Provider review

MD Total Wellness Review

MD Total Wellness prices its peptides and NAD+ by the vial with the vial size printed, which is more precise than most sellers manage. The price list sits on a page of its own that the main service pages do not link to, and a comparison article quotes smaller sermorelin and tesamorelin vials at lower figures.

5.0 / 10

Disclosure score, 6 checks

Best fora California reader who wants a per-vial peptide price with the vial size attached

What MD Total Wellness charges

  • Sermorelin$125 — per 10mg vial; the page names no billing period10mg vial
  • Tesamorelin$150 — per 10mg vial; the page names no billing period10mg vial
  • Semaglutide$199/mo — first month at the starting dose; every month after is $299 at all dosesFirst month starting dose
  • Tirzepatide$299/mo — first month at the starting dose; every month after is $399 at all dosesFirst month starting dose
  • NAD+$300 — per 1000mg vial; the seller describes one vial as typically a one to two month supply, depending on the dosing protocol1000mg vial
  • BPC-157$275 — per 15mg vial; the page names no billing period15mg vial
  • TB-500$275 — per 15mg vial; the page names no billing period15mg vial
  • GHK-Cu$275 — per 50mg vial; the page names no billing period50mg vial
  • Sermorelin$249 — per 15mg vial; the page names no billing period, and a comparison article on the same site quotes a 10mg vial at a lower figure15mg vial
  • Tesamorelin$299 — per 15mg vial; the page names no billing period, and a comparison article on the same site quotes a 10mg vial at a lower figure15mg vial

What MD Total Wellness publishes

  • Not disclosedNames the pharmacy that fills it
  • PublishedPublishes a price before intake
  • Not disclosedShips to all 50 states
  • PublishedIncludes lab work in the price
  • PublishedNames the clinician who prescribes
  • Not disclosedStates whether a membership fee applies

Cancellation, refunds and shipping

What MD Total Wellness states on its own site about leaving, getting money back, and what delivery costs. Read on September 2026.

  • Not statedCancellation: The Terms of Use render in full — 27,314 characters of visible text, read in a browser because the page is client-rendered — and contain no occurrence of cancel, refund or shipping. This is a measured silence, not an unread page.
  • Not statedRefund: Same document, same measurement: the full Terms of Use state no refund term, and the site links no refund or returns policy from its footer — only a Privacy Policy and these Terms.
  • Not statedShipping: No shipping term in the full Terms of Use and no shipping policy on the site; this seller operates a physical clinic in Brea, California alongside its telehealth program.

Membership fees

Whether MD Total Wellness charges to belong, on top of what it charges for the medication. Read on September 2026.

  • Not statedMD Total Wellness publishes nothing about a membership on any page we checked.

Who prescribes

Whether MD Total Wellness identifies the clinician or medical practice behind the prescription, or describes them only as a group. Read on September 2026.

  • NamedMD Total Wellness names the clinician or medical practice responsible for prescribing.

MD Total Wellness is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.

The price list is on a page of its own

A page headed "Peptide & NAD+ Therapy Pricing" publishes no per-product figure at all. The only number on it is a consultation fee tucked inside an FAQ answer.

A separate peptide pricing page lists a per-vial figure for ten products, NAD+ included. An article comparing sermorelin with tesamorelin quotes a smaller vial of each at a lower figure.

The home page and the peptide and NAD+ service pages do not link to that price list, so a reader following the site's own menus may never reach it.

A per-vial figure with the vial size attached

Every peptide and NAD+ figure is stated per vial with the vial size printed, so you know exactly what the money buys.

None carries a billing period. How long a vial lasts depends on your dose. The seller's NAD+ article estimates a supply length for one NAD+ vial, and the price list gives none for any product.

It is still an honest unit, and better than the bare numbers with no unit at all that many sellers publish.

California only, with Florida law in the terms

The scope claim is geographic rather than a state count. MD Total Wellness dispenses from its Brea, California office or ships to a California address, and offers in-person and telehealth services in Orange County and throughout California.

California is the only state named, so most readers cannot buy here at all.

Its own terms then name Florida law as governing, for what is a California clinic. Nothing on the site explains the mismatch.

In its own words: "Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not FDA approved, and not covered by insurance."

It also says "All peptides and NAD+ are sourced from licensed compounding pharmacies, and are delivered to your door." That names a class of pharmacy rather than a pharmacy, and no certificate of analysis is published.

Its peptide disclaimer mentions research and therapeutic use under supervision. Read whole, this is a clinic dispensing to patients through licensed compounding pharmacies, not a research-chemical vendor.

Who MD Total Wellness suits

Who it's for

  • California readers, since that is the one state named.
  • Buyers who want a peptide price stated per vial with the vial size printed.
  • Anyone who wants in-office lab testing inside the published weight-loss price.
  • Shoppers who want the compounded status stated plainly rather than buried.

Who should look elsewhere

  • Readers outside California, who cannot buy from it.
  • Buyers who expect the service pages to link to the price list.
  • Anyone who needs a monthly figure rather than a per-vial one.
  • Shoppers who want the dispensing pharmacy named.

Strengths and trade-offs

Strengths

  • Prices its peptides and NAD+ by the vial with the vial size printed
  • Includes in-office lab testing inside its published weight-loss price
  • States plainly that its compounded weight-loss medicines are not FDA-approved
  • Says where it dispenses from and where it can ship, in one sentence

Trade-offs

  • Its per-vial price list is on a page its main service pages do not link to
  • Serves one state, so most readers cannot buy from it
  • Names no dispensing pharmacy and publishes no certificate of analysis
  • Its terms name Florida law for a California clinic

How we verified this

  • The pricing section of the peptide and NAD+ service page was read in September 2026 and carries no per-product figure.
  • A separate peptide pricing page lists ten per-vial figures. It appears in the site's sitemap, but the home page and the peptide and NAD+ service pages do not link to it.
  • The article comparing sermorelin with tesamorelin quotes a ten-milligram vial of each; the pricing page lists a fifteen-milligram vial of each at a different figure.
  • Neither compound's own service page prints a figure.
  • The peptide disclaimer was read whole rather than by keyword, and describes a dispensing clinic rather than a research-chemical vendor.
  • The terms name Florida law while the clinic operates from Brea, California.
  • The brand was checked against the federal warning-letter database in September 2026.

A provider to compare MD Total Wellness against

Trellis Vitality

Trellis Vitality frames its program around body-composition tracking rather than scale weight, pairing NAD+, glutathione and tesamorelin with at-home biomarker panels and a 90-day re-test, and names its dispensing pharmacy, VialsRX in Houston, by address.

Read the full Trellis Vitality review

Trellis Vitality is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.

Visit Trellis Vitality

Frequently asked questions

Where are the peptide prices?

On a peptide pricing page that lists a per-vial figure for ten products, NAD+ included. The home page and the peptide and NAD+ service pages do not link to it. An article comparing sermorelin with tesamorelin quotes smaller vials of those two at lower figures.

Is the peptide price monthly?

No. Every peptide and NAD+ figure is per vial, with the vial size printed. The seller's NAD+ article says one NAD+ vial typically lasts one to two months, depending on dosing; the price list names no period.

Can I order from outside California?

The site names only California — dispensing from its Brea office or shipping to a California address, with services in Orange County and throughout the state.

Does the weight-loss price include lab work?

Yes. In-office lab testing is a printed bullet inside each weight-loss price card, so the fee buys the test.

MD Total Wellness is not a paid partner; this link may earn a commission if that changes. Full disclosure.