pages

Search for a compound and you land on an article. The HCG Institute publishes a long run of pages named after compounds, and several more that begin with the word buy.

Between them they carry no purchase figure at all. They explain and compare; they do not sell.

The shopping happens in a separate storefront that runs on its own address and has its own error page. That is the only place on this site a price appears.

Longer programs are priced as add-ons, not divided rates

The program selector on the priced compound page offers a base option and three others. Each of the three is shown as an amount added to the base.

Most sellers do the reverse. They take a prepaid total, divide it, and quote a lower per-month rate nobody is ever actually billed.

Printing the difference instead means every number in front of you is one somebody pays. Add the uplift to the base and you have your own total.

A price on everything, a supply period on almost nothing

The catalog puts a figure against every item it sells, which is more than most sellers manage.

Only the growth-hormone compound tells you what that figure buys, naming the vial count for a monthly and a three-month course.

The other items state no supply period and no strength. You cannot tell how long one lasts, or how it stacks up against a monthly rate somewhere else.

Two preparations of the same compound are priced separately in the same catalog, so check which one is in your cart.

Nationwide, minus one state, and no pharmacy named

The store header says the clinic serves patients nationwide by telemedicine. The product pages then name a single state where the products are unavailable.

Nationwide is not a list, and no list appears anywhere. Everything else about eligibility you find out by starting.

The pages describe compounding by state-regulated pharmacies and shipping direct from a compounding pharmacy, and never name one.

The same disclaimer says the company does not manufacture, compound or dispense anything itself. So the business that actually fills your order is never identified.

Who The HCG Institute suits

Who it's for

  • Readers who want a plain list price against every item in a catalog.
  • Buyers who prefer a longer program priced as an add-on rather than as a divided rate.
  • Shoppers who want to be told which state a product cannot ship to.
  • Anyone who wants an itemized list of what a purchase includes.

Who should look elsewhere

  • Readers who will not buy from a seller carrying a federal warning letter.
  • Buyers who need a supply period stated beside every figure.
  • Anyone who needs the compounding pharmacy named.
  • Shoppers who want lab work included in what they pay.

Strengths and trade-offs

Strengths

  • Publishes a list price against every one of forty-three catalog items
  • Prints the longer-program cost as an uplift on the base figure rather than as a divided rate
  • Names the one state it cannot ship to on each product page
  • Lists exactly what a purchase includes, item by item, so what is missing is visible

Trade-offs

  • Carries a federal warning letter that names its own domain
  • Publishes no price on any of its compound-named editorial pages, only inside its store
  • States no supply period or strength on four of its five priced items compared here
  • Names no compounding pharmacy while stating it does not compound or dispense itself

FDA disclosure

The HCG Institute received an FDA warning letter issued September 2025. A warning letter discloses; it does not, on its own, disqualify a provider — see the trade-offs above for what this one concerned.

How we verified this

  • The compound-named pages and the buy pages were read in September 2026, and none of them carries a purchase figure.
  • Every figure comes from the storefront catalog, or from the storefront product page for that item.
  • The program selector prints its longer options as amounts added to the base, and the site never prints the resulting totals.
  • Only the growth-hormone compound states a supply period. The other priced items state none.
  • The store header says nationwide by telemedicine and the product pages name one excluded state, and no state list appears anywhere on the site.
  • The itemized list of what a purchase includes does not mention lab work.
  • The brand was checked against the federal warning-letter database in September 2026, and the letter attached here names this seller's own domain.

A provider to compare The HCG Institute against

Trellis Vitality

Trellis Vitality frames its program around body-composition tracking rather than scale weight, pairing NAD+, glutathione and tesamorelin with at-home biomarker panels and a 90-day re-test, and names its dispensing pharmacy, VialsRX in Houston, by address.

Read the full Trellis Vitality review

Trellis Vitality is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.

Visit Trellis Vitality

Frequently asked questions

Where are the prices?

In the storefront. The pages named after compounds are explanatory articles and carry no purchase figure at all.

What do the plus figures in the program selector mean?

They are amounts added to the base price for a longer program or a higher strength. The site never prints the resulting totals, so do the addition yourself.

Does it say how long a purchase lasts?

Only for the growth-hormone compound, which names the vial count for a monthly and a three-month course. The other items say nothing.

Which states does it serve?

It says nationwide by telemedicine and names one state where the products are unavailable. There is no state list.

Is lab work included?

No. The page lists what a purchase includes, item by item, and lab work is not among them.

The HCG Institute is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.