MadeMed prints the per-month rate and the full prepayment on the same tile, so you can see what the billing cycle really costs. On one of its four product pages the headline rate and the tile rate disagree.
By Nora Castellan, Standards EditorUpdated September 2026
5.0 / 10
Disclosure score, 6 checks
Best fora reader who wants the prepayment total printed next to the monthly rate rather than left to be worked out
What MadeMed charges
Sermorelin$169/mo — 6-month plan, billed $1014 every 6 months; the quarterly tab on the same page prints $179/month billed $537 every 3 months9 mg/3 mL daily injection, 30-day supply
Sermorelin$99/mo — 6-month plan, billed $594 every 6 months; the quarterly tab on the same page prints $109/month billed $327 every 3 months1000 mcg sublingual tablets, 30-day supply
NAD+$199/mo — 6-month plan, billed $1194 every 6 months; the quarterly tab was not opened on this page1000 mg injectable, 8 injections per month
NAD+$269/mo — 6-month plan, billed $1614 every 6 months; the same page hero prints "From $279/mo"7,500 mg bottle (500 mg/mL x 15 mL), 30-day supply
What MadeMed publishes
PublishedNames the pharmacy that fills it
PublishedPublishes a price before intake
Not disclosedShips to all 50 states
Not disclosedIncludes lab work in the price
PublishedNames the clinician who prescribes
Not disclosedStates whether a membership fee applies
Cancellation, refunds and shipping
What MadeMed states on its own site about leaving, getting money back, and what delivery costs. Read on September 2026.
Not statedCancellation: The Returns & Refunds page renders in a browser (it is client-rendered; a plain fetch returns an empty body) and states no cancellation term; the site links only a Terms page and this one.
StatedRefund: "All sales of both prescription and over-the-counter products are final and non-refundable" — one of the few sellers to put OTC products beyond refund alongside prescriptions — and "Medical consultation fees are non-refundable after the consultation has been completed." Read in a browser: this page is client-rendered.
Not statedShipping: The Returns & Refunds page states no shipping cost or delivery window, and the site publishes no shipping policy.
Membership fees
Whether MadeMed charges to belong, on top of what it charges for the medication. Read on September 2026.
Not statedMadeMed publishes nothing about a membership on any page we checked.
Who prescribes
Whether MadeMed identifies the clinician or medical practice behind the prescription, or describes them only as a group. Read on September 2026.
NamedMadeMed names the clinician or medical practice responsible for prescribing.
MadeMed is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.
MadeMed runs as a single-page app, so several different addresses on the site load the same base page.
One of the addresses it publishes itself leads only to navigation and a footer, with no product on it at all.
Everything MadeMed sells is on the four pages that do carry products. If a link drops you somewhere empty, that is the site, not your browser.
The plan tab, the prepayment and the headline
Each product tile carries a rate per month and, directly beneath it, the full amount charged and how often it is charged. That second line is the one that hits your card.
Two of the products offer a pair of plan tabs, and the page picks one for you. Open the other before you decide, because the two do not cost the same.
On the nasal product the headline and the tile print different starting rates. Neither corrects the other, so ask which one applies before you pay.
Coverage is answered per product, not per company
The state question is asked and answered separately on every product page, and the answers do not agree with each other.
One product names a count and then lists by name every state it does not serve, so you can settle it without starting an intake.
Another publishes a shorter list. You can be eligible for one MadeMed product and not for the next, so check the page for the one you actually want.
Labs required, labs not included
Two of the four products require a blood test before prescribing, and MadeMed says so plainly.
You arrange that test at an outside laboratory or upload a recent result, so its cost sits outside the published rate. Budget for it separately.
Recent results from any certified laboratory are accepted, which is a genuine convenience and still not an inclusion.
The dispensing pharmacy is named on one product page, inside a collapsed answer. Every other page calls it a United States pharmacy and leaves it there.
Who MadeMed suits
Who it's for
Readers who want the prepayment total printed beside the monthly rate.
Buyers choosing between an injection and a sublingual tablet of the same compound.
Shoppers who would rather be told which states are excluded than left to guess.
Anyone comparing an injectable and a nasal route for the same cellular-energy product.
Who should look elsewhere
Readers who need one coverage answer that holds for the whole company.
Buyers who do not want to arrange and pay for a blood test.
Shoppers looking for a wider peptide menu; MadeMed prices two of the compounds compared here.
Anyone who wants a registered company name published on the site.
Strengths and trade-offs
Strengths
Prints a per-month plan rate and the full prepayment beside it on the same tile, so the billing cycle is not hidden
Names the pharmacy behind its nasal line rather than saying only that a US pharmacy is used
Answers its state question with a count and then lists the states it does not serve
Publishes both an injectable and a sublingual route for the same compound at separately stated rates
Trade-offs
The nasal spray page prints one figure in its hero and a different one on the plan tile
The state list differs by product, so there is no single coverage answer for the company
Requires a blood test the buyer arranges and pays for at an outside lab
Publishes no corporate entity, so there is no registered company a reader can look up
How we verified this
Every page was read in a browser in September 2026, after it had finished loading.
The pharmacy name, the state answers and the lab conditions all sit inside collapsed panels, and each one was opened and read.
Both plan tabs were opened on the two products that offer them, not only the tab the page pre-selects.
The headline line and the plan tile were compared on every product page, and they disagree on the nasal product.
Each product's state answer was read on its own page, because the four answers differ from one another.
Every figure here is MadeMed's own published one; no prepayment was divided down into a monthly rate.
MadeMed was checked against the federal warning-letter database by entity and by brand in September 2026.
A provider to compare MadeMed against
Trellis Vitality
Trellis Vitality frames its program around body-composition tracking rather than scale weight, pairing NAD+, glutathione and tesamorelin with at-home biomarker panels and a 90-day re-test, and names its dispensing pharmacy, VialsRX in Houston, by address.