Provider review

Joey Med Review

Joey Med writes a careful article about what semaglutide costs, and every figure in it belongs to somebody else. Its own plan pages do print a price for each four-week plan, but none of them says which drug the plan contains.

1.7 / 10

Disclosure score, 6 checks

Best fora reader who wants the market’s price range explained before shopping for a seller

What Joey Med charges

  • NAD+$300 — for a three-month supply, shown against a struck-through $350; the page mentions monthly and three-month options but offers only the three-month oneNAD+ injection, three-month supply

What Joey Med publishes

  • Not disclosedNames the pharmacy that fills it
  • PublishedPublishes a price before intake
  • Not disclosedShips to all 50 states
  • Not disclosedIncludes lab work in the price
  • Not disclosedNames the clinician who prescribes
  • Not disclosedStates whether a membership fee applies

Cancellation, refunds and shipping

What Joey Med states on its own site about leaving, getting money back, and what delivery costs. Read on September 2026.

  • StatedCancellation: Cancellation is priced by stage rather than by deadline (see refund), and the Terms state the route: "Subscription-based products involve automatic billing, and you may cancel services upon request." A separate no-show and appointment-cancellation policy governs visits. The policy defines the clock it runs on: a "Processing Period" of "typically 5–7 business days from the date of your Consultation" during which the prescribing decision is made.
  • StatedRefund: The only policy we found that prints the deductions as a price list. Not clinically eligible, no prescription issued: "100% of amounts you paid. No fees deducted." Prescription issued but not shipped: "100% of amounts you paid. No fees deducted." Prescription issued and shipped: "100% of amounts you paid minus: $25 shipping & handling" and "$199 practitioner Consultation fee" — "These are direct costs already incurred and are therefore non-refundable." "Refunds are initiated within 15 business days." Chargebacks are named a breach of contract: "you may be responsible for any recovery fees permitted by law."
  • StatedShipping: The buyer may pay, and the amount is only revealed in the refund schedule: "Additional taxes and shipping costs may apply, depending on the patient's address", while the refund tiers deduct "$25 shipping & handling" — the only figure published for it. The window is stated: "Delivery Period: The typical transit time after shipment; medications normally arrive at the patient's address within 5–7 business days." Return shipping on eligible returns "is paid by the customer unless the item is defective or incorrect."

Membership fees

Whether Joey Med charges to belong, on top of what it charges for the medication. Read on September 2026.

  • Not statedJoey Med publishes nothing about a membership on any page we checked.

Who prescribes

Whether Joey Med identifies the clinician or medical practice behind the prescription, or describes them only as a group. Read on September 2026.

  • Not namedJoey Med does not name a prescriber on any page we checked — its clinicians are described as a group rather than identified.

Joey Med is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.

The numbers in its articles are other companies' prices

Its explainer says brand-name semaglutide typically runs over a thousand dollars a month at retail, and that compounded semaglutide through telehealth platforms is generally available in a range, with exact pricing depending on the platform.

Every one of those figures describes the market. None of them is what Joey Med charges.

A market figure sitting in a seller's own blog reads exactly like a price, and that is the trap. Quote one back at Joey Med and you will be quoting a competitor's number.

Its own plans are priced, but the drug is not named

Each weight-loss plan page prints a four-week price, shown against a higher struck-through figure. None of the three plan pages names the drug inside the plan.

The weight-loss page says its plans use semaglutide and tirzepatide, and one answer describes the upgraded plan as a dual-action formulation. Which plan holds which drug is never stated, so you cannot line a plan up against another seller's semaglutide price until you ask.

That is a real gap on a site that clearly knows how to write about pricing.

It explains the market well

Joey Med separates brand-name, generic and compounded routes rather than blurring them, and says the price variation comes down to manufacturer, distribution channel and whether a product is approved or compounded.

It states that compounded versions are made by licensed compounding pharmacies and are not FDA-approved.

It dates its articles with both a published and an updated date, which is more than most sellers here bother with.

Who is behind it, and what it does not say

The company trading under this brand is named at the head of its own articles, so there is an entity you can look up.

Joey Med says prescriptions are issued after an individual clinical evaluation, and that medications ship to all fifty states — without publishing a list of them.

No dispensing pharmacy is named and no certificate of analysis is reachable.

Who Joey Med suits

Who it's for

  • Readers who want the market's price range explained before shopping for a seller.
  • Buyers who want the difference between brand, generic and compounded set out plainly.
  • Shoppers who value dated, updated explainers.
  • Anyone who wants a company named behind a consumer brand.

Who should look elsewhere

  • Readers who want a weight-loss price tied to a named drug.
  • Buyers who need a published state list rather than a fifty-state claim.
  • Anyone who wants the dispensing pharmacy named.
  • Shoppers looking for a priced peptide other than NAD+.

Strengths and trade-offs

Strengths

  • Names MD Telehealth Platform LLC as the company trading as Joey Med, at the head of its own articles
  • Distinguishes brand-name, generic and compounded routes in its own explainer rather than blurring them
  • Says compounded versions are made by licensed compounding pharmacies and are not FDA-approved
  • Dates its articles with both a published and an updated date

Trade-offs

  • Its weight-loss plan pages price each plan without naming the drug it contains
  • The semaglutide figures in its explainer describe what other companies charge, which is not a price a reader can act on here
  • Publishes no state list and names no dispensing pharmacy
  • No certificate of analysis is reachable

How we verified this

  • Joey Med's weight-loss plan pages were read in September 2026; each prints a four-week price and none names the drug.
  • Every figure in its explainer describes the wider market rather than what Joey Med charges.
  • The explainer says compounded versions are made by licensed compounding pharmacies and are not FDA-approved.
  • Its articles carry both a published and an updated date, and name the company trading under the brand.
  • It says medications ship to all fifty states and publishes no list of them.
  • No dispensing pharmacy is named and no certificate of analysis is reachable.
  • The brand and the operating company were both checked against the federal warning-letter database in September 2026.

A provider to compare Joey Med against

Trellis Vitality

Trellis Vitality frames its program around body-composition tracking rather than scale weight, pairing NAD+, glutathione and tesamorelin with at-home biomarker panels and a 90-day re-test, and names its dispensing pharmacy, VialsRX in Houston, by address.

Read the full Trellis Vitality review

Trellis Vitality is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.

Visit Trellis Vitality

Frequently asked questions

What does Joey Med charge?

Each weight-loss plan page prints a four-week price, but none says which drug the plan contains. Its NAD+ page prices a three-month supply, and the numbers in its articles describe what other companies charge.

Can I use the range in the article?

No. That range is about telehealth platforms generally, not about Joey Med, so it tells you nothing about this seller's price.

Does it say the medicine is FDA-approved?

No. It says compounded versions are made by licensed compounding pharmacies and are not FDA-approved.

Which states does it serve?

Joey Med says medications ship to all fifty states, and publishes no list to check that against.

Joey Med is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.