Lyfe Rx carries a 2025 federal warning letter whose opening line names its own web address. Its storefront does put a figure beside every product, but none of those figures says what period it covers.
By Nora Castellan, Standards EditorUpdated September 2026
3.3 / 10
Disclosure score, 6 checks
Best fora reader who wants an open price list and is willing to read the federal letter alongside it
What Lyfe Rx charges
PT-141$225 — a bare storefront figure; the listing names no billing periodBremelanotide (PT-141)
Glutathione$250 — a bare storefront figure; a separate "Glutathione Protocol" is listed at $215.00 on the same pageGlutathione Nasal Spray
NAD+$250 — a bare storefront figure; a separate "NAD+ Optimization Protocol" is listed at $240.00 on the same pageNAD+ Nasal Spray
Sermorelin$250 — from; the collection page names no billing periodSermorelin Troche, "a growth-hormone-releasing peptide, taken as a dissolvable troche"
Lyfe Rx also sells 2 compounds this site boards without publishing a price for them: Semaglutide and Tirzepatide.
What Lyfe Rx publishes
Not disclosedNames the pharmacy that fills it
PublishedPublishes a price before intake
Not disclosedShips to all 50 states
Not disclosedIncludes lab work in the price
PublishedNames the clinician who prescribes
Not disclosedStates whether a membership fee applies
Cancellation, refunds and shipping
What Lyfe Rx states on its own site about leaving, getting money back, and what delivery costs. Read on September 2026.
StatedCancellation: "If you wish to cancel your order before your prescription has been filled or shipped, a refund will be issued minus the following non-refundable fees." Cancellation is by email, phone or text, and "Cancellation requests are processed in the order received and cannot be guaranteed once your prescription has been submitted to the pharmacy."
StatedRefund: "All sales are final once your prescription has been filled and/or shipped," and a separate No Refund Policy makes "all fees for services and products... non-refundable, including but not limited to consultation fees, treatment fees, and fees for medical supplies or devices."
StatedShipping: "Every price covers your provider review, your medication, all medical supplies and free shipping", with intakes "typically reviewed within about 4 hours" and "Pharmacy turnaround... usually 1-3 days, with expedited and overnight shipping available." The page at /policies/shipping-policy is not a shipping policy at all: it is a No Refund Policy written in the name of "Live well RX" / "Live Well RX" — a different brand — left in place under this seller's URL.
Membership fees
Whether Lyfe Rx charges to belong, on top of what it charges for the medication. Read on September 2026.
Not statedLyfe Rx publishes nothing about a membership on any page we checked.
Who prescribes
Whether Lyfe Rx identifies the clinician or medical practice behind the prescription, or describes them only as a group. Read on September 2026.
NamedLyfe Rx names the clinician or medical practice responsible for prescribing.
Lyfe Rx is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.
The letter's opening line says the agency reviewed the website content at this seller's own internet address in August 2025, and observed that the site offers various compounded drug products, including semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Its recipient address is in Bee Cave, Texas. That is this company, not one of the other businesses the federal database returns under a similar name.
If a warning letter is a dealbreaker for you, this one is not a case of mistaken identity.
Prices in the open, with no billing period attached
The collection page lists bremelanotide, a glutathione nasal spray, a glutathione protocol, an NAD+ nasal spray and an NAD+ protocol, each as a bare figure in a product list.
No per-month marker, no supply length and no billing cycle is printed against any of them.
So you cannot tell whether a figure buys a month of treatment or a single order. Settle that before you check out, because the two are very different numbers.
Two prices for one compound, with nothing to separate them
Glutathione appears twice on the same page, as a nasal spray and as a protocol, at two different figures.
NAD+ does the same, a nasal spray and an optimization protocol, again at two different figures.
The page never says what a protocol contains that the spray does not. You can see which is dearer without seeing what the extra money buys.
What it says about itself
In its own words: "Many Lyfe RX protocols are compounded medications, not FDA-approved drugs. Compounded drugs are not reviewed by the FDA for safety, effectiveness, or quality, and are not generic or equivalent versions of FDA-approved products."
It also says "Lyfe RX is a telehealth platform, not a pharmacy, and does not prescribe any product directly."
Every prescription is prepared by a United States licensed 503A compounding pharmacy, it says, which names a class and not a pharmacy. No certificate of analysis is published anywhere.
Who Lyfe Rx suits
Who it's for
Readers who want a figure beside every product without an intake in the way.
Buyers shopping bremelanotide under its molecule name rather than a brand alias.
Anyone who wants the seller's own statement about compounded drugs in writing.
Shoppers comparing sermorelin troches against injectable forms elsewhere.
Who should look elsewhere
Readers who need to know whether a figure covers a month or a single order.
Buyers who want the dispensing pharmacy named rather than described.
Anyone who will not order from a seller carrying a federal warning letter.
Shoppers who want a published certificate of analysis rather than a testing claim.
Strengths and trade-offs
Strengths
Puts a figure beside every product in an open storefront rather than behind an intake
States in its own words that compounded drugs are not reviewed by the FDA and are not generic equivalents
Says plainly that it is a telehealth platform and not a pharmacy
Sells bremelanotide under its molecule name rather than a brand alias
Trade-offs
Carries a 2025 federal warning letter that names its own website address
Prints no billing period beside any storefront figure, so no price here is a monthly one
Lists a nasal spray and a "protocol" at different prices for the same compound without saying what separates them
Names no dispensing pharmacy and publishes no certificate of analysis
FDA disclosure
Lyfe Rx received an FDA warning letter issued September 2025. A warning letter discloses; it does not, on its own, disqualify a provider — see the trade-offs above for what this one concerned.
How we verified this
The collection pages were read in September 2026, and every figure on them is printed bare, with no billing period beside it.
The sermorelin figure is printed in two places on the hormone collection, and the two are the same number.
The seller's statements about its legal category and about what it is are quoted from its own pages rather than paraphrased.
The warning letter's opening line names this seller's own website address, and its recipient block gives a Bee Cave, Texas address.
A provider to compare Lyfe Rx against
Trellis Vitality
Trellis Vitality frames its program around body-composition tracking rather than scale weight, pairing NAD+, glutathione and tesamorelin with at-home biomarker panels and a 90-day re-test, and names its dispensing pharmacy, VialsRX in Houston, by address.
There is no way to tell. The listing prints no billing period against any product, so a figure could cover a month or a single order.
What is the warning letter about?
The letter's opening line says the agency reviewed this seller's website in August 2025 and observed that it offers compounded drug products, including semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Why are there two glutathione prices?
The same page lists a nasal spray and a separate protocol at different figures. It never says what separates them, so the difference is unexplained.
Which pharmacy fills the order?
Lyfe Rx won't say. It says prescriptions are prepared by a United States licensed 503A compounding pharmacy, which describes a class rather than naming one.
Lyfe Rx is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.